Good 6.6
Based on 137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

charlie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Awesome
Accommodating staff, clean place
Relaxing, restful stay
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Sharleen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Can't sleep at night
Cleanliness, accommodating staff and value for money
My stay was fine. But i believe the hotel can do more. It was hot at night and there was no window.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Rogan from New Zealand
Couple
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Thanks
Location.Service. Friendly staff.
I am back again in the Philippines and back in my favorite guesthouse in Manila.Nice clean hostel and helpfull staff.i was here last April 20th with my wife and very happy to be back again.The staff had not forgotton us and are still unchanged and as helpfull as ever.This is a clean well run hostel,well managed by Filipina Or Pine as she is known .I consider this one of the better hostels for any traveller to stay at. With thanks for making our stay so pleasant. Rogan And Mita Lane
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Marcos from Brazil
Couple
Fan Room (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good for the price
The staff was very friendly, the communal kitchen is a plus and They will help you with anything you need
Our stay good based on what we paid. The staff is great and will help you with your questions and often cooked and offered food to us. We stayed in the smallest room with fan only. The room is small and you have no space to hang your wet towels and clothes. The bed was comfy enough and we slept well. The bathroom does need a revamp. If they only cleaned the ceiling And put a shower curtain and a rug in the bathroom it would help a bit. The neighborhood is not nice but, we didn't feel unsafe. It's worse at night with all the poverty surrounding you. Overall it was ok
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Karl from United States
Couple
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Great location for partying; Great price;
Value, location, kitchen
It was pleasant. Only problem was someone cut open my bag in the refrigerator and stole some of my milk (very strange to steal milk!). So we did not feel comfortable leaving our food in the refrigerator.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Lei from China
Solo traveler
Fan Room (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
nice
clean, hot, good
clean, hot, good
Reviewed July 02, 2014

HIDEO from Japan
Solo traveler
Fan Room (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
law quality
The room had no window with no aircon. It's too hot to stay overnight. This is not the envioronment for human.Don't be with law rate. Waste of money for sure.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

joel from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean Room Affordable Rate
Clean Room Affordable Rate Near the City
The room was clean.the staffs are good.also near my place of interest. overall my stay was ok
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Thi from Vietnam
Group
Fan Room (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Satisfactory
Cheap, close to Intramuros and Manila Bay, good common space
I just stayed there for one night. The room was very basic but you get what you paid for. The common space of the hotel was good with nice decoration. Shared bathroom was not so clean but acceptable.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Mon from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Central Malate
Cheap but expect very basic facilities
The room was very small. Aircond worked well though. Quite close to Manila Bay and Malate so stay here if you only go back to sleep. Close to the night clubs and bars in Malate. So stay here if you want to walking distance to these places.
Reviewed February 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: