Excellent 8.1
Based on 246 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 246 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Po from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
A little bit under expectation
Walkable distance to MRT, nice staff, amenities available
Room size ok but not my expectation. Toilet size is ok. Look clean, towels without smell but quality not good enough. Bath gel did not cause me allergy but shampoo not ok for me. Amenities available. Shower with water flow good. Pillow too soft for me, mattress support ok, and blanket warm enough. Boiling kettle and cups are clean. Two pieces of pineapple cake provided. Air conditioner functioning well. TV not functioning well, nearly 20 channels with poor quality. Location ok, 5 mins walk to MRT. However, it takes long time to travel to the attractions in Taipei. Hotel staffs' attitude are good. Free breakfast, taste ok.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

WAN from Portugal
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Chateau de Chine Hotel
comfortable room, good night view, clean
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Chia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel with private spa and hot tub
Private spa and hot tub, big bath room, comfortable bed.
Comfortable
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Cheung from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A comfortable place to stay for vacation.
Comfortable room. River view is good. Close to the MTR.
Satisfied living condition.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Excellent stay
Comfortable, clean and good value for money
We were staying in this hotel for 5 days. The experience is excellent. They have got everything we needed. Rooms are nicely decorated. Bed is very comfortable. Many choices in the buffet breakfast. The free sauna, gym room and laundry are bonus over this pleasant stay. Although the hotel is not located in city center, it is close to metro. It is highly recommended if you are going to have activities in nearby area.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Jacqueline from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
moderately good location
self help washing machine facility
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Hana from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2015
GOOD
comfortable
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Nuchanun from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good facilities
facilities, clean, staff
Good facilities, clean, and staff is helpful.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Sam from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Well go back again if given the chance
Good rooms, services, atmosphere
Reviewed December 09, 2014

TANG from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Stay Overview
Excellent Hotel condition , comfortable & staff performance - overall very good
Excellent Hotel condition , comfortable & staff performance - overall my stay was very pleasant. However the location is far away from main business district
Reviewed November 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: