Excellent 8.7
Based on 6953 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Sawimon from Thailand
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
It's very nice friendly staff &helpful ,nice veiw
Good location , helpful staff , perfect facilities.
Very enjoy and happy
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Henrik from Sweden
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
great hotel and location but poor roomservice.
location view and the swimmingpool
It was great Except the room service was poor made an order did not recieve it call back 1h later get info that they have a lot to do another hour pass by and still not recieve my order. End up calling back again and cancel it. Everything was great except for the roomservice.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

FUNG from China
Couples
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Honey Moon Stay
Swimming Pool, River view suite, next to Asiatique
Stay 3 nights with my wife, the staff service is good, breakfast is nice, good location at chaophraya river which next to Asiatique, around 15 minute by walk or by taxi 45 Bahts. Thanks for the Front desk manager upgraded us to River and City Corner view suite at 15/F, the room is big and nice, room view is river view, balcony view is Four Season's worksite, it is free upgrade, nothing to say. Hotel offer a welcome drink either at 36/F or 1/F, I choosed 36/F at 5pm, standing at the balcony, the sunset view is great! Second night we heart a explosion sound at 8pm, we go to the direction of the sound and pull out the curtain, we are so surprise than fireworks show on the Chao Phraya River, can enjoy it at room and our balcony, it is fabulous!!! Although we didn't know the firework celebrating for which festival but it is amazing! This hotel is highly recommended. The only one concern is Four Season Apartment just started construction worksite in front of the hotel, right now is not noisy, at least acceptable by me. If stay again in near future, choose a room at hight floor & facing Asiatique may be less affected.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Dennis from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
A hotel that makes you feel at home.
staff, location to the river, big rooms
We rented 2 rooms and all of us had a great time. Everything about the hotel was great. The swimming pool, fitness center, meals and a GREAT staff from the cleaners, to the gardener. My wife wants to go back, and to be sure we will be booking again into the Chatrium Hotel Riverside.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Wan-Ju from Taiwan
Groups
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good Location, view, price
Location is good and this hotel has it own pier, view in room is super cool
Location is good, beside hotel could find some good food and massage. Can take free boat from pier beside saphan taksin BTS to hotel pier. Since there was not enough riverside room we got a upgrade to a riverside suite with great view. Food in silverwave restaurant was just so so but night view there was fantastic, food was cheaper than expect, highly recommend to have dinner here if you have enough budget.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Vanessa from Australia
Couples
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Room was great size. Staff not so great.
Self contained room as it has kitchen. Location was great and the ferry service was fabulous.
Upon arriving we were told the only room ready had two single beds. Extremely frustrating for a couple on their honeymoon who booked their flights at certain times so they wouldn't have to wait too long for a room. They didn't apologise at all for this, luckily we were only staying 2 nights. Staff were neutral; not very helpful but not rude either. Pool was good. Frustrating that the hotel didn't notify guests of public holiday until the day itself which meant no alcohol could be purchased from the hotel on that day. Would have been nice to receive a letter the morning before. Doubt I would stay again just because of the room issues.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Tina from Denmark
Families with older children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Better than good
The rooms, the food and the beds
Good - more than good
Reviewed March 17, 2015

paphada from Thailand
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Great hotel
Location
happy
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Andy from Germany
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
very nice place at the riverside.
the nightview is very beautiful.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Kirk from Canada
Families with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Our stay at the Chatrium
The pool, the room, the staff
Check in was prompt and a staff member escorted us to our rooms, one two bedroom and one regular room. The rooms were clean and well appointed, fruit basket was delicious. We didn't have meals with the booking so didn't get to sample the breakfast but we've stayed before and it was a good buffet. Only problem was the hotel ordered us 2 Tuk Tuks to Asiatique, price 60 baht each. When we reached the destination our driver refused to give us change on the 100 baht. Maybe there should be a system of marking down the licence plate numbers of the tuk tuks and the guests so that we can lodge a complaint if something like this happens in the future. That didn't spoil it for us, a great stay at the Chatrium as always.
Reviewed March 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: