Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Joanne from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Highly recommended Boutique Hotel
Excellent location, professional and friendly staff & the incredibly comfortable bed & linen.
We couldn't be happier with our choice to stay here. On arrival (we were late) the friendly staff welcomed us and showed us directly to our room, which was small, but fitted out with all the modern facilities you need and extremely comfortable. We had made a dinner reservation at their sister property, Arun Residence, with their help via email, and the staff had already notified the restaurant to hold our table. When we arrived at the restaurant, they had given us the best table on the terrace, right beside the water. The food and service at Arun Residence, not to mention the staff, ambience and decor, is outstanding. A must if you stay in this area (for lunch or dinner). The location is fantastic, in the oldest area of Bangkok, walking distance to so many major attractions, the water (for river boats) and the flower market / River Walk. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
First time in bangkok
It was right across from wat pho, it was very clean, staff was nice
Good
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Agkarat from Thailand
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
BESIDE chaopraya river
Sleep / View.
Reviewed November 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fatima from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in September 2015
Cozy hotel
Nice, clean and cozy
Great and comfy
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Ideal for short stay in Bangkok
Great location for quick and easy sightseeing, friendly and helpful staff, huge and comfortable bed
Reviewed March 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrienne from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
C gate Bangkok
Clean, location and small.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dmitry from Russia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not expensive hotel in the center of Bangkok
Wonderful location, helpful stuff, not expensive
The location is simply wonderful - just 100 meters from the entrance to Wat Pho! Near the river and Royal palace. The room is basic and very small, but neat and comfortable. The room was not very clean but for Thailand acceptable. They have no own breakfast, just in affiliated hotel and not so good and a bit expensive. The girl on the reception is very friendly, she helped us a lot - saved us 2000 baht! We were very happy to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

paphaisit from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
not children friendly
checking out 2x days early
not good at all no staff had to go to a hotel to drop off keys when we were leaving as we never saw any staff , we have a young child and the room had no hand rails was very unsafe on the upper level (sleeping area)
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Located opposite the interesting Wat Pho
Comfortable room, clean room and convenient for some tourist attractions.
No complaints about our stay - the room was comfortable and gave us a good base for exploring the surroundings.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JIHAE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not bad
location and cost
Not bad
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: