Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Denise from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice, quiet hotel in Chinatown
Value money, quiet, clean.
our stay at china check inn was great. this hotel is in between the two main roads, easily accessible yet very quiet for chinatown. it is very clean and the staff is helpful. it is also conveniently near the chinatown boat pier. this makes the rest of bangkok very accessible. it is also only 1 km. from the hua lamphong mrt or the train station. street food is available the pipit the area. make sure that you have the hotel address to enable you to find it. good location because it is in the centre of chinatown.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MENG from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Small as the sparrow is,it has all the vital organ
Like a studio, it has mini kitchen in the room.
Though it is not easy to find (as it is located at the backstreet, and yet you have to make a right turn at the end of the backstreet), the location is actually great because the china town market is in walking distance. The mini kitchen in room is providing enough utensils for a light meal, all in good condition. You can pack something back in room for supper, make cup noodles and use their dishwasher detergent to keep the place clean. And there is about 5-6 out of 18 TV channels are providing local programs, the rest are Star Movies, AXN...etc. So you won't feel bored if you choose to stay in room for rest instead of shopping at china town. Besides, the WiFi password is different for each floor, so the web browsing experience is OK for us. The staffs are OK, not to say very friendly but their service is acceptably good.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

donald from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Check Inn China Town
china tơn
had two rốoms one ok other not đidnt ẹnjoy china tơưn
Reviewed January 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YI from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Convenient location which can easily walk around China town and tried various tastes around there
a good location near the China town, small resturants can be easily found everywhere around China town and on service until midnight, so it is conveninent for walk and seeking food there.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YI from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Good location near Chinatown
Good location and easily to walk around to find food~ but the room is without windows which feel not very well. However, can not help saying it is a good place to stay in BKH.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gunnar from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Hotel in the centre of China town
Nice personnel
The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast is served in the room at the time you want. Free WiFi internet. The hotel was not easy to find but by asking in some shops we finally found it. The hotel is located in the middle of China town with a very bustling traffic. However, the hotel is not facing any big road so we slept well.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
small hotel in an alley
Right in the heart of china town
Taxi does not drive down alley, very difficult to find. But once you know your way around it is ok.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly staff but a tad noisy
Friendly, knowledgable staff. Location close to train station, river taxi service and markets.
The room was clean, the staff was great and the location was around where we needed to be for transportation. The only bad thing was there were some noisy moments - dogs, scooters, etc - but that is to be expected in such a large city. All in all a great stay!
Reviewed January 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location but no window in my room
Great location, reasonable price
As I've highlighted the key feature of this hotel is its location, I walked the market-lined 30 minutes to the Palace, Wat Po and Wat Phra Kaew. However I thought that not having a window in our room was a significant minus, I felt claustrophobic in there! Having said that the room had a small kitchenette that might be handy for some- with so many street stalls on the doorstep I didn't bother. Staff were helpful however I was disappointed in the rip-off taxi service they provided. Not knowing a city one does rely somewhat in reception staff for assistance, and fundamental to that is trusting that, having already paid for accommodation, the hotel/staff will not take advantage of ones ignorance and overcharge on further services. I booked a taxi with reception to meet a friend at the airport & was charged 500 baht one way, returning in a metres taxi cost me less than 200 baht!
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TENG from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Average accommodation but poor location
Spacious
We are staying at this hotel for four nights. The cleanliness of this hotel is acceptable and it is very spacious with small gas stove but the location isn't very strategic because it was located behind some shops backyard and at night its very dark. My last night was a horror night for us because my air-condition broke down. I complained to the hotel caretaker but no action was taken.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: