Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Hannelore from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good location, small room without any light
Very nice and efficient service, nice personal
You are living in a dark room, in winter quite humid, nice bath, lots of hot water with pressure, breakfast was basic, but you are living in the old quarter of Hanoi, at the end it is ok for max. one week.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Philip from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Service second to none, great rooms and location
Quiet rooms with really good central location, staff were always friendly and incredibly helpful at every opportunity
We stayed during Tet and although the city could have become more difficult to explore, our stay was made easier and much more enjoyable by the excellent service we received from all the staff at Charming. Enjoyed our stay so much we stayed another 2 nights after returning from Halong Bay.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Kaylene from Australia
Families with older children
City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a big smile
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were great. Loction was close to shopping and restaurants. It also was vey cheap.
We had a great stay at the Charming Hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend people to stay there. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We would stay there again next time we visit Hanoi.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Zuo from Singapore
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Comfortable but hard to locate
Cozy but location was not very good
You may have a hard time trying to locate the hotel as it was hidden in the alley. The room was good considering the price.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Dongchou from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Quiet, clean, comfortable
Good value for money.
Located off the Main Street so it's quiet at night. Rooms are a tad small but everything is clean. Beds are comfortable and the a/c works fine. Staff and reception are very helpful and friendly. Ala carte breakfast is pretty good as well.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dongchou from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean and comfortable
Good value for money
Very good service from staff and receptionist. Rooms may be small but are clean and comfortable. A/c works well too. Shower facilities are good and the location is great. Quiet and peaceful for a good sleep at night.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lesley from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful
The warm welcome, friendly service and excellent tips for eating out
This is a budget hotel in a very central location in the old town. The rooms are fine for the price, clean and with everything you need, nothing fancy. Some rooms have no natural light. Breakfasts are basic but fine for us. The thing that makes this hotel special is the staff, their English is excellent and all their advice was good. They organised a pick up from the airport for us, welcomed us with a cup of tea and had a room ready for us quite early in the morning. The restaurants they suggested were fantastic and the trip to The Perfume Pergoda was good. It was a great start to our travels in Vietnam to feel so looked after.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Tomasz from Poland
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Strongly recommended!
Service
Great service and location, strongly recommended, would come back there the second time
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Nice recepetionist
Quite good loaction as walk 15 mins to night market and the lake.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
staff could not be more helpfull
staff
hotel is small but catered for our needs, is situated just off the main street down an ally so ask the girl on reception and she will give you a map. there are several geko restaurants in the area about 8 i beleive but there is one around the courner that serves very good food at very reasonable prices.
Reviewed December 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: