Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Seah from Singapore
Family with older children
Connecting Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not Bad.
Clean, Comfortable and Value for Money.
Hotel was very clean, room is spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff is very friendly too. Location wise, hotel was close to street market and convenient. However, there seems to be construction going on at night on the opposite side of the hotel, abit noisy. Breakfast was very disappointing, lack variety. Overall, worth staying if you are just looking for a place to stay while exploring/shopping the street market.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Denise from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Convenient location and friendly staffs
convenient location, friendly staffs and clean
It was a comfortable stay. The staffs are friendly and helpful. This hotel is conveniently located on the main street of Chinatown.
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Satisfied
Good service, nice food
The staffs were nice, the room was clean and everything was good. Satisfied with everything (:
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Superb location for many sights and restaurants.
Non Smoking rooms, Free WiFi and Staff
Speedy check-in, very good staff with excellent English. Comfortable non smoking rooms with good wifi connection. Better than average breakfast commencing early.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcia from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
A homely & hotel with an Oriental Chinese concept
The hotel is right smack in the heart of Yowarat Chinatown. Good proxity to great food and wholesale shopping.
We stayed in Chinatown Hotel for 4 nights. Wonderful and quiet stay with friendly service staff. If you like Chinese products like TCM and dried products like fish maw, cuttlefish, dried prawns, then that's the place for you to stay at this hotel. You can buy the stuff and put them in your room before going again to buy more. Awesome hotel!
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Most recent of many stays here...
Location, Excellent staff and service, Location
I've had many stays at Chinatown Hotel now. That in itself speaks for something. The location is perfectly situated in Chinatown, close to the main train station and MRT (subway) access, and comfortable enough rooms with great staff and service from the front desk check-in, to the doormen and cleaning staff. The hotel is old, and in some respects a bit tired, but it's clean and comfortable. And I can't say enough about the staff who take good care of your needs. They've done some recent renovations and spiffed the place up some, and hopefully more to come. It's got a classic old Bangkok feel to it, with modern conveniences and services, in addition to the great location in the heart of Chinatown. The only complaint I have for the past few visits is the wifi, it's a bit touch and go. Not the worst I've seen, but far from the best or fastest. For the fussiest of hotel users, it may not be for you. But if you want the old city Chinatown feel, with clean and comfort at a reasonably good price, Chinatown Hotel has that.
Reviewed September 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
crowded
comfort, clean, easy to find suitable food around the area
it is crowded i must say when i enter china town but nevertheless, the hotel gives me comfort and clean environment that i will for sure go back and stay in the same hotel again in my next visit.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
st
atisfactory
good. location of hotel is very good. Easy to find food and shopping
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenience for eating, marketing.
Near to many eating place, marketing place, wholesales place.
That was on Sat, many traffic and jam within the time from 10am to 8pm
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tommy from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
good location in chinatown
location, clean rooms, helpful staff
We have stayed a few times in this hotel mainly because it is very close to the cheap shopping in chinatown
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: