Excellent 8.3
Based on 1024 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1024 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great stay
Wonderful staff, extremely comfortable bed and good location
Excellent
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Met expectations
lounge bar and pool are great
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A tropical luxury hotel in tremendous Location
Location, Architecture, Staff
It was very convenient, the staffs were very polite and smiling all the time. The pool was nice and the scenery from the room have made me speechless.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijit from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Resort hotel with comfortable room
comfortable room , clean environment and nice food
we feel very satisfy with the hotel quality. most of the staffs are friendly , except some staffs at the lobby lounge. we feel that staffs maybe not really friendly with Asian people.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chayoung from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
luxury and comport room bed and daily fluit
nice loation with comport bed with big room
nice luxury deco and comfort bed
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chayoung from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
luxury cozy decoration room and lobby
clean and big comfort bed
luxury and comfort room to stay
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ziru from China
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A good place to stay
Free shuttle, service staff, location
It was a great stay except that wifi was a bit unstable on the first day. I would say it is 4 star in international standard but overall the amenities and service were very satisfactory. Breakfast was decent. Swimming pool area is beautiful. Location is convenient enough (10 mins cab to downtown or the big pagoda), and hotel provides shuttle bus services too (and we were the only passengers!). The staff is very well trained and very very friendly!!
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RAVI from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I had a comfortable stay at the Chatrium.
1) Arrival and checking in was a breeze2) The staff were attentive 3) check out was also a breeze
They could improve on the breakfast spread. Not much variety . The Chinese Restaurant could also improve on the food presentation .
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Lake/Pagoda View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place to relax in Yangon
Great pool and breakfast buffet
We stayed at the Chatrium to relax by the beautiful pool after travelling around Myanmar for 3 weeks. It was well-suited for that, but its location close to the Shwedagon Pagoda and not too far from central Yangon also make it a good choice if you want to spend more time seeing the sights of Yangon. Really nice breakfast buffet. Nice room with a "pagoda view".
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessie from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in March 2015
Awesome hotel
Food , staff is efficient and cleaniness
Overall stay in this hotel was very satisfied. This is mine 2nd time stay in this hotel when coming to YAngon for my business trip. No regret, no difficulty and no hassle at all when I stayed in this hotel .Of course, in my next trip will make use of this hotel again and will also recommend my colleagues to stay here whether for business trip or for leisure. It like a resort . The view facing you can choose to face pagoda or lake view .
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: