Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 464 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Eileen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
value for money stay
location is about 5mins walk to chiangmai gate which has nightly food market and sat night market. quite a spacious room with a small swimming pool but is enough for a relaxing swim after a long day. However, bugs are spotted (assume bed bugs). i had bites on my legs but not sure if they are caused by the bugs in the room as i do not see them bite me. Curtains are not blackout and the morning sun is very glaring if u have the east facing room. Overall, it is still a satisfactory stay given the price paid.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Wong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location
Short walk to the Sunday market, and food places at the Chiang Mai gate
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Vivi from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
good price ,clean and quiet hotel .
it is great hotel ,clean and good price and including the breakfast ( self -service toast .coffee. tea .oranger juice and you can order breakfast every morning from 7:00-10:00 egg, sausage and ham ) . there is a small swimming pool at downstairs, and have some seaside folding beds and some tables around the pool,very nice . there is a bit pity is no hair drier and kettly to boil water , but they service two bottle waters in your room .anyway I have no complain in that price during I stayed there ( 5 nights ) .
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Chelsea from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The rooms are like prison cells
Pool and location
We arrived late to the hotel. When we got to our room we were shocked- the room are very dated and look like a prison cell. The sink was on our balcony which was weird- makes you paranoid about going out because of the mosquitos. The location is good but you can get much better for your money- which we did because we couldn't stay for the remainder of the booking.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Jennifer from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stay away!
Stayed there for two nights - on top of the dirty bedsheets (black footprints on sheet), I had to change rooms after the first due to an unbearable smell of rotten water. Waited 3hrs until other room was ready. On the day of departure, I came back to the hotel to find staff cleaning the room before I had checked out (still had an hour to go). Owner is extremely unfriendly, grumpy and reluctant to answer any sort of question.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

LIFANG from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good place to shopping ,sightseeing places.
1.The staff is friendly and patient.2. the location of hotel is very close to shopping,sightseeing places and airport;
Reviewed February 22, 2016

amanda from Spain
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great location in a quiet side street.
The location was great. The pool area was pretty. The staff were very friendly.
Our stay was good the location is great . The room was compact and the shower none too clean. Waste pipes from upstairs rooms ran through our bathroom so noisy at times. The pool area was lovely but the water was so cold it meant you could not use it so not worth paying the extra for the pool The breakfast was average but staff were kind. The bed was very comfortable. Overall a good base for Chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Sarah from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice staff, horrible room
We loved the location and the staff at this hotel. The outdoor area is beautiful and there is free breakfast; basic but good. Free coffee and tea anytime. They can also book you tours, although we didn't do any. The room was pretty bad. Smelled like sewage our entire time there, so we had to buy incense to make the room smell better. The sheets seemed damp to both of us and there were a lot of mosquitos (which i know is common in thailand!). The door to the shower was rotted and falling apart and also smelled. Wouldn't stay here again, but the staff was very nice.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Linda from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in January 2016
Quiet and reasonably comfy
Within the old city, a pleasant outside pool area, proximity to the Saturday night market
I was on the 4th floor, only stairs, in a south facing room. The room and furniture was old but still functional, however the bathroom had various leaks that made the area less than pleasant. Reasonable value for the price. Staff were generally most pleasant and helpful.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Willi from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Great location and pretty pool area.
My friend and I stayed here 5 days and were sad when it was time to leave. The were so very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was an added bonus and the omelette choice was excellent. The rooms were very basic but clean and adequate. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant with Wandee Ancient Thai Massage School almost next door. Not far away was a bank for money exchange and a super restaurant named Morning Glory. Delicious food for 60 Baht.
Reviewed January 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: