Good 6.6
Based on 135 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 135 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

noerceu from Indonesia
Groups
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nothing special
nothing special
Reviewed February 22, 2016

tony from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
comfortable
handy location and chilled out as the name suggests
Comfortable and friendly
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Per from Norway
Couples
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed one night in December 2015
O.K. Guesthouse for shorter stay
Staff performance, kitchen and dining area.
It's convenient for shorter stay; the rooms are small & basic and can get somewhat hot, but it's overall good value for money; nice kitchen with dining/living area.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

DANIELA from Chile
Couples
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
overpriced
near to a big mall. near to the metro. big supermarket around the corner
at start we got offered to improve out room to a ac room for a lot of money more. so we were not interested but we ended up in a room with huge locked windows and a broken fan. the room had ac but we didnt got the remote control since we didnt pay for it but the room was super hot and it was quite weird that they locked the windows. it seemed like they were pushing us to pay more for the ac. we had a shared room room. there was 2 toilets to be shared in our floor only one had a toilet seat. i saw a dead cockroatch and even if the staff walked by it no one seem to care of cleaning the area. the kitchen is big. the internet decent. the showers are good with hot and cold water. the street is very very noisy lots of karaoke bars even one downstairs of the guesthouse. the security guard was very nice and helpful. decent but very expensive for what you get.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Tomas from Lithuania
Solo travelers
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good budget hotel
Good price, good location
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Fumihiro from Japan
Solo travelers
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Just be careful of the location
Nice staff, Very cheap rates, rather clean bathrooms
I first booked a fan room which was located on the second floor, although it is quite cheap, I couldn't stand a night staying in that room. I was there in November but the temperature is still high and a lot of humidity in the room and the hostel. The fan was powerful and working okay, but when I shut the door of the room, the room got so muggy and I just couldn't stand it. There was no window either in the room, almost felt like a cell. Then after that I found out it was impossible for me to stay in that room, I asked the staff that I wanted to change my room to an AC room, all I needed to do that was just top up extra P300 per night. It was actually still a very good deal. and the AC room I got after was tidy, smells clean, AC worked super well. I was well satisfied with the hostel after all. You have to pay with cash at the hotel. They don't accept credit cards. I saw a huge roach casually hanging around in my room. If you are those who can't cope with that kinds of stuff, I don't think this hostel is for you. About the location, it is basically pretty close to the centre of the red light district in Manila. It is quite dangerous to walk around the area during late night, you might get robbed. I only used Uber cars to go anywhere from the hostel. Just don't hang around much in this area.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Minsook from South Korea
Solo travelers
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Budget place with no expection
Cheap, location, friendly staffs
Staying in Chill out guest house's benefits are; 1. Cheap 2. friendly owner and staffs 3. reasonably close from most of things you want to see in Manila although this is full of dodgy looking business area... When we choose cheap budget accommodation for whatever reason we all know it won't be like a luxury hotel and we prepare to accept the whole situation that may shock us but when you get there, still some surprising is waiting for you. I would not and did not complain about finding mouse in my room and down stair restaurant, cockroaches in showroom, people and staffs smoke inside of hotel, very old dirty towel, thin and dark white colour bedding set, dirty pillows, room with no window..... because end of day as long as it's suit with your budget it's fine. I wish all the best for Olivier the owner and the staffs.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Christy from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice service, friendly staff and clean
helpfull staffs, homey, strategic location
It was nice to stay there since the staff is very helpful when we were asking about anything (location, food, etc), friendly, clean room and rest room, the location very strategic place can easy to get any transportation, near the food groceries and restaurant...i think it was nice place to stay for budget travelers
Reviewed September 08, 2015

charlie from Philippines
Solo travelers
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed one night in July 2015
Awesome
Accommodating staff, clean place
Relaxing, restful stay
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Sharleen from Philippines
Solo travelers
Fan Room Bagpackers (shared bathroom)
Stayed one night in July 2015
Can't sleep at night
Cleanliness, accommodating staff and value for money
My stay was fine. But i believe the hotel can do more. It was hot at night and there was no window.
Reviewed July 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: