Book Now: Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

Excellent8.3
Based on 1240 reviews
95% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1240)
Booking.com Reviews (627)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 1240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.7
Excellent
based on 615 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.4
Excellent
based on 291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 95 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • 한국어
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
  • Español
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Norsk
  • Português (PT)
  • עברית
  • Русский
  • Svenska
  • Türkçe
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe City View
  • Deluxe Lake View
  • Executive Deluxe Lake/Pagoda View
  • Executive Deluxe City View
  • Studio Suite Room
  • Junior Suite Room
  • Deluxe - 3 persons
  • Deluxe (3 Adults)
more less

Sort by
Showing 1153 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
Man from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good hotel with wonderful services. but the qc of ”
A little bit dirt with the swimming water. Not located at a convenient location if you dont own your vehicles.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Chun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Quiet from city ”
not too convenient from the city area, but shuttle is provided. very friendly and professional staff at the hotel that cater for your needs.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Ian from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great Location and Great View”
The location and view was fantastic. The restaurant and bars are good. But hotel facilities are getting old.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Sarah from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
Excellent option during the low season”
During the low season, when prices go down a bit, this is a great option in YGN. The absolute best aspect of the Chatrium is the pool and the views over the lake and Shwedagon - enjoy!
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Kee from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Superb WiFi Internet Speed”
Throughout all my travels, this Chatrium Hotel offer the best Internet connection over the WiFi, which is impressive. It has also good breakfast spread with many selections.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Michael from Ireland
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
One of the best hotels in Asia”
Lovely big rooms. Great breakfast. Calming live music. Lovely staff. A treat to stay here again. I will be back.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
FINET from France
Solo traveler
Executive Deluxe Lake/Pagoda View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nice hotel in Yangon's best surroundings”
This hotel is really well situated, near the beautiful Kandawgyi Lake, in the wealthy part of Yangon, near the Japanese embassy (remember it was the Nikko Hotel). The building is well designed, the swimming poll may be the most beautiful in the city. The rooms are very nice and the bathrooms splendid. The restaurants have made some improvments and are not bad (although they are under the quality of Parkroyal or Sedona). The only problem may be the distance with downtown area.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
PHILIP from United States
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
An excellent hotel, good staff in an splendid situation. We enjoyed our stay very much
Reviewed April 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Josephine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Location a bit too far”
Hotel is nice except location is a bit far from pagoda, shopping mall, etc..
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
MINGLOO from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good food and customer service”
We had our breakfast and dinner in hotel. The food is not only well presented, it is good. The price is reasonable for dinner. The staff are very helpful.when our taxi didn't arrive, they offered to call and follow up. They were calm and organised. Thanks
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Eliza from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Free Shuttle to Shwedagon & other downtown locations”
The staff, room, facilities & breakfast were excellent. I chose this hotel as it was just outside of the busy, noisy centre of the city. The guys who drive the shuttle bus were great. They turned up exactly on schedule which made it easy to plan our activities. However I would not use the Nermita Day Spa again. The girls were in the room as we changed & again after the massage. We had just finished our massage & they stayed in the room to tidy up whilst we changed back into our own clothes. Instead our giving us our post massage hot drink in the outside lounge as all other day spas, they just plonked our drinks on a spare bed. We had to gulp down our drinks as they made the beds around us. This really killed the ambience. I would stay at the Chatrium again but not go to Nemita Day Spa again.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
COLLIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Big yard, tastefully design and peaceful site in downtown Yangon.”
Nice hotel with helpful and very friendly staff. Good for both business and couple on vacation.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Denise from Canada
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Great Stay”
I went with a group of friends and had a great time at this hotel. The Concierge Leo was fabulous and helped us out a lot. He even helped track down a lost phone left in a cab and got it to us on our return flight through Yangon. Facilities were great, staff attentive and would go back again.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Damien from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very nice hotel”
After 3 nights here I didn't want to leave.. Cocktails watching sunset, sitting by the pool, large breakfasts and very relaxing spa treatment.. You can't go wrong staying here.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Pattamaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very good”
Good services and best location
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
HO from Singapore
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Yangon International marathon”
Nice hotel and excellence facilities. location is slightly off from town but taxi is available anytime. Good for a romantic stay.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Lu from China
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great stay ”
Extremely friendly staff, spacious rooms, good breakfast. Location is a little out of the way, traffic gets pretty horrible in the morning.
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
YING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent service and comfortable bed, with good views overlooking the lake and pagoda.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Vikram from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Food is good”
The bar was very dull even the people were not apt to handle but the Japneese restaurant is simply awesome . The kind of hospitality they gave is memorable.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lovel from Canada
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Exceptional”
Clean premises, friendly competent staff, no language problems, good value for the money
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Dawn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very nice hotel”
The hotel is very nice with a beautiful pool and gym. There's also a bar/cafe that has a terrace which was very nice to sit on and listen to the live music in the evening. We wanted to check out late due to a late flight and were willing to pay half price fees, but the hotel wouldn't accommodate and wanted to charge us full fees. This was very disappointing since they were not full and could have had the room back later the same day. The management were very unaccommodating. The hotel itself is located about 10km from city centre. There aren't any problems getting ta
Reviewed February 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Chi from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Wonderful Stay”
The staffs were very nice and helpful. They allowed us to have early check in and offered us welcome drink at the lounge while waiting. The room was clean and big.
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Punyamon from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very good”
comfortable but a bit expensive
Reviewed February 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronald from Australia
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
we enjoyed our stay everyone was friendly and very helpful, the only thing i would say is I found th”
everyone was wonderful.
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shankar from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good Stay and Wonderful service”
Good Stay and Wonderful service, Recommend to stay
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Manu from India
Family with teens
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good hotel, well located ”
I first booked one night in a Deluxe City View Room. When we decided to stay another day in Yangon I found onlyPagoda View rooms (a little more expensive) available. At check in the staff said we would either have to change rooms after the first night or stay Teo nights in the City View room. As we did not want the hassle of changing rooms we stayed with the CityView room, leading me to wonder - if they could accommodate us the second night then why didn't that option show up on the Agoda website when I booked the s cond night?!? The hotel was perfectly nice. They offer a shuttle service into town (in a really ramshackle bus though!!) which we found convenient and reliable. The Shwedagon pagoda is a short walk away.
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
methee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice hotel ”
The hotel own by Thai family, it was quite big and enough facilities, the problems were when you stay in such a big hotel, everything could not be priority and you must share alot of foods, facilities and services with thousands guests, btw most of the time in this hotel was nice experience!
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Shubhro from India
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice ambiance, good location and cool facilities”
Good location, nice and friendly staff, great breakfast, good facilities including swimming pool
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Katrin from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Top Hotel”
Great Hotel, beautiful pool, nice rooms, good food. Not cheap but worth it. Close to the city. Would definitely stay hear again.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Garry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good value. Very friendly and helpful staff.”
Staff
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Excellent Hotel - Value for Money”
I chose this hotel through Agoda and picked up a great price special for the Lake-Pagoda View Deluxe Room. Please watch the Agoda specials as sometimes they do not last long! It was on the 8th floor and just perfect for the celebration of my wife's 50th birthday. Mr Prachaya Puengpanice (Ned), Director of Rooms, and Ms Kittiya Vichaidit, Guest Relations Manager - these two wonderful and special people took such care of us and ensured a stay which my wife will never forget. Thank you to them and all the staff who were kind and caring throughout. Our room had a wonderful view of the city lake and big pagoda on the hill and I really recommend this hotel. Cheaper than some others too. If you want to have a special dinner with fine-dining may I suggest trying Le Strand restaurant in the Strand Hotel (recently refurbished) another 5-star establishment. The French chef, Christian and his wife Clara, the maitre d', will give you a treat! Go, stay at the Chatrium and enjoy! So many things to do in Yangon too.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
NORIO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
No update”
it was one of 5 star hotel in yangon but now......
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jimmy from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Awesome !”
Great location and staffs
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jessica from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
best stay in yangon”
having a nice view overlooking the lake and swedagon from far. both day and night view are amazing. breakfast is well prepared and circulated. pool is also amzing. having a good time in yangon 😍
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Awesome!”
Love it.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Matthias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great hotel but a little aged”
Great and big breakfast selection. Very nice staff. Room need a refurb.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kim from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Chatrium Yangon perfect start to Myanmar trip”
Started our month's trip at the Chatrium. Great location not far from the famous Shwedagon Pagoda. Excellent hotel - lovely balcony room overlooking lake/pool. Swimming pool outstanding. Staff very friendly and very helpful throughout hotel. A number of restaurants with good food - our favourite was the outside dining/bar area with great views of the lake and fantastic bar staff - ask for Diana, Garry, Flora, Jimmy and Patrick! Lovely breakfast and just an all-round top stay.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
CHUA from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good and Nice Hotel”
Really nice food with good room
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Susan
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Yangon Hotel”
Nice facilities, large room and good breakfast.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chaopanee from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good hotel”
Everything is perfect!
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Anita from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Excellent 5 star hotel”
This hotel is the quality you expect of 5 stars. Great service from the staff and a wonderful buffet breakfast with freshly made eggs and waffles. The pool is incredible and welcoming on a hot day. There is a currency exchange in the lobby. The only negative is the location. It's a bit further from the city to what I would like. Luckily taxis are very cheap and easy to find. The hallway to the room also had a strong scent, perhaps of insect repellant. There are a few restaurants quite close by, on the lake. Some friends stayed at the Inya lake hotel and their rooms were horribly dates and worn out. The chatrium was a much nicer place to stay
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nelson from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
5 stars luxury”
Great hotel with a nice pool. Breakfast has plenty to choose from.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
BYEONGJIN from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good holiday !!”
It was good holiday to spend time in the hotel such as a good swimming pool, buffet for international and Japanese. I might choose again when I have to stay the hotel in Yangon
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Iacopo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
good”
very nice hotel great breakfast with great choice fast Internet convenient shuttle to the city center
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Rabiul from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Magnificent hotel & resort in a picturesque location”
It is a real loving hotel with beautiful ambience and interior exterior mood. Lovely management by Chatrium group as Thai operator I guess.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Apinya from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Friendly & Professional staff / Peaceful place”
- Friendly staff with service mind - Cleanliness - Peaceful place and prime location - Nearby Scwedagong pagoda
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Phyllis from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good hotel!”
The ambience was great, and the staff were endlessly attentive to our needs!
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
aimpawee from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great hotel. ”
The room was perfect although it's a little bit old but all in good shape.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
TIAM from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Clean and peaceful”
The hotel sits on a large land area facing the huge lake. It is located away from the congested and noisy city area. Taxis are easily available and the taxi fares are cheap. However, most taxi drivers do not speak English. The hotel staff are polite and friendly. The room, which I stayed for 3 nights was clean, spacious and the internet connectivity was good (for 4 equipment). The breakfast spread was generous. My hotel room was facing the pool, main road and lake. I had to bear with the noise for 2 nights as there were functions held in the pool and the loud speakers was blasting loud music.The other disappointment I had was the very last moment of my stay in the hotel. The taxi fare from airport to hotel is about 5,000 to 7,000 (max) kyats. However, the bellhop told us that the taxi fare is 10,000 kyats. I told him that my journey to the hotel was only 5,000 kyats. He managed to get a taxi for 6,000 kyats. I suspect that he made the difference from the taxi driver.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
William from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice Hotel”
Hotel is not far from the Shwedagon Pagoda but it is a ways from downtown. The negative of this is a taxi fare to and from downtown, the positive is it's quite there. Good buffet breakfast.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: