Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1594 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Anton from Netherlands
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Quit room
Quiet room, good breakfast, good location
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Hamilton from United States
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed one night in April 2013
hard bed, slow check in, clean room
clean room, storage, business center
For the price in Shanghai, this place was a good deal. But it quite obviously cannot compare to what Shanghai could offer. The check-in was rather slow in my opinion, despite me already booking on Agoda.com. They also gave me two twin beds instead of one large bed as i requested . This became a large pain as I had to go back downstairs, wait again in line and wait for the staff to get on the phone to try to get me another room. The staff also communicate to each other in Shanghainese (instead of Mandarin) as I was asking them questions which I thought was a bit rude. The bed was also very uncomfortable, like sleeping on a wooden plank. However, in its centrally located location, this hotel was not bad for the price. But I would only recommend staying here if you are on a tight budget.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

CHU from China
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Upgrand room
Very near town. N very near merto
Befote my room is no more aircodtion . Afternoon also very hot. So i call to front desk ask y no more aircondtion. Her say because hoyrl aircondtion is shave all room. N i aruge , i dun think other room also accept. Finally her upgard delux room to me.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Value in the centre of the city
Perfect location for central sites , easy transport links everywhere . Good value for money. very adequate services, internet trouble free
Reviewed May 02, 2013

rakesh from India
Business travelers
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
it was a comfortable stay
friendly staff, good communication skill, near to market
The stay was easy and comfortable. The hotel being near to Nanjing road, the evenings are very charmful and full of life. The location of the hotel is very good. The Bund , the People square, many big and brand shopping malls in the surroundings are the main attraction for the stay in this hotel. Besides it is a buget hotel and less expensive. Over all it ws a great experience.
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Kuo from China
Business travelers
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 28 nights in February 2013
quite value for money for its excellent location
Excellent location comfortable bed and reasonably sized room
I would recommend this hotel to my friends if they are going to Shanghai for a short stay since it is so conveniently located near the shopping malls, restaurants and local attractions. However, breakfast selections were quite disappointing and also the worst thing was you could only get 1 breakfast for a twin/double bed room.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Kassie from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good location, Staff with bad attitude
Location, room, breakfast
Initially booked room with window (which is more expensive) but ended up the room is not as goo d as what i expected. On the last day of my stay, changed to budget room (no window) and i think that everything i better than the room with window. Room with no window is more spacious and with more modern design.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Shi from Malaysia
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
the hotel quite old
the location is good
Reviewed April 25, 2013

gina from Philippines
Couples
Budget No Window
Stayed one night in April 2013
it was nice
good rastaurants around the hotel
It was a good one.i really love that hotel very cool place to stay.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

SARAH from Netherlands
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Location
Near Nanjing Road, resonable price, short walk from subway station
Reviewed April 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: