Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

yan from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
great location in the middle of chinatown
good location, room size and general cleanliness
we stayed for two nights here as we wanted to visit chinatown and immerse in the culture here. plus the good food and night stalls, it was worth the travelling out to other places. the hotel can be hard to find at first because it is located in a small lane between two large roads. we had our taxi drop us on the main road and walked through the small lanes in. I recommend returning back to the hotel no more than 9pm where there is still a good crowd of night dinners.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wirinya from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely hotel
room facilities
nice small hotel. our room was great with full facilities. but hard to find.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
in middle of Chinatown
great value for money
Nice hotel, but rooms are not so spacious, but very functional. No breakfast in hotel, but good restaurant very close by. About 15 min. walk from MTR station Hua Lamphong. Close to Tesco supermarket. Big plus: rooms have a small kitchen including all utensils. And close to great Chinese restaurants. Staff is friendly. Make sure you get room with window, do not accept rooms which end on number x02!
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Looi from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenience And Budgetary
Reasonable price, compact and good
Overall great. Only the way walk through to the hotel small, dirty and smelly. Convenience to walk around in Chinatown. Near to the wholesale early market. Only problem is there is no near BTS or MRT around.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aleksandra from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Just in heart of China Town
kitchen facilities
we spent 2 days in check inn china town. it's very good hotel for those who are focused on visiting. it's just in heart of china town (close to places where you can eat;) and you can go easily to grand palace and wats nearby by the river tram. room was not luxuries (we didn't even expect that), but comfortable and had kitchen facilities which was very nice surprise for us. coming back to the hotel in the evening wasn't very pleasant, because we had to go through quite dirty street, but not very long one.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eleanor from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
chinatown location
close to walk to chinatown markets, breakfast available in your room
our room didn't have a window - very disorienting for time of day we had tiny little ants crawling on everything in the room
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kei from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Cold Nights but Nice Hotel
Always come here for the location and friendly staff
The air-cond is dripping water, fixed the next day. But occur again the following day. The air con temperature also not adjustable even after the remote control show 30 Celsius, it is still very cold. Other that the air-cond, everything else is good.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanabalasingam from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good service and great location
great location
it was good, simple and nice hotel. i reach there a day early then my booking day but the staff welcome me and arrange a room for me. location was fantastic, near KFC, tesco and 10 - 15min walking distance to the Ratchawonse pier. from here one can visit to all the great Wats near by like Wat Arun, Wats Poh, Grand Palace... the rooms is small and very clean.WI-FI is Excerlance.. Overall im happy staying in this hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very bad hotel
no
hotel location not close to night bazzar. Dirty with a BIG dead crocoach, old decoration, noisy to hear next room playing SM at 3am. Never try it again
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Helena from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great for sightseeing in china town
The bed
After staying in budget accommodation this place was a step up. Nice hotel. Great bed. The kitchenette was useful and provided for cheap meals. Bathroom big enough. The hotel was a little hard to find. Find the Tesco lotus, walk through the temple on the left and you will be looking at the check inn.
Reviewed June 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: