Very good 7.3
Based on 1558 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1558 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

JAMES from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
old fashion
feel like back to colonial era, very relaxing
Reviewed September 24, 2016

LICHIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Leung from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Value for money
Is a good place, especially the shower space is big enough then hotels nearby
Reviewed September 14, 2016

William from United States
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Small. Dated but suitable.
I stayed in bargin room. Room is very small as expected. Price is good. Dated furniture. Bathroom small but use able. I didn't like the mold in between the tiles. It was minimum but still. Fair for bargin hunters who just looking for decent bed to sleep while sightseeing all day.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

WENG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Location not near to MTR
Good for Hawker Food, The Gym facility is Good
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Chak from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Clean and stylish rooms despite the old fashion outlook.
Stylish rooms
Reviewed September 02, 2016

WENG from Macau
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Small hotel with Comfortable beds
It is a lovely hotel for short stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It is close to shopping, restaurants, metro... basically all sorts of transportations to navigate in Hong Kong Island.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

WAI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Bad experience in Charterhouse Causeway Bay
The water on the floor of the bathroom cannot be drained out. The bathroom is like flooded. Nobody inform us about the room service time. In fact, the staff comes to clean up our room when we are at outside, without informing us prior to that. The staff is not very friendly.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

WENG from Macau
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Room is ok, beds are big and comfortable
Everything is ok. Hotel itself is a bit old though. Location is excellent and it is very easy to get around.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Julynn from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Overall still alright
Good location. 10mins walk from Times Square to hotel if know how to take shortcut. First date each took awhile before we reach the hotel not a lot of locals know the address. Main shopping area where brands like the flagship Apple Store , Hollister, Huge F21 store are all around the corner. MTR also very convenient. Hotel room very very small esp when we booked the family room but it's hongkong standard so still okay. Corridor to narrow, others rooms are to close to each other. Toilet is way to small but still there's a bathtub. I guess the toilet was having some leakage or something, the floor it's always wet, puddle of water seen near toilet bowl even the toilet is not in use after shower for very long.Staff are friendly. Not much of facilities available exp there's handy phone where unlimited usage of data can be use. Lots of small eateries around the corner. Might consider to stay here again not guarantee for my next trip. There's still good hotels available as I have other hotels that I will definitely go back again for my other trips.
Reviewed July 19, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: