Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Kim from Denmark
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Friendly hotel in the middle of Chinatown
Cheap, friendly
I have stayed at Check Inn several times as it is very convenient for me. It is close to the Chinatown Market where I buy things to bring back home. At this last stay I got a room at the ground floor. You should try to avoid that, as you will hear guests leaving and arriving. It is not an area for night life but you might still risk other guests arriving back late at night.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaranya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
great modern design of small area
the hotel located at the heart of china town which is recognized as sleepless town. it great valued of money for exploring and observing the oldest china town of thailand. only a few thing are my room has no window so it make me feel uncomfortable. the roof top cafe is not exactly presented on website.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Small rooms with service friendly
Budget hotel with a interesting location
friendly service from the counter to the house keeping. good locale in chinatown, near to the wet and dry markets. nearby tesco lotus a plus for convenience items. good street food readily available throughout the day.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lukasz from Poland
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location, all amenities
Great kitchenette, perfect location
Great location close to China Town markets and food stalls, but well hidden from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets. Perfect choice for long stays.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

AI from
Group
Stayed one night in December 2011
A comfortable Buget Hotel
A little kitchen for convience.
No complain about the hotel. the staff are pleasent.Except the location .Have to go throughn the back lane which is not so pleasent.
Reviewed December 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great value hotel with lovely staff
Location, price, staff
hotel is located in a very quiet side street off chinatown. located about 5-10 mins walk from river boat stop and 15 mins walk from hua lamphong mrt station. rooms are clean and the cleaners clean it every day. very effective aircon. nice balcony to get some fresh air. staff are really friendly and always happy to help. we found the kitchen handy to cook a breakfast before leaving in the morning. it is a good place to stay if you do not want to be surrounded by tourists 24/7. it's a bit tricky to find at first, but once you know where it is there are a number of ways to reach the hotel. fantastic value for money and will stay here again.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Weerawich from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice Location
Nice food nearby
it very near china town just the walking distance.
Reviewed December 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MASNI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2011
great location
great location
The hotel location is very great where we can find many things such as handbag, purse, shoes and shirts that we can purchase in wholesale. This hotel also has easy access where we easily can get a taxi to go to the hotel and from hotel to airport. The furnitures also are all in good conditions and we are hapoy and comfortable staying here. We are planning to stay here again in future. Thank you.
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

mohamad from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
great value
selling point
so nice i ll stay again very clean and tidy close to all medical and electronic spar parts and accesories for mobilephone repair its easy and convinience
Reviewed December 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jianlong from China
Group
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice location and good room condition
In the middle of popular travellor destinations
it is a little difficult to find this hotel and the outside may make the guests think this is at most a guest house. however, the interior is quite good. the room is very big with cooking facilities. although in the middle of busy streets, inside the room is very quite.
Reviewed December 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: