Excellent 8.2
Based on 76 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Sadhu from Australia
Family with young children
Bungalow Upper Level
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Real Hospitality
Easy, Super friendly, nice area.
Thanks Charlie, Highly Recommend staying with Charlie, easy commute to airport and a really laid back beach just down the road. Having worked in hospitality myself I can say it is rare to find a host that loves his work, and it shows, just a real friendly helpful dude. he was great with our kids 3 and 4 years, even driving us to the beach and buying us fried bananas! Thanks Charlie we will be back, and so sorry that the taxi driver woke you at 4:30am when we left :( . Now where is that 6 star button!
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Alberto from Spain
Couple
Studio Villa Upper Level
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Home away from home
Amazing staff, extra-clean place, beautiful garden
Charly and Mott (his wife, not sure how to spell it!) really make you feel like you are at home. I have to say that I arrived in a kind of difficult situation, as my wife was sick, and all I found there was help and kindness. I really have no words to grate them. After a few hours trip, hassle, and tiredness, we found the best spot we could find in all Nai Yang area. Charly also gave us a ride in his car around the city, to show us places to eat, etc., told us about the beach and Mott took us back to the airport. Besides the amazing, friendly and kind owners, the place is close to the beach, is extremely clean and rooms are comfortable to extreme detail. The surrounding gardens are well taken care off and is the kind of place you need to relax from the crowds in the big cities. On top of that, you will NOT find a best place for the value.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Alicia from United States
Couple
Bungalow Upper Level
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Cute bungalows on a beautiful property!
The owner Charly is an amazing host. The location is a walk away from the beach. The rooms are kept very clean.
We loved our stay at Chez Charly Bungalow. We can not wait to come back and stay there again!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Lee from United States
Couple
Bungalow Upper Level
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good Location, Friendly Owner, Gorgeous Grounds
Owner was a an awesome and nice guy, very close to the airport and the grounds are gorgeous.
Visited this place as the last stop before leaving Thailand on our honeymoon, and wish I had stayed longer. The owner was very helpful and easy to talk with. Definitely see him about where to go, what to do, and places to eat. Beautiful orchids and garden just envelope the place and make it feel like you are entering a secret garden or hideout of some sort. Rooms were neat, clean, and comfortable during our stay. When we return we'll definitely be spending more time here.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Vera from Netherlands
Family with young children
Studio Villa Upper Level
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good place to stay before leaving
Cleanless, nice persons, good foor around
s very helpfull and bring us to the airport. He laso show us around and shows us the place to have diner. We enjoyed his favorite restaurent. The rooms were also very nice with a beautiful garden vieuw.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

martin from Austria
Couple
Bungalow Upper Level
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
an oasis
bungalows
very nice and helpful people. The bungalows are super clean and we enjoyed our stay very much, although we were sick...
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Patrick from France
Couple
Bungalow Ground Level
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice bungalow near thebeach and airport
Clean, quiet, value for money
It was my 3rd stay in this place. As usual I was welcome by Charly who is very friendly and giving great advice about the surroundings. The place is very clean and 5 min from the airport and 3 min from Nayang beach which is one of the quietest beach of Phuket. Charly is providing some bread with jam and butter and tea/coffee which can makes you saving the purchase of a breakfast if you are on a tight budget
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Patrick from France
Solo traveler
Studio Villa Ground Level
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Clean bungalows with a friendly owner
clean/near the beach/quiet
The stay was great and Charly (the owner) very helpful by providing many information about the surroundings and Phuket in general
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Pamela from Australia
Couple
Studio Villa Ground Level
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great Value close to airport
close to airport Comfortable Cheap
The host was extremely friendly and he pointed out the local restaurants about 1klm away that you can walk to on the beach. Really comfortable room. Extremely clean and only 4klms from the airport. The host arranged an early morning taxi to catch our early flight. Could not recommend highly enough. No restaurant at the hotel but eateries close by.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Dan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Bungalow Ground Level
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Friendly, helpful and very comfy stay at Charly's
Service, setting, room decor
I stayed here only one night before leaving for home. The place is literally 10-minute or less drive from Phuket but hardly feels like anywhere near town at all. Charly was extremely friendly and even shared some yummy lunch with me since I arrived at lunch time and starving. He also arranged a cab ride for me really early in the morning to the airport and the cab driver was right on time, polite and friendly as well. Though it was a super short stay, I felt super comfortable and welcomed. There are only a few bungalows set in a cute garden, which allows you to feel private without feeling lonely. The rooms, perfectly maintained and cleaned by Moot are immaculate and very comfortable and relaxing. I wish I could actually spend more time in a my cute room which felt like a French country guestroom with a touch of Thai decor. It isn't luxurious, but very soothing and comfortable with everything you'd need. I loved the room. The bungalows are set in a green area nearby a couple other guesthouses. Otherwise the area is just nature. The convenience store is 3/4 minutes away by foot and Nai Yang beach is 1 km away. The beach area has some shopping, a national park and many restaurants. The walk is really not bad considering there are small shops along the way. You may be able to borrow a bike if you ask Charly.
Reviewed March 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: