Book Now: Check Inn Phromphong

Very good
From 2398 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of Check Inn Phromphong Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2398)Booking.com Reviews (444)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (2398)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1981 verified guest comments
4.4
john from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Review score”

The receptionist attitude and manners was appalling; she is definitely in the wrong job. The fact the i later read other reviews about the place and there were similar comments, it also proves that management either don’t do their homework or they also don’t aim for high standards. Don’t be fooled by the pictures, room not clean enough and the was bad smell from previous cooking and grease lingered, didn’t feel fresh at all. I lived and travelled for over 10 years in Thailand and this is the first time I have felt the need to share my bad experience.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
3.6
Suat from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Room should refurnish ”

Pros : near to PhromPong station. Around 5 min walking distance. Cons : all facilities , bed, washroom are old. Uncomfortable bed, we have a back pain on the last night. They don’t allow early check-in even they are not full.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

4th time staying here”

I've been traveling to Bangkok on a regular basis, and since I've discovered Check Inn Phromphong I haven't searched for another place to stay as I enjoy the convenience of having a kitchen in my room and a western style grocer next store where I can buy French bread, artisan cheeses, wine, alcohol, etc. However, there are also Thai street vendors outside the hotel where you can get chicken with rice and noodle dishes for a mere 50 baht. The other thing that makes this hotel so great is having the Phromphong BTS skytrain a block and half down the street which will take you to most everywhere most visitors will want to go in Bangkok, especially to Don Muang Airport. In fact, getting to the hotel from Don Muang is as easy as taking the A1 or A2 bus from Don Muang to Mo Chit BTS stop, then taking the skytrain to Phromphong station. Doing the reverse back to the airport is just as easy (total round trip cost is 150 baht on an air conditioned bus and train!). Not too shabby, eh?

Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good but no wifi”

Overall is good. The room is superb, but the wifi is down at all times! We ran out of our own mobile data so when we seek help from the staffs regarding the wifi, they weren't very helpful and attentive.

Reviewed June 12, 2018
5.6
Chuanling from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Just an average hotel”

The location is very nice - near BTS and TOPs supermarket. The air conditioner didn't work (in the 1st room assigned to us) Rooms were smaller than what was seen in the pictures. The beds and pillows were too soft for our liking (personal preference0 Note: there is no dedicated parking spots for those who drive - you'll have to park along the adjacent streets

Reviewed February 14, 2019
6.8
Good
Keith from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Great location”

I have stayed at Check Inn several times due to the location and the fact that we stay in the Old Check Inn rooms that are 100 mtrs further along the same soi for a min of 1/2 months where the rooms are much bigger. The main hotel rooms are ok for a couple of days as the rooms are far to small to be comfortable. The bufget breakfast is very poor and if they run out of the very cold fried eggs you will have to wait until they are cooked in the old bupilding and then brought back along the road uncovered and cold again when they arrive and for 150 baht its Not worth it. It's much better to walk along Sukumvit to the Robin Hood pub and have a decent cooked breakfast with a cup of tea for 99 baht and only a 7/8 min stroll.

Reviewed February 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great location, Japanese restaurants nearby...”

This was my second time staying at Phromphong. I like staying here because my room had a kitchen with two burners, pots, pans, plates, and eating utensils plus a microwave. The nice thing is that there is a nice Western style supermarket behind the hotel called Tops and I was able to buy eggs, fresh fruit, and French bread and prepared breakfast in my room. Oh, and there's a nice cafe in the supermarket as well where you can sit, read the paper, and have a hot latte and munch on a freshly baked chocolate filled croissant. The hotel is clean, the sheets are 100 percent cotton, and the front staff even gave me a courtesy call in the morning to see if everything was all right which I really appreciated. I will definitely make this place my regular hotel when in Bangkok. Oh, and the BTS skytrain is just around the corner, about five minutes walk and lots of eateries are to be found near the station. Excellent location!

Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Van from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018

Awesome place for the money, location, location, location”

I stayed 2weeks at the hotel. Staff is friendly. Location is perfect, 250 meters from BTS and EMQuatier mall. Internet was a problem, it wasn’t stable at all. But beside that, everything went smoothly.

Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

You get what you pay for”

The location of the Phrom Phong Check Inn cannot be underestimated. If you are on a budget and location is your primary concern then you cannot do much better than here. The rooms were quite small and I would challenge anyone to enjoy using the cooking facilities, but they are there if they are required. I personally found that it was much easier to head out for some street food, although if I did wake up hungry it is possible to cook while staying in bed.

Reviewed March 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Khandakar from Bangladesh
Group
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Not a Bad Option if you like to feel at your home”

Firstly, this is budget hotel so you have to remember this issue. The check in was well smooth and the room was ready for us as we checked in at 10.30 PM. The disappointing thing is that, they do not have any weight machine for your luggage!! The breakfast was as general, suggest them to keep more food items rather give rice and curry. some items are unnecessary like salad items. The important factor is that, the staffs are very good in terms of service, room service and manners. The kitchenware need to be updated and give some new stuff for preparing foods. I would suggest my friends and family in near future.

Reviewed February 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tanyaporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

OK stay”

We've stayed here a couple years ago and it was a good stay so we decided to stay here again but turned out to be just 'ok' stay. The bed was very hard like rock, ac not cool enough, hotel looks older. However, great location and very helpful staffs :)

Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Devi from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Best value in this area”

This has been my go-to hotel in Sukhumvit since 2013. It's so conveniently located next to BTS Phrom Phong and Tops Supermarket Miracle Mall. Rooms are clean and have all amenities you'd need. There's a kitchenette in each room, making self-catering really easy. Loads of restaurants and street food available nearby as well.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
John from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Our Electricity went out ”

Our electricity went out 2x due to faulty electric box but overall the experience was okay. Staff was helpful and attentive. Place is near Skytrain. Food shops (7-11, Groceries) is nearby and they are lines of hawker stand around the corner.

Reviewed December 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jimmy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Nice and cozy but it could use some renovation”

This would be my third time this year staying at this property. Everything was nice. The room is big and cozy. But things seems starting to broken down and looks a bit dingy. I'm not staying much in the room but to sleep at night so I'm not complaining. But I believe that it is about time for them to do a more extensive renovation. Besides all those things I have mentioned, I definitely would stay again there for my next trip. The staff was very friendly as always, the breakfast is fit to my liking and surely tasty.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Nice hotel, great location”

This hotel was awesome! It's located within a few steps of an upscale grocery store where you can buy artisan cheeses, wine, freshly baked French bread, and fresh fruit and there's also a wonderful cafe attached. The skytrain is only a few minutes away, too. My room was small but comfortable and there were several English speaking movie and news stations on the tv and plenty of hot water for the shower and the bed was good, too. I had a room on the side of the hotel so it was quiet, and the drapes were of a heavy material so I was able to sleep in a nice dark room when the sun came up which I prefer. Would stay here again. Decent breakfast buffet, too, with the usual fare of eggs, sausages, toast, coffee, tea.

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Vivien from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

nice room, good location and staff was helpful”

the room is good and full kitchenette, clean, staff are nice and helpful, definitely will stay again for the next visit. good location, 3mins to TBS and Top supermarket is just right outside the hotel, very good hotel!

Reviewed July 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jimmy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017

Homey and comfy”

The Pros: It is very near to BTS and main road Sukhumvit. Food and groceries all around. The place is clean, the a/c is cold, cold fridge, microwave and stove, sink. All is well and functional. The Cons: The bathroom is sometimes a bit drain smell, the bathroom door is a sliding door and cannot be completely shut. But I won't complaining too much about it. The thing that makes me keep coming back to this place -I have stayed here couple of times already- is that the staff is awesome. Very friendly. The breakfast is enjoyable.

Reviewed May 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jimmy from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

Best value for the money”

The hotel is placed exactly behind a grocery store and café. It is 1 minute walk to main road and couple of minutes walk to BTS. Many hawkers around during morning and in the evening. I would say that that is great location. There's microwave oven, stoves, cutlery, water boiler, hairdryer, and really cold refrigerator. I would call it great facilities. So, okay, there's no gym or pool, the hotel is rather small, but clean, and the staffs are very friendly. I'm very comfortable during my stay and I'd definitely stay there again. They have wifi, not really big bandwidth or fast data transfer, but good enough for me to take care my emails and chatting apps. They even have computer station that we can borrow. The breakfast taste great with most of the varieties, they even serve fruit and salad. Now, the downside (it didn't bother me, I must say), after my stay almost a week, I smell a tad of drain smell. I just cover the drain with towel, close the bathroom door. It's alright again.

Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lye from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Room quite clean, receptionist is polite and helpful. Near BTS and top market. Breakfast is ok. ”

Overall, we have a pleasant stay. Except the shower temperature is not working, sometime is warm and cold. the toilet is smelly during night. We have informed for a room changed, but is full. They sent a maintenance staff to inspect, but he didn't inform us and let us wait in the room until we go to the counter to find out from the receptionist. We were ok with it and told her to fix it and will come back to the room in the evening. Maybe the maintenance staff can't communicate in English well.

Reviewed December 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Onny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Like having a tiny studio apartment”

I like that the rooms all come with little cookstoves and sink, in case you want to buy food from the Tops supermarket nearby, and prepare meals yourself. It's also just a 10-minute walk from the Phrom Phong BTS, a major plus.

Reviewed July 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sheryl from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

great location and friendly staff”

The location couldn't be better, just minutes to the BTS and EmQuartier, supermarket and lots of restaurants. The staff ate very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and their best feature is a small kitchenette: microwave, stove, fridge along with pots, pans and dishes. Only drawback is that the hot water isn't really hot, just tepid. Possible to shower in, but it won't be a nice hot shower. The mattresses are also quite hard but this is true in virtually all hotels in Thailand.

Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good location but small room”

The room quiet alot of dust on the first day i checked-in, believe that the room might be empty for few days and they never clean it before we check-in. They have complete kitchen utensils in the room and i had cooked some simple breakfast. Location is good, 5mins walk to BTS, Emquatier & Emporium. Something i need to share, there was a guy duty on night shift, he was not helpful at all as we asked him to change the stained kettle in our room but he refused to do so. He saying that the stained should be no problem and just gave us two bottles of mineral water. The 2 lady in the morning shift are very friendly. Overall this hotel is still considerate for me.

Reviewed May 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Vivien from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Nice and clean room, good location.”

very good location! 1mins walk to tops supermarket just outside the hotel, 3mins walk to bts phrom phong, very lose to emporium shopping mall! the staff are friendly, the room is clean, nice and fully kitchenette, very comfortable!

Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Location / Location / Price ”

Location / Price / room facilities

This was my 5th time to stay in this hotel. Because I like the kitchenette a lot as well as the location is convenient. I'm a budget traveler which also need privacy (don't want to share bathroom), so this place is a good choice with good price. But the bathroom seams a bit old and I think the hotel needs to raise for the cleaning standard for the bathtub (found black tap). Quite noisy at the back lane on Friday's night (till 2:30am), because there a place for a drink. Also near by you can find massage, street food & super market too; it depends you like a place for leisure or you need a place for a good sleep, I'm fine with everything because I'm in vacation!

Reviewed September 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Small but good room in central hotel”

modern, staff, location

Reasonably close to things, but still a long walk or short train ride to more places to eat and shop, this hotel has small basic rooms, but with some added features packed in including a kitchenette so you can heat or prepare food. Rather small rooms, but everything works OK.

Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
juan from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Good place to stay for a couple of days. ”

Staff, kitchenette, location

it was overall a good experience. The staff were very helpful at all times. Really gooD location, very close to the BTS. A good place if you are in bangkok in transit, perfect to stay for a day or two. Any longer than that I think you may want to spend a bit more for a place with more features maybe, like a swimming pool and such.

Reviewed January 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Moazzam from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Great value for money....”

Location Value for money Facilities

This was great value for money...excellent location on a few mins walk from BTS Phrom Phong....right behind Tops market that has all routinely needed day to day grocery (even with Halal chicken for those who need it)....in room kitchnette (with pots pans and cutlery....!!!) comes in very handy having Tops market next door....facilities are modern and great (touch screen switches and lift......!!) now for some cons....internet login expires every three days and is a bit on the slower side (can connect two devices) room and toilet may be on a little smaller side but very adequate for a comfortable living but if you are looking for spacious place this is not for you....

Reviewed August 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Satish from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Fun and comfortable stay”

Location, Room facilities, Friendly Staff

Had a great time in this hotel. The staff are very accommodating. Fast check-in and the staff was willing to do an immediate change when I did not like the first room offered to me. The staff also allowed me to have late check out at no cost. The room is big enough for me and it is equipped with a working kitchenette. There is Top supermarket nearby where you can get fresh groceries and stuff, if you want to cook in your room. The hotel is located near the Phrompong BTS. It is around a 5 minute walk away. Beside the BTS, there is a local thai restaurant called 'Very Good And Very Cheap Thai Food'. It is literally cheap and good. The hotel is smoke free. So the smokers can only smoke outside the hotel. Not to worry, there are benches and tables out there. Just outside the hotel, there is a small bar. It is often patronised by the farangs. Reasonably priced and safe. Easy to get taxi out at the main road. overall, my stay was good. Had no problems.

Reviewed January 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Jae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

close to bts easy to find”

close to bts and easy to find`

it was good.. though it was a bit noisy. some sort of humming from somewhere... couldnt pinpoint the location though... the lobby said its the minimart down below and solved the problem within 30 min...

Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Great!”

High tech lift and room, good design, cooking area with pots pans cutleries and microwave oven!!!

I'd rate it a 10 if not for the occassionally intermittent Wi-Fi connection and the water heater that takes a tad longer to dispense hot water. Besides this, it is good and comfortable I strongly recommend a stay at this hotel!!

Reviewed June 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Awad from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

good .q”

Good and excellent room service and fast, excellent reception and Friendly

reach at noon, has been changed to a larger room and the staff was polite, when I left the elevator did not work, the cooperation of the reception staff with a smile when you enter and out ,excellent staying .

Reviewed April 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Chawaloed from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Nice and impressing hotel”

City center located, full kitchen and a bit stinky bathroom

Such a great time i stayed at this hotel. It's located near the sky train snd easy for walking to the shopping malls and restaurants. The room was small with full kitchen appliance built-in. Staffs were so nice aand helpful.

Reviewed April 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013

Serviced Apartment Near The Emporium Mall”

Excellent location, quiet neighborhood, friendly staff.

the hotel is a serviced apartment close to the phrom pong skytrain station and the emporium. the room has a large comfortable bed, a room safe, a kitchenette with stove and microwave oven, free breakfast buffet and wifi. the breakfast is basic with bacon, eggs, toast, coffee/tea, fruit and salad. unfortunately the food was a bit cold. the staff is very friendly and speaks decent english. i will definitely stay there again if i return to bangkok.

Reviewed February 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Brett from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

lovely hotel, small rooms but excellent service”

very good service

my first time in this hotel, rooms are small but very nice and good wifi for free, location very good and price excellent so as long as you are not looking for 5 star but very good value then this is a good place, beds are a bit on the hard side for my liking.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Clean, convient and great staff”

location and price are all good

Only within 3 minutes walk to the Phromphong station. Got a supermarket next door and a kitchen in the room. Perfect for long-term stay guests. Breakfast is not too bad, nights are quiet, staff are helpful. Price is very reasonable for a nice hotel like this.

Reviewed January 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Nigel from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Cute hotel, modern design, great location,”

Near BTS, breakfast incl, free wifi

Rooms are small, compact but highly functional and the location is very convenient with the BTS minutes away, and the Emporium shopping mall across the street. Staff were ok, breakfast was mediocre but good enough, included coffee, and wifi worked well in room and lobby. It's good if you want to be near but not in the nightlife district of Asok-Nana. There also appear to be many special massage parlors in this area. Further down, is trendy upscale Thonglor with great cafes and bars. Good value hotel, but small non-smoking rooms.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Nigel from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Cute hotel, small rooms, great location”

Near BTS, incl. breakfast

Rooms are small, compact but highly functional and the location is very convenient with the BTS minutes away, and the Emporium shopping mall across the street. Staff were ok, breakfast was mediocre but good enough, included coffee, and wifi worked well in room and lobby. It's good if you want to be near but not in the nightlife district of Asok-Nana. There also appear to be many special massage parlors in this area. Further down, is trendy upscale Thonglor with great cafes and bars. Good value hotel, but small non-smoking rooms.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
JITRADA from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Lovely hotel”

Good location

Staffs are friendly and very nice. Great location, only 5 minutes to skytrain and shopping center. Hotel was new and clean but tiny room. It have a full version of basic equipment especially small kitchen.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Good Quality Hotel & Value”

Phrom Phong BTS about 150m away.

In many respects this is an ideal venue--comfortable room, pleasant lobby, varied breakfast, easy and safe walk to and from the BTS (Phrom Phong station). For many people the combination of a full kitchenette (with microwave, hot water pot, sink, fridge etc.) and a Tops supermarket just around the corner will be a decisive selling point. The breakfast was also better than many--both Thai and western food were available in a pleasant air-conditioned lobby. The staff were uniformly helpful and friendly, and for most people, this would be an ideal reasonably-priced hotel. On Soi 39 the is a Thai sidewalk restaurant the food is so good & so very cheap.

Reviewed August 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Good Quality Hotel & Value”

Phrom Phong BTS about 150m away.

I have stayed here several times & will again. While not 5 star this hotel is of high standard & great value. Phrom Phong BTS about 150m away so with in 5 mins you can be at Terminal 21 Shopping Centre at Asoke. Satelte TV is very limited in English channels. Free WiFi is of sufficient speed as well. The rooms have a small kitchenette which is handy as 100m away on Sukhumvit Rd there is a Thai sidewalk restaurant that serves some of the best Thai food around & so very cheap. Soi Cowboy is 5 mins away by BTS & Nana Station another 2 mins further on. There are many ood massage places near by including the ones at Soi 24/1 which is less than 100m away. Overall 41 Suite fullfill my every requirement at a reasonable price.

Reviewed August 07, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
JITRADA from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Great location”

New hotel

It have 2 building, i recomend biulding B because it very new. Staff was very friendly. Car park is limit~ 2-3 car. Near to skytrain only 7-10 min. Great location suitable for traveller and business. I will go there again if i have to stay at BKK. It have a kitchen, dryer, TV full option of facilities. Breakfast is ok.

Reviewed May 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gerald from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Friendly Hotel But Bring Your Own Food”

Close to BTS, Friendly staff, clean rooms, kitchenette in room, large refrigerator

I stayed here because it is close to a conference I was attending. Overall, it is a nice hotel. The bathroom is the smallest I've seen - makes me wonder how large-body types would manage in them. There are a couple English stations on the TV. They bring your breakfast to your room, if you want. BUT, the food was not prepared by gourmet chefs - that's for sure. Couldn't figure out how to manage the air-conditioning. WIFI connection was good.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Great place, awesome staff & facilities”

Wonderful staff, cooking facilities in room & great food in restaurant

Everything about this hotel is great. The staff are so friendly & accommodating. Breakfast can be served in room or downstairs & is delicious. Is a short bike taxi ride to anywhere in Sukumvit. I really enjoyed my stay here & would not hesitate to come back again.

Reviewed December 10, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Alex from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Warm, Cheap and well located hotel”

Cheap, well located, nice staff, nice room

very good room for theprice. comfortable and spacious, bed is very large. with a kitchen for people who wantsto cook. staff are also very friendly. taxi had a little difficult to find and he had to ask some people. there is breakfast choice everyday (americain, congee or cereal), simple but ok, and you need to order the day before your selection. good plus they bring breakfast to your room qt the time you want if you asked the day before. night is calm and not noisy since you are not faing the main street. bad point the outside of the room have very strong light, and there is no curtain to hide it... very convenient location, 10 mn walks from the subway station and one of the biggest shopping mall emporium

Reviewed October 10, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
CHANG from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011

Quiet hotel by the corner of a busy street”

Free Wifi / Free Breakfast / Friendly Staffs / Privacy

I was there for work and home visit. I was not expecting much from the hotel when I arrive. But I was glad that I was enjoying every single day. Staffs are rather helpful with directions to where I am going. I really enjoy the simple breakfast they have prepared for me , away from the busy Bangkok streets. Good job.

Reviewed May 11, 2011
6.4
Good
Albert from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Albert Lim from Malaysia”

Fortunately this was a business trip when I only use the room at night. Lobby are without air condition and stuffy with smell. The lift is the worst smell of all. Rooms are pretty much dated and they need to improve on their maintenance.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
7.2
Very good
Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Helpful staff / old hotel need some renovation”

I have been staying in this hotel for many many times. Because I like their location near BTS and also their staffs are helpful. Their main entrance is at the back alley, once you sees the Tops super market sign, turn left into the alley you will sees the hotel logo. This time I would like to say, some part in their rooms is too old and need to be renovated. They change another room for me and it's ok. A lot of good food around this area especially opposite side of the main road. Foods and shopping near BTS and more you can explore, even if I don't leave this area for 1-2 days, I feel fine with it.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
2.4
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Awful fraudulently advertised hotel”

Nothing nice about the hotel at all. Small filthy rooms that are over priced. They advertise rooms they don't have and stuff guests into rooms that COMPLETELY DIFFERENT than they advertise and make you pay full price for something that is less than half the price anywhere else in the city. AWFUL, WORST, NASTY sums it up. It's a slum

Reviewed August 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shana from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good location, friendly staff”

The location is close enough to the Phrompong BTS station, there's a Tops right next door. Room was clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. My bed, while it had a weird dip in the middle, was actually still pretty comfortable. The sink in the bathroom is tiny but usable. My room looked over the parking lot at the Tops next door and one night in the middle of the night I was woken up by the garbage truck collecting garbage. It then sat next to the hotel compacting that trash for a good hour. It woke me up at 3am and kept me awake until 4:30- not the hotel's fault but if you book a room ask for one on the other side.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
4.0
Will from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Never again”

Wasn't exactly a cheap hotel and the room was the worst I'v stayed in whilst in thailand, the bed had collapsed in the middle, the shower was full of mould and the full bathroom had a horrible smell of sewage. I honestly thought I was staying in a converted broom cupboard. Also the elevator absolutley stank.

Reviewed June 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Kelvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Good Location, but Facilities could be Improved”

Location is quite good with Tops Supermarket very near by, and only 5 mins away from the BTS. But the bed i had sinks in the middle and some of the bathroom facilities looks old and moldy. But its great value for budget travellers who wants to stay somewhere better than hostels and get some privacy. Also has a microwave in the room which is a very welcomed addition!

Reviewed June 11, 2018
5.2
Rami from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2018

Couldn’t get over the smell.”

As many other reviewers have said, there is a bad smell that lingers, like sewage. Perhaps is the poor ventilation or sewage fumes seeping in. I promise you will notice it. There was black mold in the shower.

Reviewed May 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
yenni from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Strategic Location with Pleasant stay”

near station and easy to hunting food

Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DIANE from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in November 2018

Our Bangkok Go-To”

Great location, everything you need in the room for a comfortable stay :)

Reviewed April 16, 2019
5.2
Sean from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Not great”

In desperate need of renovation. Beds as hard as rock and lumpy. Poorly maintained run down property. Location and staff good.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
4.4
Ashwinsekar from India
Couple
Superior Room Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great location but poor Hygiene! ”

Place was filthy to be honest! Not something you would stay too long. Just good location!

Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Worawit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good location ”

Value of money and good location

Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hock from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

good spot for quick short trip”

good location, easy access to transport

Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chau from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Value for money”

Breakfast is very basic.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thawatchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

good location”

good location locate at the center of city

Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ethan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Great overall but... ”

This was a great value. The bed was comfortable which is all that matters to me. Cleanliness would be 5 of 5 except the shower drained very slowly.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
FUMIO from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

COLON”

This low price but with cookig facility and clean bed room at the best location nearby BTS Prompon make long stay travelers very convenient to reach nearby restaurant shop.

Reviewed July 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Very good”

Staff excellent

Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2018

Single ”

Great people running hotel, nice reception help hotel new owners so i expect they will update and give the lobby some air conditioning

Reviewed June 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sze from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Neat, Cosy and Value for Money”

Hotel is at end of a row of 4 storey linked buildings along a narrow lane flanked by 4 storey buildings. Since it is away from main road, finding it may be a slightly difficult, but it is quieter because of this. It is a 3 star hotel, but neat, clean and without frills. However, there are no nearby convenience store for easy stock up on snacks and drinks. Reception staff is friendly. Breakfast area is beside the lobby on ground level. There are guest rooms on ground level – privacy may be a challenge. Rooms are very compact with equally tight bathrooms. The integrated WC bidet spay is a nice touch for hotels of this class but wash basin is really tiny. The noisy Air Con condensers outside next to the room windows emit a noisy hum – which may pose problems with light sleepers (no issue for me though). Overall, it is a good value for money hotel. I'll recommend for non fussy budget travellers.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ampawan from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great location”

It is located in a very good location. However, there is no local TV, few chanels on cable, internet was very slow that we could barely upload pics on social medias. Other than that, it was good. Staff were helpful. Noted that pictures showing on this site look bigger than the real place.

Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eddi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Location near BTS”

Stayed here several times but definitely some mprovement is needed. This is a great budget hotel. It would be bad feel if the management let it run down without paying close attention to details (bathroom, renovation needed). Otherwise a decent budget hotel close to major attractions by public transport, a convenience store and shopping malls.

Reviewed April 18, 2018
4.4
Keith from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

very disappointing”

This Hotel has deteriorated very much over the last 3 years. The staff have not seen the owner for more than 3 weeks and the place is falling apart. We changed rooms 3 times, No hot water, Air con not working, water leaks from the back of the toilet. At NO time did the staff help us to carry cases or to assist us with our moves. Dirty carpets in the walk ways, water damage on some of the walls. The TV's are not working properly in ANY rooms that we had. I informed the staff and they said that programmes had not been paid for and that there was nothing they could do. WIFI is not stable and not very good. A Good location for a Very poor Hotel. It has always had very small rooms but it Used to be clean and smart but not anymore.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
6.4
Good
sally from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

One night great stop”

Standard Double room, clean with a very small bathroom, No kettle, but tea and coffee there!! It was fine for one night,we were going to a club so we didn't stay in the room to long. Bed was comfortable. Clean sheets and towels.

Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Vladimir from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Double Or Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Recommended with a few quirks”

I stayed here 1st time in 2013 and the hotel is still one of my top picks if you want to be very close to Phrom Phrong BTS. All rooms have small kitchenette, tea/coffee even cooking facilities. Located on a small soi 1min walk to Sukumvit road. Tops supermarket nearby and lots of streetfood available. Quality of the rooms is a bit of a lottery though. I stayed in 3 rooms here last 3 weeks and all of them had some quirks: 4th floor is not recommended (very hot from the roof, very low water pressure). 2nd floor better but strong smell from the water drain in the bathroom. Got a room on 1st floor (basement) for last couple of days which was by far the best, only downside was the view from.the window was on the wall 5pcm away, very limited light.

Reviewed March 18, 2018