Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Downtown in the Heart of Chinatown
great staff, very comfy beds, great ac.
once your find the check inn and settle down your gonna like the place. you can walk to the river, play on the boats, visit the major wats and palace, eat and eat and eat. everything is within striking distance. very personable staff. for the price and location you can't beat it. the bed was the most comfy i found in thailand. bangkok is so congested i'd only stay for a day or two. try the check inn.
Reviewed May 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good location in a quiet side street
Clean, comfortable well decorated.
My double room was clean, comfortable with good furnishing. It is quiet and peaceful as it's off the main street. Food, shopping and sight seeing of the hustle and bustle of Chinatown is round the corner. Food is easily available round the clock. The staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is very good value for your money.
Reviewed May 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

low from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
location just right for bangkok chinatown tour
bathroom, flooring, bed, lighting updated and new
hotel needs to change over furniture.Maybe a bit old. Should not have the cooking space in the room.
Reviewed May 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2011
Clean and simple hotel
Clean, close to restaurants
Clean and small rooms, no frills and at the heart of Yaowarat
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good location but inside the lane
Centralise in town
location wise have to specific clearly, most of the taxi driver do not understand the map given by the hotel staff. if you take a taxi to the hotel, said "charoenkrung road soi 14" .good location from the hotel turn right to yaowarat road (china town), and turn left to charoenkrung road to mbk and hua lamphong mrt station. breakfast delivery to your room in time. breakfast in set, taste good .
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Praew from Thailand
Group
Stayed one night in May 2012
At the heart of China town
location is great for shopping and eating
my room was twin bed with one shower room and mini kitchen counter. i was very impress with the room since it was so good compare to the price. the room was clean. the shower was good enough for staying. the location of the hotel is very very good for shopping and eating at china town, sampeng, pahurad. i will stay at this hotel again if i visit china town.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice room and friendly but location!
Nice large rooms, good bed and good shower. Service very friedly.
the hotel was difficult to find and the taxi driver had to stop several times. the entrance was through an appalling little alleyway whach was damp, foul smelling and covered in litter and pets. however, no complaints about the hotels itself which wasgood value for money, clean with pleasant staff.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very convenient with obliging staff
Location, Peaceful ambience.
We arrived at around 9.30pm, we being myself and a young Japanese lass I met on the plane. Although I had booked as a single ( double bed ) the friendly receptionist obligingly changed the room for one with two single beds, for no extra charge. The location enabled us to walk to China Town in minutes and the breakfast brought to or room in the morning was great.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Location and nice service hotel
Near By Chinatown and can get everything !
The hotel is great and provide everything that we unexpected such as a small kitchen and the environment is quite good.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Location and nice service hotel
near by chinatown and can get everything !
near by a lot of food stalls and can get food easily even at night time. yet the tesco is just behind the hotel, can get snack easily and massage centre is near by too.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: