Very good 7.3
Based on 1545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Yingzhen from China
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good
Service ,Cleaning ,Room
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good for a few days travelling
Location, breakfast, price
Location: I stayed in this hotel for a few days and I think it has a good location - only 7 mins walk from the Wan Chai MTR stop. Remember that once you get to reception you will need to hand over a deposit (refundable upon checking-out)of a few hundred HK$, so factor that into your overall spending for your trip. Staff: the staff does speak english and were really helpfull when I need my door lock to be fixed. The repair guy came within 5 mins and fixed the door pretty quickly for me. The cleaning ladies are welcoming and smiling all the time. Room: the rooms for individual travellers are small but cosy. Don't expect anything fancy but you will find a soft and very comfortable bed with 2 pillows, a safe in a wardrobe, a mini bar fridge and a kettle in another cabinet. A flat screen TV with about 30 channels with quite a few sports channels. Free wi-fi in the room. If you want a better room then ask for a room in their "signature floor". The thing which I found to be of great help is the hotel's smart phone available in the rooms. The phone is called "Handy" and in it you will find wikipedia type descriptions/explanations of everything there is to see in HK. And what is more you can take it out with you to benefit from any discounts the hotel offers via the smart phone and use the maps if you get lost. The phone is connected 24/7 to the web. You can also buy tickets for the Big Bus Tour tours for HK and Kowloon Island. You can buy tickets for these tours at the reception but it will cost you HK $400 whilst if you take your handy phone to the main Big Bus Tour office on Pier 9 on HK Island you will get the ticket for HK $360. However if you buy 2 tours (24 and 48 hours validity) you can get them for HK $360! Even better! Breakfast: I had my breakfast included in the overall price of my room but if you want an English style or American style breakfast it will set you back around HK$200. Breakfast is buffet style.
Reviewed September 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Nice location
Location, price, location
Good hotel and good location; for Hong Kong, reasonably priced. Rooms have a closet, which many in Hong Kong do not. Free internet in rooms and free phone.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice rooms unlike shoebox hotels.
Free android device that offers free local calls and data. Nice rooms and bath. Friendly staff. Wifi speed was good too.
Overall best value in hongkong. I checked out from a shoebox that was $30 cheaper. It had 2 real size win bed, a closet and a real size bath! Android device provided with free data and local calls was best! Great wifi speed. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SITI from Singapore
Couple
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location and free wifi!
Location, free wifi and comfort.
Never regretted taking this hotel. Free breakfast of local and western fare (I couldn't eat most as they were not halal, but there were bread, pastries and pancakes). Location is prime! Honestly, a 5mins walk from exit A of Time Square (turn left, cross the underpass and walk through the wet market). We used the Handy phone provided during our stay and it was so helpful! So thoughtful of this hotel to provide such a service. Our room was quite alright in size. The furnitures are outdated but we had a clean bed and bathroom. Only one complaint - pillows were too soft! For travelers looking for Halal food, there is a Turkish cafe right opposite of it and the Oi Kwan Mosque (with Halal Cantonese Canteen) right behind this hotel. There is also a halal pizza stall (Cassanova Pizza) at the junction on the way to the hotel. There is Aladin Mess on the other side of Time Square for delicious Indian fare. Would come back here again! Lovely staff here. Journey from this hotel to airport in cab was HK$300 (including tolls and luggage fees). Better deal than taking the airport express, especially if there are more than 2 of you. Thank you Charterhouse family!
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEUNG from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice location
nice location, nice service, nice room
nice location, nice service, nice room, just spend 15 mins you can reach quasway bay.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good location but uncomfortable bed
Location, location, location
The location was good, accessible to eateries, shopping and then some. The room was small but well appointed. The only problem was a sagging bed, which made sleep quality poor.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sze from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for what you paid
Staffs are helpful, well mannered, hotel location is good
I am happy with my stay in chartered house overall
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in September 2014
a relatively cheap rate in hk nowadays
good location located in Wan Chai, closed to Causeway Bay. at this rate dont expect too much
For a cheap stop over can be considered.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barnes from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
worth a few nights
food staff clean
good
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: