Very good 7.7
Based on 457 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 457 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

jessica from Australia
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
You won't regret staying here
Great location for beach and shopping, great rooms and very lovely staff
None it was fantastic!!!!!
Fabulous totally worth the money, great pool, clean and big rooms and very friendly, helpful and informative staff.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

ron from Australia
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
good value for money location great
supply mosquto spray pool needs more cleaning
had a great stay room great close to the beach staff great bar staff near pool great
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Trevor from Australia
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 11 nights in August 2010
bungalows are quaint, the leisure area shaded by trees with a great view
no pay tv, no wifi access in rooms
Chaweng Buri is in need of a refurb, however, the bungalows are quaint and a good size. The location of the hotel is very central and convenient to all shopping and restaurants. The courtyard area that overlooks the beach is shaded in trees and a great area to sit on the deck chair and let the world pass by.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2010
Great Location
Close to beach and the shops
Great location in the middle of Chaweng and right on the the beautiful beach. The rooms are stand alone cottages so great set up however they are aging a bit though mine was clean and everything worked fine. I was however approached by a guest who was looking to be moved as their toilet was over flowing and was apparently the case for another one or two cottages. Having said that i would definately return to Chewang Buri. The staff were also very friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Ahmed from United States
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 6 nights in July 2010
Chaweng Buri Samui
Ideal location in samui, great beach, nice pool
nothing in particular
The stay was great. We spent 6 nights at Chaweng Buri resort and the experience was a pleasant one. The location of the resrot is ideal to stay at; right in the center of the market place at chaweng beach and lots of resturants and shops in the surrounding areas. The beach infront of the resort is very decent, and very centrally located. A must stay!
Reviewed August 17, 2010

elsa from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
chaweng buri resort
very close to every thing, shops, restaurants... but is still a very quiet place to stat in
Some of the equipement are getting older (the AC in the bungalow for instance)
It was a fantastic place to stay in, very relax, the beach is clean, the water nice & it wasn't crowdy. The garden is beautiful, probably one of the nicest in the area, if you like plant, you'll enjoy it.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Alan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden Villa
Stayed 9 nights in July 2010
The Chaweng Buri Resort in Samui
Locaton - on fine sandy beach
none really - reception staff were unfriendly but only by normally high Thai standards
The Chaweng Buri resort is located in Central Chaweng in Koh Samui. The location is actually the hotel's strong point, being perfectly positioned - very close to the main action, whilst being on a great stretch of Chaweng beach. Our room was literally 60 metres from the sand whilst simultaneously being less than 100 metres from the main road which has many restaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance. The hotel grounds are like a tropical forrest, whith individual villas positioned in lines down to the beach. Despite the proximity to the main road, you are completely removed from it - with no site or sound of the busy resort of Chaweng - the only noise was fronm the fireworks released on the beach - som eof them at anti social hours of the night. The beach is undoubtedly the high light - a long stretch of clean golden sand - ideal for swimming or for just lying in the sun. There are however too many jet skis and they appear poorly regulated, mixing far too closely with swimmers and snorkellers - an accident is far too possible. The water is very clean and the hotel is also located very close to a rocky breakwater and coral reef which has good sea life and is interesting for snorkelling when the coditions are right. Emerging from the hotel onto the main Chaweng beach road, you are immediately in an area of local retarants and shops. There are also some of the international food outlets, such as Hagen Daz, McD's and StarBucks, just minutes away if this is your thing. The Thai food available within 2 minutes of the hotel is very good though and possibly a better option for gettting a taste for Thailand. The main nightlife area of Chaweng is just a five to ten minute walk away - close enough whilst not intruding in any way if you wish to avoid it. The only concern about visiting Samui is expense - compared to the rest of Thailand - and in my opinion far better resort areas, it is way too expensive - this is illustrated by the incredibly high taxi fa
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Konstantin from Russia
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Don't take standard building room
good territory, goog bungalow rooms, good beach area
very bad room 'Standard building', and price is very high fir this room
We planned to come to Buri for honey moon because we have seen the bungalow rooms and they are very good. But there was no free rooms in fargo. We have searched the internet and found out free rooms 'Standard building' on agoda website but there was no description of this room on the Buri site. And we decided to book this room but when came in to the hotel this was a nigtmare for our honey moon. This like a 'podval'. So we have changed our hotel and agoda have refunded us after 5 day.
Reviewed August 04, 2010

Roy from Australia
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010
Great Hotel with beautiful Gardens
The staff where very helpful
The pressure of the water in the showers needs to be improved
From the pickup at the Airport to leaving the Hotel to go home was very enjoyable, I liked the way the staff at the Reception where very helpful, they went out of their way to please us, which I think makes a big difference to our stay. My wife and I enjoyed the Hotel very much.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Desmond from Australia
Superior Garden Villa
Stayed 8 nights in June 2010
Over priced and poor maintanance
Good location on the best beach and cloise to lots of beach resuarants
Hotel is very old. Shower over the bath has little water and even less hot water
This hotel is well located on a very good beach and close to shops and beach side restuarants. Unfortunately the maintanance of the villas and restuarant is very poor. the linen was very old and on two occasions was badly stained. The restaurants are not clean. There is plenty of staff who are all very friendly if only their efforts could be directed in fixing the numerous faults. The first room the airconditioning did not work and the traffic noise was excessive and continued till 3am. The second rooom was closer to the beach and the restaurant. The noise from the restuarant's friges was excessive. On investigatring other motels on the same beach we found much better establishments at half the price paid.
Reviewed July 10, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: