Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Robert from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient city location for young family
Location, cleanliness, space
I reserved Chi 138 for my friend and his young family as they accomodate two young children at no extra charge, unlike normal hotels in Hong Kong. The apartments were very spacious with high-end appliances throughout. What really impressed me was the bathroom layout, it was better than mine!
Reviewed February 11, 2014

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Fantastic......
The room is extremely large and the view is perfect.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Hamed from Germany
Business traveler
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
It was a short but comfortable night in this hotel
great deal, spaciouse, well equiped for self-cater
Bright and spaciouse room, with all equipments you need to feel few nice hours like home. This was my second time there.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nice view
value for money
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Marisa from Netherlands
Business traveler
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
OK location, huge room, great view
Huge comfortable bed, amazing view, laundromat on site
I was on an extended (18 days) stay for business, so appreciated the relative convenience for travel to the office (shuttle to IFC, short but scenic ferry to TST - or direct bus only 3 blocks away). The laundromat was good for me - and the room is HUGE for HK standards. HUGE. SiMPLY IMMENSE. Really comfortable bed, loads of storage so you're not tripping over your suitcases, and nice staff. Small gym, but well-equipped. Only downside is no real shops / restaurants right next door. There's a cafe a few doors down at CHI120 and a 7/11 within 2 blocks. Walk 2-3 blocks for local food - or 6-10 blocks for international and high quality vegetarian food. You need to know where to go. Starbucks is at the IBIS about 5 mins walk. The tram goes from block behind the hotel and there's a park with a public swimmingpool on the other side of the road.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good
Kitchen, space and location
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nice place with good things nearby
Large Room, Great Sea View, Friendly Staff
It's my second time to stay in CHI138. This time the room was also a big one. The sea view was still great. The staff was still friendly. Everything was still as good as in my first stay here.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Franz from Austria
Solo traveler
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Service Hotel in Sai Yin Pun with large bath room
the large bath room, large windows and only 15 min to MTR
CHI is a nice small hotel in sai yin pun close to local restaurants and only 15 min walking distance to central and shueng wan MTR station, i liked the big bath room and the minimalistic design of the room.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relax, Sea view
Feel like home, Nice Kitchen & Amazing Sea View
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Jason from Australia
Couple
Suite Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Still Awesome
Room, View, Staff
This is my fifth visit to Chi 138 and hopefully not my last. Chi 138 is a serviced apartment and NOT a hotel. It does not have room service, spa and other amenities you would associate with a normal hotel. I never use those anyway, so I really appreciate the other things on offer here. Number one is the huge room...like a studio apartment. Great design and fittings. Second is the view...picture window over Victoria Harbour...the higher up the better. Third is the location...while many people may find it too far from the action, that is the high point for me. Taxi's, buses and trams are all nearby. The Sheung Wan MTR station is 10-15 minutes walk away through interesting streets. The removed location means less "Western" shops and restaurants near to Chi 138. Once again I enjoy the local feel of the area. Cannot recommend this place highly enough if you have the ability to enjoy the area around the hotel under your own steam.
Reviewed January 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: