Very good 7.3
Based on 1545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Philip from United States
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Short Vacation Stay
Hotel was nice. Wish it had a pool. Very disappointed with the basement sports bar called Champs. The prices were high and then the waitress asked us if we wanted more coke and ice tea and we said we did. She didn't mention we were be charged more than $6 US for each coke and each tea. That racked up a very high lunch tab that could have been better spent at a nicer Hong Kong restaurant.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
hotel staff
a bit far from subway but very nice staff and fast wifi
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Phoebe from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
So so
Quite old but convenient
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Our 1st stay @ CCB & not bad
Still pricey but due to the annual event of HK Rugby 7s, all hotels seem to put up their rates. Great location close to shopping and eateries. Plan to stay there again next year during the Sevens.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Not bad for a 3-star rated hotel
This was also our 1st stay ever at Charterhouse Hotel in Causeway Bay too. Room - satisfactory. Loved the bar in the basement. The Pinoy staff had a great attitude. Excellent location for us as it was walking distance to the HK Football Club.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
1st stay @ Charterhouse Causeway Bay
This was our 1st stay ever at Charterhouse Hotel in Causeway Bay. Room was satisfactory [for the price & compared to the nearby hotels]. Was suprisingly OK although a friend who had stayed there before warned me some cleanliness issue. Conclusion: will stay there again.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Unacceptable cleanliness
We discovered there was an underwear on the washroom floor which did not belong to us. After calling the reception for help, they simply asked a cleaner came and picked up the panties and nothing else was done.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ka from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
fair price hotel.
there is no closet in the room, you will find two weird arrangement of bed in the room, toilet is very old.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good
Good!
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sut from Macau
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cleaners are very helpful and nice.
GSA are not very attentive and lack of smile, they also failed to provided the essential information. Cleaners are approachable. Housekeeping team acts very fast. Room is small and a bit old. Marks are found in curtains, towel, pillow cases, blanket. Hot chocolate at lobby is of low standard.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: