Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Marisa from Netherlands
Business travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Amazing view
View, comfy bed, spacious
I enjoyed my last stay so much, I booked again for more than a week instead of renting an apartment. It's modern, very spacious by HK hotel standards, has a great view, had a laundry room in case you're in HK a bit longer and need to do some washing as I did. The only issue? No food in the hotel and not a lot of (obvious) breakfast choices / supermarkets. But they're within walking distance - especially since a Starbucks opened up in the bottom of the IBIS hotel. Stay at CHI, eat at IBIS.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Guo from Singapore
Business travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Huge Apartment
Huge Apartment, Clean, Fast Internet
Not my first time but this time round, the experience was not so good. First when I request for extra towel and they mention they do not provide extra towel which is fine but the tone of explaining that they do not offer extra towel is not fine and to an extent it was rude. This apartment is not near to MTR but have buses. And to get a cab, you need to walk out to the other street before you can get a cab.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Gine from Singapore
Groups
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Spacious place, a rare find in HK!
Great space, kitchenette, and good value
Totally enjoyable, although non keycard was a chore. Convenient location despite it not being near MTR, as there are trams just nearby. Cabs aplenty as well. Nearby market is good for us as we need to cook for our mum. Definitely a rare find with wrll equipped kitchenette in HK as space is a constraint
Reviewed September 16, 2014

JOHNNY from Singapore
Couples
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great Sea View Apartment
Facing Sea View, Clean, and friendly staff
Great Sea View, a lot of shop and food around that area, reasonable price. great size for us. better than a lot of Hotel in HK. will recommend friend to stay there, if you take bus and trend this is a great place to stay, MTR is quite a distance away but accessible. Take A12 or A10 direct from airport only 35min travel time 2 min walk from pacific Hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

kenji from Japan
Business travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
One of very best
View, cleanliness, staff service
I spent hotels for business trip 100 night a year all over Asia. This could be one of very best. I will definitely come back again. I should have known here for long time ago.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Ka from China
Solo travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good hotel
Good apartment in hong kong
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Franz from Austria
Business travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed one night in July 2014
modern small hotel in HK west
room size, bath room, design of the room
i like to stay in CHI residenze because of the room size and the big bath room, i usually no need customer service because i m very easy going, but if you have a request to the hotel staff it will be turned down i can tell you to 100% even you stay many times there they will not grant you a single favor what usually is not a big deal in any other hotels or is very normal in other hotels
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Franz from Austria
Solo travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice small hotel
roof top, bath room, room size
CHI residence is a modern stylish propperty and the size of the rooms is big for hk hotels, i liked the big bath room, but the staff performance on customer service need to be improved.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Franz from Austria
Business travelers
Suite Harbour View
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice sea view
bath room, the roof top, seafew
hotel was OK, i checked in very late and out at 12.00, liked the big bath room, and room size, the hotel staff was not very friendly and need a training about customer service.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Suet from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite Harbour View
Stayed one night in September 2014
comfortable stay in weekens
spacious, spectacular view, good services
This is my 6th time staying at chi138, whenever i need a weekend break, chi138 is my first choice. The place is not expensive and the room is spacious, which is definitely the best place to take a weekend break with your friends and family!
Reviewed September 09, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: