Very good 7.3
Based on 1558 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Nadiah from Singapore
Executive Plus - Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good location, easily accessible
Charterhouse has good location especially for Muslim couple, as it is located exactly in front of the Islamic Centre that sells superb Dim Sum & Cantonese cuisine (as breakfast in HK hotel are mostly non halal). It's also located between Wan chai MTR station & Causewaybay MTR- we enjoyed walking around at the small shops located in these area. Nice, friendly and Multi language staff available. Good fitness centre available. Room wise are small, on and off toilets may smell despite rooms are made up. And certain corners of the room are not clean properly, stack of dust. Charterhouse is undergoing renovation, hopefully it's service and room will be better in the future. It has been a good stay despite the shortcomings of the room. Will definitely recommend family & friends
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Carina from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
location, value for money
It lacks the small things but is sufficient for a quick trip
Reviewed April 03, 2014

KNOTT from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good hotel, easy access to taxis
Taxi access, room ok, staff helpful
Good, they upgraded me at recheck in so that was nice. Clean and efficient. A good value hotel
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rosnila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Hotel with Convenient Location and Helpfull Staff
Location, Staff and Value for money
I stayed one night, so I don't experience much of the hotel itself since I went out most of my time, but the hotel surprised me with it's convenient location, close to Times Square, Causeway Bay and of course the MTR station. Because of that, a lot of restaurants nearby. The Staff are so helpful, especially after I've checked out finding a taxi in a busy Wanchai area, oh fantastic fast, I was very impressed.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Antoni from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good stay for the money value
location, location, location
can be accepted for the money value and location. But very poor staff attitude, not friendly.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Robert from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Friendly and clean
Central location, friendly and efficient staff, free WIFI
My stay was very pleasant in all aspects. I liked especially the stylish rooms in the newly renovated second floor («Signature Floor»). Compared to the rooms which I was staying in one week earlier in the same hotel, this was excellent. Outside the «Happy hour» (from 5 pm to 9 pm), I found the prices of in the hotel bar in the first floor rather expensive (around 7 € Euro for a single glass of wine), but that seems to be the case almost everywhere in HK. Overall rating: good.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Zoya from Russia
Business traveler
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
the best choise to stay at HK side
central location, good breakfast, fast Internet
this hotel is very convenient if you are going to visit HK Convention and Exhibition Center. it will take you 10-15 min by walk to get there. The breakfast is quite sufficient and internet is fast. Room is a bit shabby, but still ok.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
This hotel is a great value.
Good location, decent sized room for Hong Kong and friendly staff
No problems. I've stayed here before and would stay here again. Not a bad hotel.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Michelle from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
great stay but lousy washroom system
clean, good service and efficient
all was great. except for the toilet flush and taps. those were not in good working order.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Dominic from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The first night was a nightmare.
The house manager was quick to respond.
The first night was a nightmare. The bathroom was flooded even after the toilet flushing system was repaired twice. It was really disgusting to see the cleaners used your bathing towels to clean up the floor and the toilet. I nearly throwout seeing them do it. Although we were upgraded to a better room, our holidays were spoiled.
Reviewed March 03, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: