Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

WAH from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Fuss-free Hotel
Centralised location, allows for early check-in
the downside was the poor soundproofing. was awakened several times during the night and early morning by the other guests.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bernard from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Clean, quiet hotel and room, worth the money.
Cleanliness, quiet environment and cooking installation.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

TAI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
clean,so far so good
clean,budget,near shopping at china town.
the place is run down,the room is very small,the staff can speak chinese. if you want to be in china town ,this hotel is right in the middle of it all. great restaurants all around and the evening street food and entertainment was fun.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

CHEN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
clear and nice place,nearness go to china town.
clear,silent.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

CHEN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clear and nice place,nearness go to china town.
clear,silent.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

ko from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice, comfortable, areaalu for money
location, budget, clean
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sereymony from Cambodia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very convenience for shopping
Great location, friendly staff, fast check-in and check out.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

craig from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Very small cramped room
The only good things I could really say about the hotethings the price and plenty of hot water in the shower
The place is run down, the rooms are very small and the staff do not speak English or very little. As mentioned by several others it is very hard to locate, I had loaded a map and we had to give the driver directions. After saying all that, if you want to be in china town this hotel is right in the middle of it all. Great restaurants all around and the evening street food/entertainment was fun. Everyone says use the taxi's because they have meters but we found that none of them would use it in the afternoon and early evenings. At that point it was better to use the private drivers because they were more reasonable with their prices. Also negotiate the tolls before using any drivers. They should cover the tolls. Only time that's different is coming from the airport and those are posted in the taxi's.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

su from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
Easy access to food area
Clean, staff polite and quite
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nicely designed and comfortable room
Friendly staff, comfortable self-contained room with good internet
Very nice having a self-contained room. I was able to dine out or bring food back to my room which I was able to then reheat or cook if I chose too. Nice to have choices. The room was nicely designed neat and tidy and the internet was good. Disappointing TV channels as they are all in Thai and the location of the hotel wasn't the best. Tucked away down a side street where even the tuktuk driver had difficulty locating it...even with a map. Finally getting there the staff quickly got me to my room which was great.
Reviewed June 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: