Book Now: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Excellent
From 10371 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (10371)Booking.com Reviews (4523)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 10371 reviews
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Grand Room City View
Grand Room River View
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 8711 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
iimura from Japan
Solo traveler
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
good”
good
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Iimura, Warm Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share your stay experience to the other travelers on this forum and making our hotel as your prefer of residence on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are so pleased that we managed to live up to your expectations and that our facilities and services met with your approval. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our guests as we endeavor to make each visit a more pleasant and enjoyable experience. We hope to be able to create another remarkable experience for you again the next time you are back to stay with us. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.6
Exceptional
Alan from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional!”
Best thing about this stay was the upgrade we got when our room wasn't ready at check-in time. We've gotten upgraded to a 2BR Suite! But of course for 2 persons we don't need that much space, so we left 1BR+toilet untouched. Really appreciate the efforts of the staff for giving us a good stay. Breakfast was great, gym was great, the pool was also nice! Will definitely consider staying here again when we're back to BKK
Reviewed September 10, 2018
Dear Alan, Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share the feedback after your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok to the other travelers on this forum. We are pleased to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction during your recent visit and that it was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our guests as we endeavor to make each visit a more pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
7.6
Very good
Mohammed
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Overall good stay”
The hotel was good i would say. I think the rooms are quite outdated cleanliness needs to be improved. The rooms need a revamp and fresh look is required. The size of the rooms were very good though, very spacious living room big and balcony. The service was great as all staff always willing to help. Breakfast buffet was good but i think there should be more invested in halal food, i did notice there were alot of muslim guests staying and the restaurant did mot have halal food breakfast was very limited. Overall good stay would recommend. Not sure its a 5* hotel though
Reviewed September 08, 2018
Dear Mohammed, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and share your thoughts on your Chatrium experience. May I take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for the negative aspects of your stay regarding the cleanliness of our guest room. Please rest assured that this will be raised to the attention of our Department Heads concerned especially our Executive Housekeeper for immediate corrective improvement. Thank you once again for your feedback. Meanwhile, my team and I are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.4
Excellent
Rajesh from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great stay in Chatrium”
We stayed in Chatrium 3 nights and the stay was nice. We booked grand room city view. The rooms are spacious and clean, best suit for family with 2 kids. Both check in and check out was fast and the staffs are very friendly as well. Only draw back is the location; a bit away from the Central and attraction but it’s very near to Asiatique. Breakfast was excellent and lot of variety foods to taste. Overall it was an excellent experience.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Dear Rajesh, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and for sharing your stay experience on this platform. We are so pleased that we managed to live up to your expectations and that our facilities and services met with your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back again with us and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
ROULET from France
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 17 nights in August 2018
Come back over ten time”
One time or two time every years we come back. Wonderful staffs, great room, nice view, perfect breakfast. We will also Chatrium Hotel in YANGON MYANMAR ( BURMA )same Company ,be got MARRIED in this hotel . ONLY ONE REGRET : The DIRECTIONS of these Hotels do not take into account the many bookings, except a paying member card.... Eric et Zar
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Dear Roulet, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Thank you very much for your great review of your experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside and for the high ratings you have given us. We are delighted to note that you found your stay with us highly satisfactory and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your stay at the riverfront even more pleasant and comfortable for you. We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you at our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Sabrina from United States
Family with young children
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
It is a wonderful hotel next to Chao Praya River .good for a family vacation
Reviewed September 03, 2018
Dear Sabrina,‬ ‪ ‬ ‪Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on this platform.‬ ‪ ‬ ‪It gives us great joy to hear that you had a great time with us. Your compliments of our hotel situated next to the Chao Phraya River - River of Kings is much appreciated. ‬ ‪ ‬ ‪Thank you for choosing to stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enjoyable experiences.‬ Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.8
Excellent
Joerg from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great riverside hotel”
Perfect location for a city stay with great connections to public pier and Skytrain. Asia Boutique market is in walking distance and access to motorway to airport is close by so you can get to Suvarnabumi airport within 25 min at night. Lovely swimming pool at 6th floor with views on Chayo Praya river. Hotel shutle boat brings u in no time to public pier to connect to all boat services. Rooms are spacious and partially with great views onto river.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Dear Joerg, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I offer a sincere word of thanks for your kind review of your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok experience. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Ngamjitt from Australia
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Beautiful hotel with great service”
We stayed four nights in one bedroom grand suite with river view. The service is excellent. Staffs are well trained and willing to help whatever you need. The location is very convenient, shuttle boat to the central pier which is also at Taksin BTS. Very easy to travel around Bangkok and avoid the traffic jam using boat or BTS. Buffet breakfast has lot of choices for Western and Asian foods. Overall, great place to stay to relax and unwind.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Sawasdee Krup Khun Ngamjitt, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I offer a heartfelt word of thanks for your kind review of your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok experience and it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok in the near future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.6
Exceptional
Jia from United States
Family with young children
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
I will return”
Stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed every moment. The place is clean and located in an area away from the noise. Getting around was very easy , taxi comes to you without hassle. You can easily access the tourist site with relative ease using taxi. The star of the show is breakfast, a must include with your purchase. Very attentive staff which adds to the value of the stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Dear Jia, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok on this platform. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and that we were able to provide you with a remarkable experience especially from our entire team . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Thanarat from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
great swimming pool”
Great Swimming pool, Everyone love it ^^
Reviewed August 15, 2018
Dear Khun Thanarat, Sawasdee Krup and Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I start by thanking you for the positive review here on this platform and for the high ratings review you have given us. It is with great pleasure that I read your kind comments of your Chatrium experience and I am ever so happy that we were able to enhance your time in Thailand especially the outdoor swimming pool with the infinity view of Chao Phraya River, River of Kings. We look forward to welcoming you back again with us in the near future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.2
Exceptional
ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Club River View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
very nice hotel”
stayed in a beautiful suite, hotel right on the river with a free shuttle boat, buffet breakfast was excellent, staff really friendly, if you can afford a little luxury stay in the suites with executive lounge access, the staff if there are so so friendly and made out trip even better,
Reviewed August 03, 2018
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking your precious time to share such an awesome review of your last stay experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok to the other travelers on this forum. It gives us great joy to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay and we have delivered with an experience deserving of your perfect rating. Thank you for your high recognition of our Suite facing the beautiful Chao Phraya River – River of Kings, our range of dining options and excellent service provided by the team. Thank you once again for your compliments and the team at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok look forward to welcoming you back soon for another remarkable stay. Best regards, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
6.8
Good
William from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Beware of building work opposite some rooms”
Goid stay but dissapointed i was not warned aboit the noisy buolding work opposite
Reviewed August 01, 2018
Dear William, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I begin by thanking your for taking the time and trouble to share your experience of your stay with us on this forum. It is only through essential feedback such as yours that we can maintain our exacting standards and current position amongst Bangkok’s hotels on this website. I would like to offer a personal apology for the aspects of your time with us that did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that I will personally address your comments with the respective people at the hotel in order to take the necessary actions for an immediate improvements. We hope that on your next visit to Bangkok you would do us the pleasure of your company once again and allow us the chance to offer you another memorable visit. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.6
Exceptional
Pete from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Tired 4 star hotel with 5 star service ”
The hotel suite was ideal as we are a family of four. We looked around and it’s hard to get a family room for this money in this location. However, it is a little tired compared to places I’ve stayed in Bangkok so I would recommend it for the room share but if you don’t need this you can probably get better for the money. The staff however were first class and very ‘on it’ we felt very looked after.... pool is great as well. Kids loved that.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear Pete, Thank you for taking your precious time to share such a positive review on this channel after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. It gives us great joy to know that your stay and all the arrangement experience with us was an overall pleasant one. Your kind compliment on the warm hospitality provided by the team is much appreciated. Your observations regarding your room are well noted and I am truly sorry your accommodation did not live up to your expectations. However I am delighted to inform you that we are in the processing of room refurbishment program and once our renovation is complete I feel confidence you will like our new design to make your future stays with us on the River of Kings both magical and memorable. Thank you for highly recommending Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and the team look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
sarah from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great place, great location”
Wonderful staff, great location for a stay in Bangkok.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear Sarah, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I start by thanking you for the positive review here on this platform and for the high ratings you have given us. It is with great pleasure that I read your kind comments of your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok experience and I am ever so happy that we were able to enhance your time in Thailand. We look forward to welcoming you back again with us. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Hyungyu
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great”
Great
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Dear Hyungyu, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Please let me start by thanking you for posting a review of your stay on this platform and also for choosing us as your accommodation whilst in Bangkok. Your custom and feedback are both greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to thank you for the high ratings you have given us. We all at Chatrium Hotel Riverside are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon at our hotel where you will be assured a very warm welcome. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.4
Excellent
Jenny from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Room is large and facilities are so nice”
Value for money. International standard. Care about customers.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Dear Jenny, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Thanks for giving us a try and thank you for your review of your Chatrium experience. We are delighted to read that you have such a high impression of our facilities and services. We truly hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
Beautiful room, superb facilities and breakfast, outstanding staff who couldn’t do enough for you.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Dear Sandra, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I offer a heartfelt word of thanks for your kind and detailed review of your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok experience and it was our absolute pleasure to receive such a high rating score. It is always extremely gratifying when we receive comments such as yours because as a Chatrium Group property our overwhelming intention is that we take care of our respected guests as if they were members of our own families. We hope this time it will be not too long before we are able to welcome you back at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Christel from South Africa
Group
Grand Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Perfect”
The most beautiful place, friendliest staff and most scrumptious breakfast. Spotless rooms and suites, wil never stay in BKK at another hotel every again. This hotel is perfectly situated, the hotel boat shuttle to pier near BTS , and close to Asiatique and other areas.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear Christel, Thank you very much for sparing your precious time to share the feedback after your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok to the other travelers on this forum. We are pleased to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction during your recent visit and that it was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our guests as we endeavor to make each visit a more pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Heather from United States
Family with teens
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
A+ Amazing hospitality, breakfast, suite, and great location. Highly recommended.”
The room was huge and an amazing value for the rate and had a great view of the city.. The breakfast buffet was huge, filled with so many delicious cuisines, it was hard to choose what to eat. My 11 year old son loved it too. The pool and fitness center was fantastic, with fresh warm towels always available. The bed was so comfortable. The location is great for travellers.: Close to the metro, the river, walking distance to Asiantique. The staff was warm and very helpful with all questions. Really top-notch hotel.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear Heather, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay on this forum. We consider this an essential source of information to gauge the feelings of our guests and consider ways in which we can make their stay absolutely perfect. It is a great motivation factor for all of us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok when we are able to learn from our guests what we have done well and where we need to improve ourselves and this helps us tremendously in our quest to delight each and every guests. On behalf of the Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok team, may I end by saying that we hope on your next visit to Thailand we might enjoy the pleasure of your company once more. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.2
Exceptional
Haruko from Thailand
Solo traveler
Club Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Pleasant special stay”
I chose Chatrium to treat myself and had very nice stay over all. The staff was very supportive, room and facilities including lounge were really comfortable. It was a bit pity that the room somewhat smelled like smoke (like previous guest smoked in the room) though. Besides it, the stay was worth the money.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
Dear Haruko, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and share your thoughts on your Chatrium experience. May I take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for the negative aspects of your stay regarding the cigarette smell in our guest room. Please rest assured that those points will be addressed immediately with the respective leaders of my team. Apart from the above issue, it will be a highlight for me to share your positive comments with my Chatrium Team – they all work very hard to ensure our guests comfort and they do appreciate a simple thank you from our guest. Thank you once again for your feedback. Meanwhile, my team and I are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.2
Exceptional
Irene from United Kingdom
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Excellent Location - stunning views”
Views over the riverside were stunning, staff and facilities excellent. Location allows you to easily reach the trains/boats to do all your sightseeing at low prices. There was also a night market nearby which had excellent bars and restaurants and could be reached by tuk tuk for a local night out. Third time in Bangkok and would definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
Dear Irene, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I thank you for taking the time to share your remarkable experience after your recent stay with us to the other travelers in this forum. We consider this an essential source of information to gauge the feelings of our guests and consider ways in which we can make their stay absolutely perfect. It is a great motivation factor for all of us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok when we are able to learn from our guests what we have done well and where we need to improve ourselves and this helps us tremendously in our quest to delight each and every guests. On behalf of the Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok team, may I end by saying that we hope on your next visit to Thailand we might enjoy the pleasure of your company once more. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
6.8
Good
SUN from South Korea
Couple
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good hotel but not that good service”
View was very beautiful. We could see fireworks at our room. But bath was leak, room service is so so and room was little bit dirty. In addition, when we move to the airport, hotel staff called taxi for us, which was not meter taxi. We had to negotiate with taxi driver :(
Reviewed July 15, 2018
Dear Sun, May I begin by offering a heartfelt personal apology regarding your stay and those elements which led you not to rated us a “high” score. As Resident Manager I am not going to make excuses for your time with us and can only say how truly sorry I am that your recent experience did not live up to your expectations. Your review was especially disappointing to read given the number of satisfied guests we have welcomed over the years which has allowed us to achieve our gratefully obtained ranking on this forum and these lapses in our usual stringent standards is not what you rightfully expect from a hotel such as ours. I am not going to offer meaningless platitudes about “your comments will be taken seriously” and “we will improve” as I have arranged an immediate meeting with my senior departmental managers to cover your review on a point by point basis and the action I expect to be carried out without exception to rectify thethe points you raised. Yours sincerely, Cha
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
7.6
Very good
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Nice facility, not great area, and room smell”
As my title states, the hotel is very nice...not 5 stars but nice. The room itself was roomy and setup as a small apt. and the view from the restaurant/lounge was beautiful. The negative was the carpet/rugs in the room needed replacement. They were old, dingy & probably added to the sewer like smell mostly in the bedroom. Plus the area around the hotel is old, dirty, & run down. We go anywhere & eat anywhere but walking outside the hotel we felt uncomfortable enough to turn around and go back for the pricey breakfast buffet. Again, nice hotel but has some issues
Reviewed July 15, 2018
Dear Michael, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. I would like to begin by offering a genuine apology over your recent stay with us. At Chatrium Hotel Riverside we have an enviable reputation for the standards of service we provide to our valued guests and after reading your review it is apparent that we did not achieve these standards while you were in residence. As the complete and total satisfaction of our guests is the cornerstone of our business given the vast amount of competition we face in Bangkok I will be holding a meeting with the department heads concerned specifically to discuss the points you raised for their immediate investigation and improvement. I would like to end by asking for your kind magnanimity and understanding that your experience was certainly not the norm at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok as nothing would give me greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip . Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
9.6
Exceptional
Duc from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Location great, hotel boat shuttle to skytrain etc excellent. Large two bedrooms more space than we needed. A little dated though and could do with an upgrade. Few chips of tiling around shower etc and kitchen cupboards doors coming off. Pool was excellent and breakfast buffet as well. Could do with a few more kid friendly tv channels as they cater for kids but don’t have a kids club. But great value for money, for the space and location
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Dear Duc, Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your experience after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. We are deeply concerned about your disappointing experience due to the poor maintenance of our guest room. Your observations regarding your room are well noted and I am truly sorry your accommodation did not live up to your expectations. However I am delighted to inform you that we are in the processing of room refurbishment program and once our renovation is complete I feel confidence you will like our new design to make your future stays with us on the River of Kings both magical and memorable. We regret that we were not able to deliver you with a favorable impression and remain hopeful that you will give Chatrium Hotel Riveside Bangkok a chance to work towards meeting your expectation. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.0
Excellent
Tinneke from Indonesia
Family with teens
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Great Location very closed to authentic Thai Street Food”
Really love the location, very near to the Thai street food and also by the river which something different for us to experience. Loving the boat shuttle which can take us to the nearest station and also experience the ride on Chao Praya River. The room is spacious enough for the 3 of us. The view from our room was not so great because we are next to Chatrium Residence and right now there's another building on going process too.
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Dear Tinneke, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful review to the other travelers after recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and happy to know that you enjoyed the service from our professional colleagues. We are fortunate situated beside by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our guests as we endeavor to make each visit a more pleasant and enjoyable experience. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings. With best regards, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Randy from United States
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Awesome
Reviewed July 09, 2018
Dear Randy, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I offer a heartfelt word of thanks for your kind review after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for the high ratings you have given us. We truly appreciate your custom and hope on your next visit to Bangkok we may have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
iris from United States
Family with teens
Family of 3 - City View (Upgrade to Suite)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Love this place!”
Great upscale hotel right on the river. Beautiful hotel and location. We really enjoyed our stay at the Chatrium Riverside!
Reviewed July 06, 2018
Dear Iris, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside as your residence while you are in Bangkok recently and review your stay to the other travelers. We are more than delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and highly appreciate your feedback as well as your recommendation of our hotel. We are fortunate situated beside by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Your kind patronage of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is much appreciate and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Bangkok home in the near future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.8
Excellent
DARRELL from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great hotels in Bangkok”
This hotel was pretty amazing and the staff could not do enough for guests and without doubt it is very good value for the money. The breakfast buffet was amazing and catered for all tastes and you could never go hungry.
Reviewed July 06, 2018
Dear Darrell, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback to the other travelers about your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside here on this channel. Your positive comments are well noted and we are thrilled to learn that our facilities and services met your expectations. We truly hope it won't be long before we have to opportunity to welcome you again at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
excellent stay”
Very excellent stay. got a free upgrade to 2 bedroom suite. very good staff, free boat shuttle to saphan taksin and nice pool. everything was perfect. tips: - for Muslim, try barakat restaurant about 700m from chatrium. few muslim stall / restaurant opposite asiatique - tuktuk to asiatique 60baht or use shuttle boat to saphan taksin and catch free boat to asiatique - get stuff from 7eleven at chatrium residence or tesco lotus (24hours) about 400m from chatrium - go to siam area from saphan taksin bts
Reviewed June 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Lovely hotel and staff, with wonderful pool overlooking river and excellent breakfasts!”
Reviewed June 26, 2018
Dear Mary, Warm Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to share the feedback after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok through Agoda channel. We are most delighted to know that the standard of all our services and facilities have contributed to a memorable stay for you. We are also very grateful to you for highlighting on our excellent breakfast arrangement , the service provided by our team member as well as the swimming pool with the stunning view of River of Kings – Chao Phraya River. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.4
Excellent
Rajasegaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great stay”
Everything was very pleasing except the beds were uncomfortable and pool water quite murky.. inconvenient as there were no toilets in the lobby area...increase more facilities maybe a free shuttle to Asiateque...
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Dear Rajasegaran, Warm Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. May I begin by thanking you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us through Agoda website. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding your needs and equally importantly attend to any issues you may experience during your stay. Despite the high scores of many aspects of your time with us I would like to offer my deepest apologies for the points you raised which did not live up to your expectations . Please rest assured that your constructive feedback has been forwarded to our Department Heads concerend to take corrective improvement in all areas. May I end by saying it was an absolute pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again in hopefully the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Renay from United States
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Favorite Staycation! ”
The Chatrium is my favorite place for a local getaway when I need a couple of days to relax. I live in Bangkok, nearer to Suvarnabhumi Airport, but when I just want a change of view, this is my place. It has never disappointed! It's got great views--watch the rice barges pass by during the evening hours...the lights of Bangkok...the beauty of life along the Chao Phraya River. The food is excellent, the staff are top-notch, it's clean and the layout of the rooms is fantastic. All come with a balcony and the furnishings are comfortable.... I've stayed here numerous times and haven't been disappointed on any of my visits. If you are a tourist, this is a great location to base out of. Catch the river shuttle to go to the BTS skytrain to get to city shopping or sites, or take the shuttle to Asiatique Market and ride the sky wheel. Enjoy Amazing Thailand from this amazing hotel.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
Dear Renay, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your great and remarkable experience after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction during your recent visit and that it was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our guests as we endeavor to make each visit a more pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.8
Excellent
RAJEEV from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good hotel”
Spacious room, though bit old, it was good for the family. Free boat ride for those who want a quick view of the river bank, overall good. Breakfast was excellent!
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Dear Rajeev, May I begin by thanking you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. As one of our extremely valued returning guests your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding your needs and equally importantly attend to any issues you may experience during your stay. Your observations regarding your room are well noted. However I am delighted to inform you that we are in the process of constructing a mock-up room in preparation of our expected room renovation project in the third quarter of 2018 and once our renovation is complete I feel confidence you will like our new design to make your future stays with us on the River of Kings both magical and memorable. May I end by saying I hope we have the chance to welcome you again soon as your kind custom and trust in us is genuinely appreciated. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
7.6
Very good
Yuen from Singapore
Family with young children
Family of 3 - City View (Upgrade to Suite)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Excellent customer service!
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Dear Yuen, Thank you very much for sparing your valuable time to share your great and remarkable experience after your recent stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. We are pleased to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction during your recent visit and that it was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Please rest assured that we will continue to be receptive and sensitive to the needs of our guests as we endeavor to make each visit a more pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. Meanwhile, our entire staff and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your Bangkok home for another memorable visit by the River of Kings. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
10.0
Exceptional
Eveline from Indonesia
Family with young children
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Very recommended hotel”
Overlooking the Chao Praya River, very friendly and helpful staffs, great service, free boat shuttle to the pier and BTS (train) which very helpfull and convenient to avoid traffic on the road. Walking distance to street food and small restaurants.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
Dear Eveline, Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your great and remarkable experience after your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us with a favourbale impression of our friendly and helpful staff. Your kind compliments will be sharged with the entire team. Your kind patronage of Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to your Bangkok home in the near future. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
7.6
Very good
Kevin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Cheapeat 5-star hotel by riverside i guess”
Value for money, good environment, clean, polite staff Transportation could be improved
Reviewed June 20, 2018
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for sharing your experience through Agoda website. We are pleased to learn that you found everything to your satisfaction during your recent visit and that it was a pleasant as well as memorable experience. Your kind compliments do indeed give us tremendous encouragement for our ongoing commitment towards service excellence. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan Resident Manager
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.4
Excellent
Sven from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Good value ! good spot right on the river”
Pros: Breakfast is the bomb, amazing! If you get a room facing River, the view is spectacular! The pool is perfect , very sunny spot, the wind can by annoying at times( Pool is on Level 4) but its ok! views from the pool to the river. The staff is VERY friendly and nothing is an issue. We stayd an extra 4 Hrs at the pool after checking out from our room and were allowed to use the showers in the gym! Otherwise you can check out late but its not cheap and was not worth it for us. Cons: the drinks at the bars and room fridge are overpriced (4-5x as much, as expected in a high end Hotel , 169 B for a little can of Singha..and the list goes on) So we stayed out for drinks, ( there is a 7-11 in front of the Hotel , so no problem, you can fill you fridge 5x cheaper) Saying that, not really a problem, just a minus in convenience or in your wallet. There is a construction side next to Hotel, my room had half view to river and half to it, but had not to much impact on me. I STAY AGAIN!
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Dear Sven, I would like to begin by saying how truly sorry I was to learn that you have been disturbed by the neighboring construction site and the inconvenience this caused to you. With Bangkok undergoing a rapid and unprecedented period of the construction of new hotels, malls and condominiums etc. regrettably most areas of the city center are experiencing some form of noise at certain times. As mentioned, we are in contact with the construction management and hold them accountable for any failure to stick to the agreed working hours, but ultimately can't fully control their working schedule and actions. Overall, they have been very accommodating and honored our agreements with very few exceptions. Apart from the above issue, it's fantastic to read that our hotel met your expectations and that we were able to positively enhance your stay in Thailand. Your kind compliment of our staff and overall services will be shared to the entire team. Yours sincerely, Chatchawan Napawan
Show more
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
8.4
Excellent
Yvette from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Great location, exceptional staff, value for money”
Definitely recommend this hotel. Best location, easy access to river boats, asiatique, restaurants, tourist attractions. Staff at this hotel are the best I have met. Rooms are great, facilities excellent, except I would like to see a kids club. I have stayed here twice and will stay again.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good value ”
We stayed for 2 nights in June . The hotel has a good position on the river and is a short walk from Charoen Krung, one of the city's more old-style streets, with plenty of eating opportunities. Boat service to Skytrain made getting around convenient. Room was older but comfortable, breakfast great, and staff some of the best I have come across in Bangkok hotels.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Love this Hotel, stayed there 3 times now, there’s only one problem at the moment and it’s not any fault of the Hotel, it’s the very large construction site right next door, there is a lot of noise, you need to book a room that looks down river, the opposite side of the building site, it was especially noisy around the pool area, it’s a shame because that location used to be so quiet and I guess this project could take another 2 years to finish !
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
SANJAY from Singapore
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great staff, great views”
Pros - great service, excellent breakfast choices, good views of the river Cons- soft pillows ( they changed upon request), not much to do nearby the hotel You get what you pay for which is quality and high standards.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cassandra from United States
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great Choice”
I am really happy with my stay here. The room was large and clean with a view of the river. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were great as well! They do have laundry service but it was a bit expensive and I would have preferred to do it myself.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Florian from Myanmar
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Favorite Hotel in Bangkok”
Be it for pleasure or business, the Chatrium Riverside is still my favorite Hotel in Bangkok. Very friendly and competent staff, great rooms. A home away from home.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Taras from Indonesia
Family with young children
Club Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
good stay hotel”
variaty breakfast, big room, near to asiatique
Reviewed June 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Parichat from United States
Family with teens
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
ทุกอย่างเหมือนเดิม”
ครั้งนี้เป็นครั้งที่สองของการเข้าพัก ทุกอย่างเหมือนเดิมพนักงานต้อนรับสุภาพ ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานดูแลความสะอาดมารยาทดี วิวเลิศค่ะ กลับเมืองไทยเมื่อไหร่เจอกันอีกค่ะ
Reviewed June 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LIH from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
As usual . Good ”
As usual good place to relax. Good people good room good place.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Doi from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great Hotel, Warm Welcome”
Friendly staffs, good breakfast, decent room, large pool, value for money. Could get a bit crowded in restaurant and pool, but no complain. Nevertheless, I will stay here again for sure.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
7.2
Very good
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Great location with a boat to Sathorn Pier to access the BTS. Great views of the river from the room. The pool looked good from afar, but was cloudy and not very clean when we went to swim.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Nyi from Myanmar
Group
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good Hotel with river view although a bit far.”
It is a hotel with good view where you can see the river with nice surrounding. Room are clean and include cooking facilities and good for long stay guests. Only issue is location where it is far from shopping districts.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Khoon from Taiwan
Couple
Club Executive Suite
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018
Chatrium Riverside hotel club suite”
Am a returning customer and it has been another relaxing holiday filled with good food from the lounge and wonderful services by the staff members. Very polite and thoughtful staff who surprised me with a birthday cake and flowers on my birthday. Will definitely return again.
Reviewed May 18, 2018