Book Now: Charming House

Very good
From 179 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Charming House Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.7
Very good
From 520 reviews
8.7Location
8.3Service
7.7Value for money
Agoda Reviews (179)Booking.com Reviews (341)
Rating via Agoda7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Rating
9+ Exceptional (31)
8-9 Excellent (22)
7-8 Very Good (27)
6-7 Good (11)
<6 Below Expectation (33)
Time of the year
Mar - May (31)
Jun - Aug (12)
Sep - Nov (39)
Dec - Feb (42)
All guests (179)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 124 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Excellent Service ...the staff made me feel like family and nothing was too much trouble.”

I stayed at the Charming Hotel for 4 days and it was a wonderful experience. For under $ 20 per night ( which included a big breakfast) it was great value. The room was not flashy but very comfortable and clean. Jenny and her staff went out of their way to help me book tours ,organise taxis and recommended excellent places to eat. The icing on the cake was when I accidentally left my passport on the bus ( yes I know, pretty dumb huh) and Jenny called the bus company to track it down. ( Yes, it was found) and then another staff member drove me to the office to pick it up. All this was just part of their service ( no tips or extra charges). When I return to Hanoi this Hotel will be my first stop. Thanks Jenny and Staff 😀😀😀

Reviewed July 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Omaira from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

good deal!”

this hotel is very well located, the staff are the sweetest and most helpful staff in any hotel, we had Anna and Jenny help us with anything we asked, rooms are super clean. I suggest to try the Vietnamese breakfast ( included in the price of the hotel) is the best noodle soup in town !! we went to halong Bay an Sapa and both times returned to this hotel in Hanoi !!

Reviewed November 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nguyet from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Clean room and extremely helpful staff!”

Helpful staff, clean room, great location

Excellent from location to cleanliness, good breakfast to extremely helpful staff who gave us directions to places and options for transportation. Although located in a small street, I like the view and it gave me a feel of real local people and homes. Thanks to a working heater when it was freezing cold outside. Breakfast was good in selections and included in the price of hotel...what a great deal! The room is small, but for the price it is reasonable.

Reviewed January 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Krzysztof from Poland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Outstanding stay in Hanoi”

breakfast, staff hospitality, cleanness

We stayed in the hotel 2 times, in total 6-7 nights. Location is great, easy to find, easy to get anywhere. We had 2 different rooms, both spacious enough, really clean (you can have it clean everyday if you wish), you also have kettle and hairdryer in standard. Staff is really amazing - they will help you not just with trips (and they are not being pushy with it, like in most of Vietnam), but were also kind enough to receive some packages for us (even though we weren't in Hanoi at the time. Last, not but least, the breakfast is amazing - you always got additional fresh fruits, fresh juice, fresh / condensed milk - nothing to complain about.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jantje from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Good deal”

Location,staff,price

Some rooms are a bit worn, others are bigger en more comfortable.The staff is very friendly and helpfull.The location is great in a very authentic carfree street in Hanois old town.Its worth the money you pay for, and that's not much.

Reviewed January 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Patrik from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Fantastic!!!”

Location, Staff, cleaness.

A fantastc hotell with a wonderful Staff. Cheap, clean, great location and great rooms. Easy o walk to shopping and restaurants and you get help with taxi in the reception. I will for sure return to this little diamond in Hanoi.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
7.7
Very good
Nicole from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Great location in Hanoi”

Location, staff, clean and comfortable room

We booked one night through Agoda but ended up staying a total of 4 nights. The hotel was right in the heart of the Old Quarter, with many restaurants, food stalls and souvenir/clothing stores in the area. The included breakfast was satisfactory. Our room on the 6th floor was spacious, modern, clean and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the female daytime receptionist who went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Great value for money. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
8.4
Excellent
Roy from Israel
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Very nice hotel”

Great location - 15 min walk from all the activities in the old quarter. Good value for money, very nice and helping staff. Clean room with very strong Wi-Fi in each room, strong shower with hot water. Highly recommended!

Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Emilie from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

Like at home in the heart of Hanoi”

staff service, location, breakfast

everything was perfect: the lovely, dedicated and extremely competent staff, the amazingly delicious breakfast, the perfect location in the heart of Hanoi yet on a pedestrian street (therefore very silent) I'll definitely go back there next time I'm going to Hanoi!

Reviewed June 21, 2015
8.8
Excellent
Mara from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

The best”

We have had several hôtels in Hanoi, this one was the best, very friendly staf (interested in your welfare not trying to sell tours). We had a room which had no room but very comfortable, fresh and clean. Breakfast is good as wel. What more could we ask ?

Reviewed June 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Everything is ok”

Im happy to stay this hotel, is inside the Old Quarter. Nice breakfast.

Reviewed April 11, 2017
6.8
Good
IH from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016

Budget hotel”

You get what you pay for. It's a cheap hotel at a location at the edge of the old quarter. The location is good and not smack in the middle of the tourist area, but just at the edge of it. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is of good quality and the coffee is good. The downside is that the room was not clean at all. The floor was dirty, and a lot of dust laying around. The bathroom has seen better days, but for a budget hotel it's quite ok. The worst was that one of the matrasses was broken and you couldn't really sleep on it comfortably. But I guess we were just a bit unlucky. Like said: you get what you pay for. It's cheap, so don't expect much, but for a backpacker this can be a good budget hotel if the beds are all ok. I would personally spend a few dollars a night more, which will land you in a much better hotel within 100m from this one, since the whole area is packed with hotels. Do your research.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Andrew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Short stay OK”

We used as a transit hotel to store our luggage and to get some rest to kill time while we wait to board the night train to Sapa as we arrived in Hanoi in the afternoon. Centralize and convenient location in Old Quarter. Unless you are extremely budget conscious otherwise short stay I suppose is OK

Reviewed October 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Roseline from Australia
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Good value budget accomodation”

15 mins walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. For the money it is good value. Guesthouse is dated, however bathroom is clean & spacious, good water pressure from shower rose, efficient air-condition. That is all I need as a budget traveller.

Reviewed August 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yong from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

FRIENDLY AND HELP”

THE STAFF GAVE GOOD ADVICE ABOUT GOING TO NIGHT MARKET AFTER WE RETURNED FROM HANOI BAY TRIP ....... VERY PLEASANT AMBIENCE WITH BUSKER AND PERFORMANCE .........

Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Quang from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Best choice for a budget hotel”

I had nothing to complain about this hotel....really a good choice for what I paid for. Actually It is the best budget hotel I have ever stayed in Hanoi...Plus points: quiet room, nutritious breadfast, daily cleaning....

Reviewed September 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Hardly Executive, but good on a budget. ”

Rooms are small and very basic, so I'm not sure why they are marketed as 'Executive'.. But they are clean and comfortable. Windows do not allow any sunlight in during the day and open out directly to a brick wall. No complaints really, but wasn't as nice as the photos.

Reviewed September 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Marcus from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Because of other reviews, we expected more. ”

At first: the hotel is good and no one wouldn’t get annoyed of booking it, but you would also find better places for the same price. Unfortunately our room had no window and this was the worst fact of all. Because of the missing naturell ventilation the room smelled a bit moist. The room was jaded, but clean. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. The location is very good, the staff very friendly and they offer a fast (and expensive) laundry service.

Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fiona from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

The place is a little run down, good for someone who only goes back to have a shower and rest.”

The receptionists are extremely nice, I even befriended one of them! It's situated in the old quaters. The breakfast is nice, serving both local food and westernized breakfast. There is free wifi. The place is a little worn down, so don't expect too much, but the price is very affordable. I move around a lot by day, only going back to shower and rest, so it was good enough for me.

Reviewed December 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Tony from Australia
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Friendly Staff ”

Great value for money with the most friendly staff. Will stay here again when im Hanoi.....

Reviewed April 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ernie from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

Staff great good English very helpfull”

Hotel old good bed the price hard to beet enjoyed stay now have apartment

Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Marcello from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location”

Location, friendly and helpful staff

I originally booked for two nights. The hotel was easy to find even if the taxi dropped me off on a main street and had to walk to the hotel myself. The street is nice and fairly quiet (my room had a window on the street and I could sleep just fine). Near to everything but not in a chaotic part of the city. Breakfast, laundry, and taxi service worked perfectly. Staff is nice, helpful, and friendly. I would stay there again.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
2.8
hoa from Vietnam
Group
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Bed bugs, dirty room . ”

Have bed bugs , we can't sleep all nights . First i dont think have beg bugs , just think dirty bed . But Sure have BED BUGS . WE BOTH GOT BITE

Reviewed November 10, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Very good”

good location with helpful staff.

Reviewed July 13, 2020
2.0
Alexandre from France
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Nobody at the office. I was fund an other guesthouse for sleep”

Bad experience, goodbye

Reviewed March 02, 2020
5.6
Malou from Netherlands
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Great location, but needs a good renovation”

I'll start with the positives: great location, good wifi, friendly staff. I know we cannot expect the world for the nightly price they ask, but the place needs a good do up. Our room was super damp, we slept in a bed that felt wet. The room had everything we needed for 1 night, but you can see it hasn't had maintenance in years. It wasn't dirty, but old and run down.

Reviewed February 24, 2020
5.6
SiewWoon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in February 2020

Above average”

Poor staff, the staff don't know how to communicate in English. No drinking water supply.

Reviewed February 18, 2020
2.8
Zheng
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Bad Stay”

Rooms fully booked, moved to another hotel .Power went off at night. Nothing was done to help.

Reviewed December 19, 2019
2.0
Minh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Never ever book this hotel again”

Booked, paid and confirmed by Agoda, but once checked in, this hotel said that no room available and sent me to another hotel, they put me in the terrible small room in 6th floor, no elevator. Is it the working way of many Hanoi hotels? Agoda should avoid such hotels in Agoda system!

Reviewed October 12, 2019
5.2
Nam from United States
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

if you don't mind dust, mold and cobwebs”

We waited more than 15 minutes to check in because the receptionist stepped out temporarily and no substitute was available. Some ladies came in and went to all floors looking for relatives as if it's their own place. Also we heard loud screams from the room as if someone was seriously hurt. Quite a creepy experience! The room was extremely dated. Dust and cobwebs are found in the corners. Mold on the wall. Shower had leaky issue and was reported. Luckily, it got fixed the next day. Besides those, the location is good and the bed is comfy with cool air conditioning.

Reviewed August 22, 2019
3.6
Mohammad
Group
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Majority of utilities broken, poor customer service and room was generally quite dirty and dusty”

No pros, we had no wifi for our full stay ever after we complained as soon as we arrived, shower was broken and filthy. No soap provided. AC was broken after 2nd night. Strong smell of sewage from the toilet vent. Very unprofessional customer service since the receptionist was on their phone and you had to call them for attention. I highly recommend looking for somewhere else.

Reviewed July 19, 2019
7.2
Very good
Marlon from Germany
Solo traveler
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Cheap bed and good staff but very old rooms and bathrooms”

It really needs to be renovated, the staff and cleanliness was good but the rooms get too old now

Reviewed June 12, 2019
2.0
Emanuela from Netherlands
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Avoid this place!! ”

When we arrived we were told the ac didn't work and they put us in a guesthouse 5 mins away, in a very shady alley(having to walk through some other shady alleys). The ac not working was just an excuse, as what they did was they overbooked the rooms at a higher price than what we paid, so they just preferred to move us to another place. In the place the took us one of the rooms they gave us had no windows and a very moldy smell.

Reviewed May 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Siegfried from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Gute Altstadtlage”

friendly, helpful staff, speaks quite good english. At night a few hours totally quiet.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
GEORGE from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Ok”

A short stay

Reviewed December 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
GEORGE from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Fine for the price”

Only a short stay

Reviewed December 18, 2017
4.0
Lim from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Acceptable”

Ceiling was leaking in toilet Bed sheet and blanket cause itchiness No place for hanging towels Room is small V old hotel Miserable experience!

Reviewed December 14, 2017
4.4
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Lost US$200 to cleaning staff and made a police report with no outcome to date. ”

This hotel is a black inn waiting to catch customer by surprise to steal whatever valuable they can laid their hands on. Have stayed for 4 days but on the 5th day, was caught by surprise when cleaning staff took the unusual breakfast time to clean the room and made off with US200 from my luggage bag and substituted fake hell note of US$200 to cover up for the theft. No management staff was around and the receptionist took upon herself investigate after my complaint but it was a clear-cut tip off and a cover up. Nothing came off from my complaint and police report as amount was not significant enough to warrant an investigation from district police. Very disappointed with the protection racket where locals can do no wrong.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
5.2
Ben from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

poor staff service in the morning”

Nobody was at the reception at 7am til 730 and I almost missed the bus to Sapa because my travel company was trying to call but nobody was able to answer. The breakfast was good. The shower gets either too hot or cold., nothing between. The room was spacious for a person and had a window. Not noisy like the other street but still close to the main tourist area. Except for the poor staff service it was okay.

Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Monica from Canada
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Very good”

It was nice to have breakfast available. Staff had good English and were helpful. Good size room. Get what you pay for.

Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KOW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

nice room”

good service, great location for so many food around the area. love it.

Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
MOI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Everything is okay ”

Nearby here have a lot handicraft shop, trandisional shop, local food and train station. Very convenient for walk around to see the local market, people, daily activities at hanoi. Also near to Ho Kiem Lake by walking distance.

Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kyle from Australia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

right in the Old quarter. ”

Staff are friendly. Good options for breakfast. Great location too

Reviewed October 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
xerxes from United Arab Emirates
Group
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Value for money”

For the money facilities are good.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Hazel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

My room was at 2nd floor just beside the lift, it was big with city view and clean. The location of the hotel was really good.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SANGWOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

good”

owner and staffs are very kind. and they actively help traveler. thank you so much. i gald to stay here

Reviewed October 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mariann from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

value for money”

it's not the best hotel but the most worth it. the price comes with free breakfast and the toilet is clean, the bed has hair though which might mean they didn't change the sheets before us but im not sure. couldnt complain because i didnt want to pay more.

Reviewed July 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
THIEN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Value for money”

Good for short stay, budget travellers.

Reviewed June 04, 2017
3.2
WONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Thanks to the housekeeping thief for not taking all my money”

Based on Agoda's high rating and its location, I was a returning customer on 3 occasions. However on my last stay on May 14, 2017 I discovered that the hotel is a black inn. I lost US$200 when housekeeping without notice came to carry daily cleaning when I was having my breakfast (which is quite abnormal as most other days, it was usually after breakfast around checkout or lunch time). The hotel management is no where to be found and the front counter/receptionist took everything under her control to defend the housekeeping staff even pre-empting them of my request for a search. Nevertheless with the help of one of the hotel staff, I lodged a police report. I maybe fortunate that the hotel thief was ethical enough not to steal all my money (US$650 + Ringgit 545) but just substituted two pieces of genuine US$100 notes with 2 hell US$100 notes, so that I can burn the hell money for the thief's use in her next life. A note of caution to share with unsuspecting traveller, do check your US$ notes before using them, as your genuine notes may have been substituted with fake US$ hell notes by this hotel scam.

Reviewed May 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ruth from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

100% Highly Recommend ”

Great value for money, helpful staffs, 5 minutes walk to city center, awesome breakfast, fruitstands nearby

Reviewed May 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

good hotel”

very convinient location, good facilities

Reviewed April 10, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Friendly Staff and nice place to stay for two nights”

Friendly Staff and nice place to stay for two nights

Reviewed March 23, 2017
4.4
Eric from Canada
Couple
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Windowless room with too thick too hard pillows.”

And light was pouring in the room through the closed bathroom door. Other rooms with window may be better.

Reviewed February 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yulia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Great place for budget stay ”

I liked it fir the price and location . Great deal if you are on a Budget

Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tin from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Good”

Good

Reviewed January 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Liana from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Central location, great staff but smoky”

Pros: breakfast is huge portions and delicious! Central location. Staff are very helpful and very nice! Clean rooms. Con: we booked two nights and had to move rooms twice due to intense cigarette smoke coming in from the windows. Luckily the staff are great and did everything they could to move us without any conflict or extra charges. But it was kind of ridiculous. Our first room smelled so strong and was still coming in strong from the closed window. The second room was fine until it started leaking in the middle of the night. Third room was at the front and was GREAT!! If this gets resolved it'll be perfect!

Reviewed December 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Omaira from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

great hotel for the money”

great hotel for the money, good location, best Vietnam style breakfast included,, clean room with AC, hot water !!!

Reviewed November 09, 2016
6.0
rainer from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

good for backpackers”

No clean!

Reviewed November 04, 2016
6.8
Good
Roman from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Good Hotel for small Budget in lively neigbourhood”

.

Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Adam from United States
Family with young children
Executive Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Fantastic staff”

Location is great, walking distance to most of attractions. Breakfast simple but sufficient. The hotel itself is in a need for some refreshment, but the staff tries its best to keep it clean. The entire staff and especially Mrs. Jenny did a great job taking care of all our needs. It was great to see their smiling faces and willingness to help with anything we needed.

Reviewed July 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Excellent!”

It's our second stay here. Aside from the bathroom floor that easily gets dirty, we have nothing to complain about. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Gerard from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Almost Perfect!”

Almost perfect. The only cons are that the bathroom floors easily retains dirt (but that's just nitpicking)...

Reviewed May 20, 2016
6.0
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Overall satisfied”

We got to the hotel fairly early in the morning and were welcomed with a hot cup of coffee and tea while the room was finished being cleaned. The man that works there in the morning was very kind and pleasant to talk to. We wanted to book a tour for Halong Bay and we were a little discouraged by the hotel trying to get us to book with them. They told us that the tour included kayaking and so we booked it, but that night we found a different place that was a bit cheaper so we booked it with them. That night we went back to the hotel and told them that we decided not to do the tour with them and that we went a different route. That morning one of the staff members told us they misspoke about the tour and that it didn't include kayaking, which would have really been a bummer had we stayed with them. The issue was twofold: the night desk person didn't communicate that we were no longer going and we were misquoted what the tour included. Overall, we had a good time, besides the rat we encountered on the way down the stairs in the morning scaling the wifi wires in the foyer. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location is great, the breakfast was filling, and everything was fine.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

One night stay ”

Let us leave our bags, price was reasonable, decent shower.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

lovely people, best value, great location”

lovely people, best value, great location

awesome!!!!!!!

Reviewed February 19, 2016
6.3
Good
Vanessa from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Ok hotel, you can do better for the price.”

Location, staff, location

First night I killed 2 roaches, a bunch of misquitos, and I didn't have hot water. I complained the next day and was moved. Second room was nicer, rooms could use some work. Great location, nice staff, but if you get a room like my first one it's not worth the money !

Reviewed February 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Poland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Perfect hotel”

We stayed there for almost one week. The room was warm and very clean (and clening everyday). The location is great - quite small street but very near to the food places around. The staff is very very helpful and always smiling. They serve tasty breakfast. I think this was one of the best hotels we have during our south-east Asia trip.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
jeff from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Cool location”

Location staff price

Very good stay here, right in the heart of all the action, very cheap and great staff

Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
VinhDien from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Great hotel, value for money”

5* service staffs, room price, hotel location

Great staffs, breakfast, hotel location and room cleanness. Definitely will comeback again.

Reviewed June 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mikhail from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Good value for money”

Staff, location, breakfast

The staff is fantastic. Breakfast is very good (omlet). Location is great. Our room was very small though and window was facing the wall in 10cm behind it....

Reviewed February 05, 2015
null