Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Chew from Singapore
Couple
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location and good condition room.
Good price for the type of room condition and facilities.
The location and condition of the hotel is good value for the price paid. It is near to almost everythings such as Metro station, areas of attraction such as Nanjing Road and the Bund. Surrounding areas are full of restaurants, road side stalls and shopping of various descriptions and standards. Room services also prompt and responsive. The problem is for couple staying with only one breakfast coupon does not look matching and practical.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nazeer from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Always a greatbstay
Good location
Was as great as before, the location is very central and close to the subway lines. Nanjing roadnis a festivity of shopping and just across the walkway.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Victoria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
beautiful hotel, beautiful location!
great location, good service
charms hotel is a good hotel, it is quite clean and service of the counter is good. the rooms are ok, small but it is not dirty and is new. however, food in the breakfast is not so good. there are only limited choices compared with other hotels where there is abundance of food like many kinds of congees, fruits, better kinds of croissants and breads. the waitress is not that polite also.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Victoria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
beautiful hotel, beautiful location!
great location!
i would like to come back as i will continue to visit shanghai 2 to 3 times a year. charms hotel is a good hotel, maybe small but it is relatively new and location is quite important to us. we don't waste time walking a lot to our destination. breakfast is not so good, not enough selections compared to other hotels, it is very noisy and there should be more small tables so that we don't have to sit with other noisy people all the time when we are eating our breakfast, that way, it is more relaxing.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Muhammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Easy excess by walk to some Muslim restaurant
Good location. Need to improve cleanliness of the bathrooms.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

AHMAD from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice & reasonable rates hotel
near to Bund & Nanjing road
The check in was a little long as we have check in and check out people at same line. It took 30 minutes to complete everything. The room is ok as we only came back after doing our walk until the Bund and surrounding areas. There are many restaurants near the hotel and were quite cozy.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Cherrymae from Philippines
Family with older children
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
pros: location & price, cons: cleanliness & staff
good location, lower price
It's quite central and close to trains and shopping areas. The price is much cheaper compared to surrounding hotels The place smells heavily of smoke Their customers are mostly locals The rooms don't feel clean enough The staff were very rude when we asked to change some money/update our booking In short, stay here if your priority is saving money
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Erin from Ireland
Group
Budget No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Amazing location - perfect for what i required
Good, room, clean, staff were very helpful.
Was amazed by location - seconds to Nanjing Lu, close to all subways. Hotel was good, clean, a little noisy at night with other customers on floor
Reviewed November 07, 2012

AHMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Budget No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice room for sleeping
Ideal for walking to several tourist spots.
Just 5 minutes walk to East Nanjing street. 20 minutes walk to copy product mall on west Nanjing street. Restaurant just beside and behind hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

AHMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Price reasonable with good location
near to Bund & Nanjing road
The hotel is reasonably good except for the breakfast which is more towards the local population. However, they are many restaurant nearby especially for muslim.
Reviewed November 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: