Book Now: CHI Residences 279

CHI Residences 279 Reviews

Serviced apartment
Excellent
From 829 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
95% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (829)
8.4
Excellent
From 829 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.8
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
1-Bedroom Suite
Family Room
Triple - 1 Double Bed 1 Single Bed
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 724 verified guest comments
9.6
Birgit from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Exceptional
very close to subway station, on a side street off busy Nathan Road entrance is not very posh and lobby area is small, walk up the stairs to first floor to meet the receptionist staff very friendly and helpful at all times size of studio apartment very nice, conveniently equipped check out the roof terrace on 12th floor, great views! outdoor laundry area there too.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
HOI from Hong Kong
Couple
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good
For some special day to celebrate is ok. Not romantic, just warm. But you just can cook the simple dishes for the facility of kitchen.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Location is good, Staff friendly
Many restaurants, supermarket just few steps away٩(๑´0`๑)۶
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Ramon from Philippines
Couple
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Above average
They charge exorbitant amounts for extra pillows
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Jie from China
Couple
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent
This is the first time for both of us staying in CHI Residences 279. The location is really convenient, so many cafes or local restaurants around. The temple night market just 50 meters away. CHI Residences 279 does not provide cloth washer but a local laundry service just on the street at back, their service is easy and cheap. 5 minutes walking to the MTR station, handy mobile provided by CHI makes our daily trip so easy which provides internet data, map, shopping inf, bus/train inf etc. My husband and I both are very happy with the service provided by CHI Residences 279, the staff is nice, professional and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Lana from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Spacious for family & Good location.
Friendly staff, the room is spacious for a family of 3. Very comfortable place.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Ruzaidie from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very Cute Space but Very well maintained!
Very near to night market.... walking distance to MTR!
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Billy from Hong Kong
Couple
1-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
The best part is the kitchen included。 It is feel like home。The service is very detail minded。
It is not a very classy place that have a very big lobby。 but more like living in Airbnb。 the office have DVD can borrow to customer, even very small, but make it more close to the officer。 I like that。 The lift have notice for thr weather forcast for the week and what event is happening in the town。 This small things make the big different。 For the room, not much I can complain。 I can take shower while be seated, cooking for my beloved, of couse dont expect too much for equipment。 The only few things I hope can be improved is using key card instead, better Tv and tv programs and provide lock for the restroom door。
Reviewed August 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Warwick from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
So Easy
First time visitors to HK. A21 bus from airport took us to 2 minutes walk from hotel. Walk to ferry terminal only approximately 20 minutes through interesting back streets or through the lovely Kowloon gardens, alternatively you could easily get the bus or train. Temple street market 1 minute walk or the crazily busy but fun ladies market about 10 minutes walk. So easy to access anywhere in the Kowloon District. As for the hotel itself we found it very spacious and comfortable for us as a couple and had everything you could need. A very useful tool also was the "Handy" cellphone in the unit which is loaded with all sorts of useful information and unlimited data which is available to you 24/7 free of charge during your stay. We also enjoyed the fact The hotel is located in a very interesting part of town, away from main tourist area, so just walking around the local area was fascinating in itself. Very happy we chose to stay at Chi 279.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Kheng from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice place to stay
Very clean place to stay. Very nice and helpful receptionist Mr. Sky. Thank you n would probably stay there again for next Hong Kong visit.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Choo from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Conveniently located and helpful staff
The hotel staffs are helpful and polite. The room is clean and nice. It is within walking distance to the Yau Ma Tei Exit C and also the A21 airport bus. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Chelsea from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location and nice serviced apartment
It's close to MTR Yau Ma Tei exit C2. The room is big especially space in HK is such scarce. Very helpful and friendly staff. Will stay here again.
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Chen-Yang from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Excellent apartment with great service
Very caring staff, very patient and helpful. Room was excellent, spacious and comfortable. Would recommend this place to other friends
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Penpilas from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional
space , facility is best fit for usuage purposes
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
khanittha from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Location, space and fully well equipped
It was beyond my expectation. Location is a few mins walk from MTR. Room is very big compare with other accommodations in HK at the same price. Living room is nice. There are a kitchen and Microwave with all kitchen utensils You may need. What I don't like is the mattress. It's too hard for me.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
FAN from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very good
The place is quite spacious compared to other hotels in HK, but the location is a little far and the nearest station doesn't has the elevator which is not convenient if you would like to go to airport. But overall, the price is nice and the place is nice.
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Natasha from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Affordable!Convinient!
Hotel was clean.Bigger than any other hotels you could find in HongKong.I had a really had comfortable stay.A smart phone was provided in the room for us to bring out during our stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
marini from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Exceptional
Good serviced apartment with excellent location (just few steps to Temple street nights Market & Nathan Road). Surrounded by lot of nice restaurants & shops. The staffs really helpful. Will stay here again if we had chance to visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Shwu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Spacious for Hkg standards. Clean.
Overall, a great stay except the hot water shower is not working on my 3rd and 4th nights. I have to inform the staff to get it repaired. When i arrived, there isn't a lift, and i have to carry my luggage up to floor 1. After that, then i was told you must inform the staff you have luggage and they will activate the ground level lift.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
mavis from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great stay
Love the space as it has a kitchen and living area. Its very near to temple street night market and has alot of eateries around
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Hendro from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good old hotel
Near to eateries, good location, walking distance from subway, will stay in this hotel again
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Hendro from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good old hotel
Near to eateries, good location, walking distance from subway, will stay in this hotel again
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Evangeline from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
The place has a big space. Convenient location. Friendly staff. Feels like home.
The big space.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Theresa from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Friendly staff, good location and value for money
The staff were friendly and locaton is just 5 mins towards the nearest MRT. The family room we reserve is good Value for money paid. Will stay chi residence again on my next visit to HK!
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Kaimin from France
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Spacious but overpriced
A bit old and too small reception, the space is a plus but yet still overpriced
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Titaree from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
very worth with money paid, the area quite spacious compare with other hotel
Nice
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Tang from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good Location and friendly staff
Convenient, good food and easy access to MTR
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Julie from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Superb
Good space. Value for money. especially good for me with an infant.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Poh from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Superb
Superb location, just minutes to MTR and nearby got a lot of food to choose.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
YUSRA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Value for money if staying at residence
Clean, staff is helpfull, even the room is small but still comfortable when traveling with young children.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
TENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Value for Money
FOr able to fit in 3 adults and 1 baby - i would say it is a decent stay. Not very clean but acceptable
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Mikhail from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Equipped apartment
+It is fully equipped apartment in a good location. Supper option for its price. Remarkably spacious for HK. The rooms are clean. I was happy with handy smartphone provided, although the functionality is reduced due to its advertising nature. - However few things could be improved: mattress in 9b is not strong enough (I guess it is worn and should be replaced); I would also appreciate a washing machine with a dryer. It was my second visit of Kowloon and the second stay in Chi Residence. I will definitely return there.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Krittapas from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good
Good Clean safe save
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Tang from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice place to stay
Highly value-added choice among all the another hotels. The one we booked was clean and luxurious. Well furnishings with all you need for a holiday in Hong kong. Very convenient location. Much preferred than hotels.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Okba from Algeria
Couple
Stayed 12 nights in April 2016
Super
quiet, clean, staff helpful, kitchenette, 100 meters from the fish and vegetables market
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Abigail from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Great place to stay
Very good location, spacious apartment and clean bed sheets are always a plus! Room for improvement would be cleaning under the sofas. I only noticed it because my daughter accidentally threw her toy under the seat and when we vent down to get it, we saw how it wasn't cleaned at all.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
jeffrey from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
great place for all purposes
near mtr, great facilities, spacious, and has a great pool of staff... hello to Lorna and Sam... thank you
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
jeffrey from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
worth the money you shell out
we were not expecting much but when we arrive, the unit was really nice and quite big for HK standards... great location as well
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
CHENG from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good location and clean room
good location and clean room
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice Stay and Relaxing
nil
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Celestine from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
simple, comfortable
check in was fuss free, room was considered spacious by HK standards. hotel provided free android phone with data.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Kwan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good Size
close to MTR and good space.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Luqiong from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good service.
Very nice.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kristal from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Comfortable n accessible
You can't ask for more.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Salvatore from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
My requests for an early check out and a taxi to the airport went totally unaccomplished
After my requests for an early check out and a taxi to the airport I was asked to leave the room at 5:25am to let the staff check it and also that my taxi reservation was confirmed. You can imagine how halpy I was at 5:25 am when I realized that nobody expected me to check out at that time and that the taxi was not reserved. Really disappointed despite I was an aficionado of CHI residences (though in SYP area). Will not stay at CHI 279 again.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great hotel
Nice staff and great place to stay
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Teo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good Location and Big Room for comfort
This hotel is 1 of the best hotel, i have stayed in Hong Kong. No complain, and everything was great. Surrounded with good food and shopping. Easy accessible to MTR.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Sheng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Pleasant Stay
walking distance to Yau Ma Tei station, temple street, etc. room is big and the staffs are very friendly.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Tong from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
overall are fine
overall are fine , the most selling point is location, few mins walk to Yau MaTei MTR
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
ELVIE from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Convenient service apartment
Well located apartment near Nathan Road, near food market and supermarkets, well equiped pleasent layout.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|