This property is in high demand!
Last booked 5 hours ago
"Great location and best deal for the price"
September 20, 2018
580 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Last booked 5 hours ago
|Value for money||7.5|
|Nearest airport||Wattay International Airport (VTE)|
|Distance to airport||106.7 km|
"Amazing staff, amazing people!!"
March 23, 2017
"Good service Good price Good place ."
September 3, 2018
"Really nice staff!"
July 25, 2018
"The staff in Chillao is very accommodating and helpful."
February 6, 2018
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Vang Vieng, look no further than Chillao Hostel. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
The facilities and services provided by Chillao Hostel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. A selection of top-class facilities such as ticket service, daily housekeeping, taxi service, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage can be enjoyed at the hotel.
29 rooms spread over 2 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as additional toilet, linens, towels, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary) can be found in selected rooms. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Chillao Hostel.
"the location is great, the staff is professional and helpful..."
October 4, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 1 year(s).
Show reviews that mention
I like it here as it's really chill like the hostel name suggests. LOL! Recommended only if you do your own due deligence. You get what you pay for. Look after your valuables like a responsible adult would do. Small to medium sized lockers depending on what dorm room type you booked into. Breakfast is satisfactory. Reception and staff is friendly. I'm still around for few more nights if anyone is looking for a fun and laid back dude to hang out with. Just ask the reception for a dorm room where the beach bum from Singapore is staying. LOL!
The front desk staff especially Ching advised me of good schedule of travel n day trip, etc.
thank you for stay with us , see you next time ! Regards Tranh
A perfect place to chill out. What more can you ask for :)
CONVENIENT LOCATION, ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF”
We came from Luang Prabang when we arrived in Vang Vieng and to our surprise, the van (actually most of them) drop off right in front of Chillao Hostel. We personally chose this hostel because it was affordable and had a pool. What was a bit surprising however was that the pool was actually on the first floor, inside the gate. So swimming there actually is seen from the outside. Hahaha! The hostel was typical although I could personally say that it can make use of more tidying up as the kitchen is a bit exposed when you walk into the area for rooms. I guess the whole area is also undergoing construction because there were much debris of construction stuff and unfinished stairs/cement around. Getting around was easy because they also offered a lot of services for tourist activities. We in fact booked our van to Vientiane from them. Also, their staff are almost all foreigners too and speak English really well. Overall, it was a good place to stay in especially if you plan to party.
horrible private room”
I've travelled for a while now, and I'm not one to easily complain. But this place was the worst in my travels. -Airconditioning didn't work -Shower was stuck on boiling temperature -Matrass was terrible, you could feel the springs sticking in your back -Staff was not really friendly would NOT reccommend
Dear stephane, we are very sorry for the inconvience, please accept our apology. thanks best regards
we stayed in a private room with own bathroom and it was like a prison cell. a typical private room in a hostel they don’t bother to make an effort with it because they don’t make as much money from it. Don’t know what the shared dorms were like but the communal areas were grotty and old, plus the building walls seemed to leak water! breakfast was crap and staff seemed bored
we are very sorry mr richard please accept our sincere apology. best regards chillao hostel
While the hostel was great itself, the room was quite uncomfortable. If you have issues sleeping on a rock hard bed, then I wouldn't recommend staying here. There was also no functioning AC in my room so sleeping wasn't great. But the location is great, the staff is professional and helpful, and breakfast was really good.
Book it! You will like it for sure ;)”
Nice and simple hostel, everything what a traveler needs is here. Clean rooms and beds, not that soft, but I like. Clean toilets and also have hot water in shower, so good after rainy day. Oh, btw the breakfast is super cool! As I said before: simple but great! Don't know if it's noizy during a night, coz I was so tired and slept like a child :D
Thank you Oleksandr so much! It's wonderfull, cuz you like our hostel. We will try our best to make all guest sastified!
Definitely a good hostel to chill”
Great for solo traveler on the cheap not suitable for couples. Pool may or may not be clean. Staff super friendly and willing to rent motor bike or book onward travel. Breakfast suitable does the job near to many good restaurants and good for party folks if that your intention. Plus free whisky every night 😄
Pool was (somewhat) clean. Breakfast was delicious quite the bargain! Room never hot as A/C seemed to always be running. Good for a solo traveler but not recommended for a couple.
Don't stay here!”
My passport went missing out of my backpack when I stayed here which obviously caused me a lot of upset. Then when I went to check out the woman at reception became aggressive toward me accusing me of not paying for my extended night which I had done the day before. She hadn't written it down so when I went to get the receipt from my room the cleaners had already cleared everything away. I tried to ask them if I could look through the rubbish bag but no one spoke English. I asked the lady at reception if she could speak to them for me to which she said it was my problem and not hers. My friend ended up paying her again to diffuse the situation. She was extremely unpleasant to deal with and showed no compassion for my passport being stolen. The beds are also extremely uncomfortable and toilets and kitchen are disgusting. Would urge people to avoid this place at all costs
Dear Rionach we are very sorry about your passport,but after you left we also went to the police on your behalf. you told me you are coming back to vang vieng. we waited and you didnt return. we are sorry for everything because we do care and felt sorry for the passport.accept our sincere apology. best regards chillao hostel.
The price was the best thing.”
If you are on a budget it's great. The rooms are not nice, very basic. Had a problem with the electricity as it was going off every time we had a shower. Didn't feel safe at all. We reported it several times but was not fixed in 5 nights.
The reception staff(girl) was unkind and unwilling to help. Her attitude was kind of rude.. She even informed people the wrong starting time for the activity tour so the tour began 1 hour late. I do not recommend this hostel at all.
dear haeyoung we are sorry, please accept our apology. best regrards chillao hostel
Friendly staff ”
The lady staff at the reception is friendly and cheerful. Breakfast is good. Comfortable place where you can stay long.
Loved it for the price it was”
Not the best one ever, but I had no problem at all, staff was friendly and helpful, pool is great to relax, breakfast is nice, and the price was the best!
The staff in Chillao is very accommodating and helpful. They tried to find us for our booked Hot Air Balloon activity. Location seems to be at the very center and probably one among the favorite meeting places of tourists. No elevator though. They helped us with our bus bookings too.
Very nice place”
Free breakfasts buffet every morning and free whisky every nights. Rooms are clean. Separated toilets and showerrooms. I stayed 9 nights and want to stay more. 朝食ビュッフェと夜はタダでウィスキー飲み放題、コーラで割り放題。 部屋もまぁまぁキレイ。トイレ、シャワー別。 9泊しましたが、もっと泊まってたいです。
I would come back”
I stayed in a private room on the 2nd floor, I would reckon the first floor would be noisy as music is often blasting. Friendly helpful staff who let me use the computer and brought me to the police station when I lost my phone. Free whiskey is always a plus!
There are better options”
We booked over agoda. but when we get there they charge us more then it suppose to be. Bed is not confortable at all.and they played very loud music if you wanna rest. On the otherside Location is amazing. Breakfast is good. There are better and cheaper place to stay around
Location was great and so was the pool- but the mattresses were so uncomfortable we struggled to sleep. It does have air con, although it wasn’t working at first but the lady on reception got it fixed for us. It’s not really a house, feels a bit half built but the staff were very nice and friendly and couldn’t fault them at all! It was relatively clean, a little bit dark but it’s definitely ok for one night. Not a massive fan of the breakfast as the pancakes were like rubber, but you get what you pay for and it’s pretty good value for the cost.
Vang Vieng City Center
Vang Vieng City Center
Vang Vieng City Center