Very good 7.3
Based on 1545 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1545 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Julynn from Singapore
Families with older children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Overall still alright
Good location. 10mins walk from Times Square to hotel if know how to take shortcut. First date each took awhile before we reach the hotel not a lot of locals know the address. Main shopping area where brands like the flagship Apple Store , Hollister, Huge F21 store are all around the corner. MTR also very convenient. Hotel room very very small esp when we booked the family room but it's hongkong standard so still okay. Corridor to narrow, others rooms are to close to each other. Toilet is way to small but still there's a bathtub. I guess the toilet was having some leakage or something, the floor it's always wet, puddle of water seen near toilet bowl even the toilet is not in use after shower for very long.Staff are friendly. Not much of facilities available exp there's handy phone where unlimited usage of data can be use. Lots of small eateries around the corner. Might consider to stay here again not guarantee for my next trip. There's still good hotels available as I have other hotels that I will definitely go back again for my other trips.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

suzanne from Australia
Couples
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Sofa in our room was fikthy
Windows were old and disgusting and hard to open sitters in room
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Belgium
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Friendly and helpfull staff and the room was comfortable
At leaving one day earlier due to circumstances Agoda arranged a refund with the Charterhouse. Very nice service indeed.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Demon from United States
Business travelers
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Would Absolutely Recommend
Was a great hotel and excellent value. The carpets were dirty but aside from that everything else was really nice.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kien from Malaysia
Business travelers
Executive Plus - Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Dusty Rooms
Can be improved on the cleanliness and the breakfast buffet were slightly below par.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Best value for the money
Great quality hotel especially considering the price compared to other places in HK
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Donald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Best value for the money
I consider Charterhouse a hidden treasure. Very good quality for the price. Some rooms you can even get a tub which isn't common in Hong Kong and certainly not for the prices you pay. The hotel is a little bit older but has been very well kept up. Staff is responsive and excellent. You will have to walk about 5-10m from the closest metro station, hence the lower price.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Hong Kong
Groups
Economy
Stayed one night in May 2016
non
location not near metro
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adriano from Thailand
Business travelers
Economy Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Charterhouse Causeway Bay
Bus-coach from hotel to airport is not frequent enough
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUA from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good service & comfortable room as usual!
I often stay at the Charterhouse Causeway Bay when I visit Hongkong, Causeway Bay. Value for money and comfortable rooms. Although the rooms are a little old, however the cleaners do try their best to keep it clean. Comfortable bed and good service provided. If you need a taxi, the staff will try their best to get you one.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: