Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
Agoda Homes

Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

Tonsai beach, Ton Sai, Krabi, Thailand, 81000
- View on map
Standard Double Bed Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
Standard Double Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    Beach Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    Beach Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    See all 40 photos
     Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow Reviews

    7.0
    Very good
    /10
    (143 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "Super rustic with great vibes and really good food within st..."

    kohava

    -

    November 5, 2018

    8.1
    Excellent service

    Things you’ll love about Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

    • 260 meters to the beach

    • Balcony/terrace

    • Currency exchange

    • Bar

    Very good
    Location
    7.9
    See map
    Very good location - 260 meters to the beach
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Tonsai Beach280 m
  • Pai Plong Beach550 m
  • Railay Beach1.07 km
  • Friend Art Gallery1.55 km
  • Ao Nang Beach1.58 km
  • P.U.S.H Fitness Center1.59 km
  • Phra Nang Beach1.8 km
  • Phra Nang Cave1.98 km
  • Ao Nammao Pier3.35 km
  • Ao Nang Krabi Boxing Stadium3.55 km
  • Value for money7.0
    Location rating7.9
    Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
    Distance to airport18.5 km

    Rooms available at Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

    Standard Double Bed
    Standard Double Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 4 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin Bed
    Standard Twin Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Triple Room
    Budget Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Chill Out Bar and Bungalow?

    What people love about Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Tonsai is the best and we will definitely be coming back."

      Casey

      |

      January 24, 2018

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "The staff are awesome and really make a big difference to the mood of the place."

      Vera

      |

      September 22, 2018

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The music and fire shows every night were definitely a plus!"

      kohava

      |

      November 5, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

    More about Chill Out Bar and Bungalow

    8.4
    Excellent

    "Mix, the owner, was awesome and taught us some thai."

    Casey

    |

    January 24, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Tonsai is lovely and relaxed."

    susan

    |

    February 1, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Chill Out Bar and Bungalow from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (143)Booking.com Reviews (444)
    7.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness6.0
    Facilities6.2
    Location7.9
    Room comfort and quality5.0
    Service8.1
    Value for money7.0
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (143)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 86 verified guest comments
    12345
    7.6
    Very good
    Kenny from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Casual And Easy Vibe”

    This has to be the cheapest stay around Ton Sai & Railay Beaches. Great open bar with verandas, restaurants, convenient store, rock climbing service. 5 mins walk to beachfront (lots of rock climbing activities here). Fire shows at night. Meet a lot travellers here! Definitely a social place. Can walk to Railay easily at low tide (10mins) or 15mins through a little hike on high tide. Its an island only accessible by longtail boat, so do expect item price is a bit higher than in Ao Nang. Very helpful Ms Nan at reception. She is super friendly! Meet fellow travellers working temporarily here as well. Wonderful souls all! I will be back for rock climbing!

    Reviewed January 21, 2019

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed the atmosphere. You are welcome back anytime.

    Responded January 21, 2019
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    5.2
    Jere from Finland
    Couple
    Standard Twin Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Above average”

    The hostel area and bar are beautiful and chill and the staff at the bar is amazing. The bungalows are really simple, there is no hot water and the electricity is limited. There are a lot of little injects everywhere and not once was our bungalow cleaned during our stay. The bathroom is "outside" so it's not too clean either. The other bed had little ants in it and possibly some other injects and my girlfriend had allergies because of the several bites. Would still recommend this place as there are not many places to stay at Tonsai beach.

    Reviewed January 14, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time at the bar and with the staff. We are not a big hotel, so no the room is not cleaned during your stay. having said that, if you had asked, we would of done it for you. Or changed you room if you were not happy. The bungalows are open to the elements of jungle life and made from wood, so some bugs are to expected. But of course Ants on the bed is not good, again, had we known at the time, we could of done something to make your stay better. thanks again

    Responded January 17, 2019
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    7.2
    Very good
    Bert
    Couple
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

    Back to nature”

    At Chill Out nothing as it should be in our daily hectick live. An there for we can recommend to stay there even if you are double the age as most visitors. The people are at most friendly, you can get coffee at 6:30 am, and the fruit breakfast is the best. To not expect warm water, a very clean house......... Just go back to natures chill

    Reviewed December 31, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed Tonsai and what we had to offer. We are in the jungle and you can switch off from your normal routine. Which is why we love it. Thanks again. Welcome back anytime,

    Responded January 21, 2019
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    10.0
    Exceptional
    James from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

    Know what you're getting yourself in for and you'll love it”

    It's not pristine. There are insects and mosquitoes. There isn't electricity. There isn't hot water. It's not cheap to buy water. The beds aren't the most comfortable. But that's the point. It's remote and quiet (at least for now). It's a very friendly laid-back environment, where travellers will all get together and drink and smoke the evening away chatting. Great base for climbing. The Tonsai beach isn't very good, but Railay nearby is (only a 10~20min trek through the jungle-rock thing which because second-nature after a couple days). Amazing experience - if that's what you want.

    Reviewed June 17, 2018

    Thank you for your review James, we are glad you had a good time. We are very honest about our resort and the basic bungalows in the jungle, we send out a welcome message to everyone who books with us, We are glad you enjoyed the laod back lifestyle with the locals and climbing communtiy we have. Thanks again, welcome back anytime,

    Responded July 03, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Spencer
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Great vibes ”

    Perfect place to stay for anyone looking to stay surrounded by nature. The vibes around the community are awesome and climbers will love it here for sure. Staff really helpful and friendly and nice room at a budget price. Met some amazing people here. Would love to come back

    Reviewed December 03, 2018

    Thank you Spencer for your great review, we are glad you had a fab time with us. You are more than welcome back anytime.

    Responded December 14, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    8.8
    Excellent
    kohava from Israel
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Excellent”

    great stay for your money if your looking to be away from the noise and business of railey beach. super rustic with great vibes and really good food within steps. The music and fire shows every night were definitely a plus!

    Reviewed November 05, 2018

    Thank you for your great review, we are really pleased you had a great time with us. Our place is basic, but is relaxed and away from the busy tourist area. Thanks again.

    Responded November 23, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    7.2
    Very good
    Vera from South Africa
    Couple
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    Great chilled out place!”

    A super chilled out place. We visited in low season and it was very quiet compared to Railay, so it depends on what you’re looking for. I can imagine it being the most amazing vibe during high season. The accommodation is basic but adequate. The mosquito net is fantastic and we slept very well. A lot of wild life to watch which we enjoyed. The staff are awesome and really make a big difference to the mood of the place. The food served at the restaurant is absolutely amazing (I recommend the green curry and the fried noodles). We rented a kayak for a day which was a lot of fun and I highly recommend it.

    Reviewed September 22, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time with us. We are happy to hear the staff were awesome and you got to know them. The wildlife in jungle is great and being a basic resort in the jungle, does not ruin this experience with monkeys and other animals all round you. The nets over the bed are a must in the jungle, so we are glad that you found this fantastic and were comfortable with our basic resort, Thanks again,

    Responded October 06, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Shawn from United States
    Group
    Standard Twin Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Exceptional”

    Place was super awesome, but the bathroom was not the best at all needs lots of improvement. However, the people and the atmosphere was phenomenal and I would recommended, but beware of the bathroom.

    Reviewed January 25, 2019

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good stay. We try our best to keep the bathrooms and rooms up to standard. We do try our best and the bathrooms are slightly open to the jungle elements and limestone water.

    Responded February 22, 2019
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    8.4
    Excellent
    Tomasz from Canada
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Excellent”

    honestly just could be cleaned better, small things would go a long way

    Reviewed December 18, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we do clean after every check out, you were staying in dorm, with 2 other people. Maybe next time a private room would be better for you.

    Responded December 30, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    10.0
    Exceptional
    susan from United States
    Family with teens
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

    Exceptional”

    You get exactly as advertised. Not luxury, but a true bungalow experience with monkeys all around in a d relaxed, reggae/tree house style, resort. I wish we could have stayed longer. Do try to come when the tide is in or be prepared for a work out with your pack. Tonsai is lovely and relaxed...if it's your thing. We felt safe and adventurous...yet close enough to enjoy Railay without the feel of hectic tourism and daytours.

    Reviewed February 01, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced Tonsai and the jungle life as its meant to be an adventure in the jungle, living the simple life. Welcome back anytime. Thanks again,

    Responded February 16, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    8.4
    Excellent
    Gergana from Bulgaria
    Couple
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

    It's paradise in the jungle!”

    This was probably the best place I stayed at with my friend during our trip in Thailand!! Totally fell inlove! The guys at the reception (a boy and a girl when i visited) spoke english perfectly and were really helpful with info about trips and best places to visit while in the area. There's super nice bar (fire shows in the evenings), restaurant with good local food (and not only) and smiley happy reggae people all around! The vibe's just awesome! You are literally in the jungle and for all nature lovers this place is a MUST! Our hut was super cool and clean, but if not having hot water, electricity at some parts of the day or a few bugs bother you probably not the place for you. For everyone else - go and don't hesitate twice. You can then go climbing , kayaking or take a day trip with a boat, really beautiful places and islands around so there's much to see.

    Reviewed January 20, 2018

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time, You are welcome back anytime,

    Responded January 23, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Laura from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    GREAT PLACE, AMAZING VIEWS, WONDERFUL PEOPLE”

    This place is amazing, from the nature of the jungle, to the beautiful cliffs and rock faces, the cute gardens where the paths go to the bungalows. The beach is not crowed and was so relaxed. The bungalows are as described. You are in the jungle, so of course you will see bugs.. but also wild monkeys. AMAZING! The electric times didn't bother me, who needs to stay in there bungalow in the day time, when there is so much to see and do. The staff were great and could not have been more helpful. The bar is very chilled and have really cold beer.. just what i wanted at the end of the day. Sat playing games with the bar staff and laughing all night, IT could not have been a better stay. BEST PLACE IN THAILAND

    Reviewed June 02, 2018

    Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had a great time and really enjoyed yourself. You seem to have got the real Tonsai and Chill out bar experience, Welcome back anytime,

    Responded June 14, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    7.6
    Very good
    Charles from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

    Welcome to Ton Sai”

    Great hostel experience, Incredible location (especially for a rock climber) It is a truly beautiful site, good food both at Chill Out or some of the many restaurants near here. Lots of bars and diversion in the evening.

    Reviewed October 16, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

    Responded November 23, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Eyal from Israel
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

    Best expirience in bunggalow ever”

    The bunggalow is located beyweeen trees with monkeys , the monkeys walking near by you all the way to the beach . The room was clean , electricity avaialble between 18:00 pm to 6:00 am and between 10:00 am to 14:00 pm . In the shower no warm water . But if you looking for vecation in the real nature with beatifull view in the beach surronded with mountains , trees with monkeys and very friendly local pepole ... this is the place to be ... y

    Reviewed February 24, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our basic jungle resort. It seems you really got the feel of Tonsai and chill out bar. Thanks again,

    Responded March 03, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    8.4
    Excellent
    Casey from United States
    Group
    Standard Twin Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

    We loved this place!”

    We loved the chill vibes here! Mix, the owner, was awesome and taught us some thai. We came from Ao Nang and the difference was night and day. Tonsai is the best and we will definitely be coming back. There was great climbing, amazing people, and delicious food. As long as you understand that the toilets don't flush, electricity is only on from 6pm to 6am, and there may be small gaps in your floor, it's a great time! The beds were actually way better than some other places we have been in Thailand.

    Reviewed January 24, 2018

    Thank you for your lovely review, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us and on Tonsai climbing and meeting new people. This is what chill out bar and bungalows and Tonsai is all about. Welcome back anytime,

    Responded February 16, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    4.4
    Kansas from Canada
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Overpriced for what you are getting”

    The dorm room/bungalow is very basic and overpriced for what you get. The bathroom is a toilet and a shower head, no sink. The dorm room gets pretty hot when the fans turn off in the morning. Electricity is on from 6pm to 6am and 10am to 2pm. Wi-Fi only works in the bar area. There's cool areas to chill in at the bar. It's the only place online so book for 1 night and then walk around and you can find cheaper accomodation in Tonsai.

    Reviewed January 23, 2018

    Thank you for staying with us, and your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, We are a basic resort in the jungle, with no 24 hour power. We explain all these details in an email we forward to agoda, who then should pass this onto you.

    Responded February 16, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    3.6
    laura from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    choose a different place.”

    When I arrived, rather than being welcomed or a hello- I was met with concern that I would not pay for my dorm ( from Chris who was working). I thought I had paid online and before I could check, I was met with stressful, distrusting energy, and someone watching my every move. Then I saw the dorm, which was tiny, crowded, hot and messy, each bed quite close to the other, so I decided to look at a bungalow. The Thai man who showed me thebungalow was SUPER nice. He told me the cost was 600 baht, so I decided to splurge. We went back to Chris at reception who again, applied stressful financial pressure. He tried to get me to pay more than the set cost because of Agoda's commission-- the extra .75 cents was a big issue for him, even though business standard is to absorb commission costs to increase traffic. I stayed, and the room had termite nests in the walls and slime in the shower,ect ect. The girl who checked me out (long dark hair) was SUPER friendly, kind.

    Reviewed January 21, 2018

    I am sorry you had a bad experience with us, and we will look into this for you. You were given another room, as the dorm you booked was on acceptable to you. The bungalows are in the jungle, and they are basic, we are very honest about this. The rooms are cleaned after every check out.,

    Responded January 23, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    7.2
    Very good
    Roxanne from Canada
    Couple
    Standard Twin Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

    Super great place to stay”

    Pro: great location, good food all around. Close to climbing and Railay Beach is just a short walk away Con: not a huge fan of the shower/toilet situation but I didn’t come with high expectation so it’s fine.

    Reviewed January 15, 2018

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a good time, the bungalows are basic, so glad this did't bother you too much. Thanks again, welcome back anytime,

    Responded January 17, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Anna from France
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

    Exceptional”

    One of this places where you have an impression to be in another world (mostly Rasta one :) Incredibly friendly stuff, the bar (one of 4 bars in the area) is in the middle of the complex with small restaurants and a mini market around. So you can basically live there. The only thing you will need to leave it for is the beach (5-10 min walk). Bungalows are surprisingly comfortable for the price, even have toilet/shower inside. Definitely a great stay.

    Reviewed December 26, 2017

    Thank you so much your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it felt like home, Welcome back anytime,

    Responded January 11, 2018
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    8.0
    Excellent
    Miriam from Spain
    Couple
    Standard Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017

    Amazing place with difficult access”

    This is the perfect place if you want to be isolated from everything. The apartments are so beautiful but Tonsai beach is not far but difficult to access from Railay (over all when the tide is high, what could happens more than once a day).

    Reviewed September 19, 2017

    Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it can be a little difficult to get to us from Railay. The boats can take you straight to Tonsai, but in low season depending on the waves in the ocean, sometimes the boats are unable to get to us, hense being dropped off on Railay. At low tide you can walk over the rocks, beach to beach. At high tide, you can walk over the jungle path on the beach, or through the jungle from Railay east.

    Responded October 05, 2017
    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Chill Out Bar and Bungalow
    |Very good 7.0
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Railay Beach