Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Business Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Shanghai is amazing,a lot of new and tall building
good location, easy to travel and reasonable price
The hotel is a bit old, the room is small and dark. the breakfast was no good. It is only good at location. it was easy to find taxi in the morning when going to the airport. the service of staffs are so so.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

HAJI from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
GOOD.
BEST LOCATION.
INITIALLY I GOT A VERY SMALL ROOM WHICH THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT CHANGED TO A LARGER ROOM WHICH WAS QUITE COMFORTABLE WITH A GOOD CITY VIEW. THE LOCATION OF THE WAS GREAT. STAFF AT RECEPTION WAS RESPONSIVE AND POLITE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS ANY TIME.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Rating : 3 out of 5
Large room size, great price, great location
It was a large room with reasonable price, and it's about 600m from nearest Metro station (People's Square Station). Surrounded by lot of shopping, restaurants and entertainments such as Nan-Jing Road and about 1km to The Bund.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chit from Malaysia
Business traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
The hotel is in a good location,
good location, friendly staff and Clean.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice and simple
Location, Clean and perfect for shopping
i think the hotel is okay. Not much to complain, a bit on the expensive side for such a hotel, the location is superb! Restaurants and great entertainments surrounded. Close to Nanjing Road.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lydia from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location and helpful bell boy
City center, near to nanjing pedestrian, halal food available and near shopping malls
It was great experience and room is quiet and have good sleep and also very secure
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lydia from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location, quiet room n halal food
Friendly n helpful bell boy
Feel safe, best location and room cleaned up everyday
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Yong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good hotel.. The location was great .
Location, Clean and perfect for shopping
I think the hotel was okay. as what i expected it to be convenient for shopping and wonderful night life at the street of nan jing pedestrian :)
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Deepak from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
OLD HOTEL FIXTURES BUT GOOD FOR SHORT STAY
LOCATION, FAST SERVICE, ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF
STAY WAS OK & COMFORTABLE, I BOOKED A ROOM WITH BREAKFAST BUT WHEN I CHECKED IN THE STAFF TOLD ME NO BREAKFAST FOR THIS ROOM BOOKING, THAT'S VERY INCONSISTENT & AWFUL.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Yukie from Singapore
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
i will not return to this hotel again
other than the location, nothing is good
the service sucks. the room is old, not very clean. the aircon not working, ask for repair but aircon down again in the late night. the bathroom is small. too troublesome that we need to get service to on the fridge facility. the door do not close properly. it is whole disappointment. other than the location is right smack in the shopping area, nothing is good for the hotel.
Reviewed October 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: