Excellent 8.3
Based on 626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Andrea from Singapore
Business travelers
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Apartment that will meet all your needs
clean, equiped kitchen with microwave, good toilet size
the first impression was that it felt like a home. i arrived at 6.30am and the duty officer helped me with the bag. he allowed me to hang around freely and apologised for the check in timing. the room was great but the pillow left me with an aching neck. a sad part is that the toiletries were not being refilled at all which i feel it is a fundamental, and that left me with some unpleasant taste. i like things being done on the silent and not requiring me request.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

HUI from Hong Kong
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2013
Feels like home
Near temple street and local foods around
Located in the crowded area in between two MTR station. Choices of food around and the night market is just around the corner.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Prisca from Singapore
Families with young children
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Superb value for money
Location, facilities, friendly stall
great place for families with babies or young children. kitchenette facilities useful for preparing formula, baby food etc. located on a quiet street, near enough to the night market action and plenty of food. must try the beef noodles diagonally opposite in the direction of temple street. walking distance to yau ma tei mrt station but also to mong kok and jordan. we had our 9 month old in a baby carrier the entire trip as hk is not very stroller friendly. no lift from ground to first floor reception but you can use the disabled lift to bring your luggage up. lift access to all floors only from reception. the staff are very friendly and helpful. have stayed in hotel rooms that are half the size for the same price in hk so this is value for money. chi also sent a thank you email with a welcome back discount for our next visit. we will definitely stay here again (or other chi properties) on our next trip to hk.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

adelbert from Philippines
Families with young children
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
great room
great room
the room has a small kitchen with all the ne essary utensils you'll need. it also has a dining area/ work area. the only downfall is its location. you'll need to ride the subway to get to TST (although its only 2 stops away).
Reviewed February 05, 2013

TSZ from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Overall is good but need improvement in service
Quiet, Convenient and PC provided
It's really a convenient one, you can walk to TST and MK within 15 to 20 mins. Though it is in downtown, but it is quiet at night time. The facility is good, the integrated PC/TV set is highly appreciated, you can surf internet very easily. However, while the kitchenware is provided with complimentary coffee/tea bags , I don't know why there is no glass/cup provided. It's strange.
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Vivien from Singapore
Groups
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice place in a great location
near everywhere and everything
staff at chi were very friendly and service-oriented. everyone, from guest service officers to building maintenance greeted us with a smile or a wave each time they see us. room was clean and of a decent size. would be good if bathrobes were provided. the flush in my bathroom wasn't strong enough. location was great! just a 5min stroll to ymt mtr and jade market. at night, the temple street stalls were just across the street. near the police station too. lots of food stalls around, including a very popular claypot rice shop which had long queues everyday.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Prinya from Thailand
Groups
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great room, great location, great staff!
Supersized room, 2 mins walk from MTR, very efficient staff
In similar price range, you will never find a better hotel than CHI. It has the biggest room in HK ever! And towels are super soft. The bed is comfy. It has A/C and heater on board. Nice kitchen. It's basically like staying at home. Completely recommended!
Reviewed January 24, 2013

HONG from Singapore
Groups
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Roomy apartment in the midst of the night markets
Location
Apartment is located in an area which comes alive at night with bazaars and eating places.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Yoki from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Hot Deal
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great location and great service
Friendly service
Usually I stay in hotels when I spend time in Hong Kong; however I really want to see if service apartment is a better choice and I didn't regret at all. Chi Residences 279 located in a convenience area but not too busy. Handly to MTR station and night market. One thing very impressed me was everyone have a smile on their face. I really feel home away from home. I will sure recommend this place to my friends.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ina from Singapore
Families with young children
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice hotel with great service
big room, with great facility, provides dvd for free rental. good security and free wifi
Everything was great except that it wasn't really luggage friendly. They have a handicapped lift for luggage but it is very slow. Have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the common lift. Can be tiring after whole day of walking around. Shower temperature can suddenly change to very cold while showering. This is bad since we visited HK during winter. Have to jump aside to adjust back the temperature. Can happen a few times during a 15 min shower.
Reviewed January 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: