Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Claude from France
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
correct
Area,friendly staff,
You don t need to book a superior room because 4 different prices but all rooms similar
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Sin from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
normal, budget hotel
convenient, food and cheap
pretty good, quite convenient, staff were friendly.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hanxiong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Considered not bad hotel so I extended another day
7 Eleven & coffeebean is just in front of the hotel, Budget hotel, near to local foods...
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel. Extended another day due to quite a budgeted hotel. Enjoyed drinking our brandy at the open chill out seats just i front of the hotel. The staffs are kind enough to bring us a ice bucket too.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Hanxiong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Nice comfort hotel
Near to local Chinese foods, easy to get taxi, budget
Last minute, we booked this hotel in Don Mueang Airport. Arrival at hotel and I seems felt not welcomed but was alright the next day. Hotel staff told us that they didn't see the booking and advised that we should have a supper at local food stalls and come back later. Maybe I booked only 30 mins ago, but I had did this last minute kind of booking before and this is the first time I encountered this problem. Never or less, we went for supper. A lot of shops and food in the day or night and a 7-Eleven just in front of hotel. Chinese food everywhere since this is Chinatown. Rooms had a little window each and the sight outside is better if closed except when u smoke. WiFi is free and up to 4-5mbps average. Shaver, toothbrush is all chargeable. Quiet room whole night. Considered not bad budget 3-stars hotel.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very good food just outside the hotel
Clean non-smoking rooms, fast Internet near eateries.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent location for all your needs , food food.
Clean, centralized yet quiet in room.
Don' t know why but the the best time this time...been here 3 times and will stay again.. Very attentive and polite front desk people. Bellboy was very patient in describing the operation of the tv, a/c and utilities inside the room.. Apart from slight noise coming out from A/C prop to the room.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Yuefeng from China
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Wonderful
good staff, good location, good service
Reviewed January 28, 2014

SOOK from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Dirty bed, poor door locking system, unsecure feel
Well spoken Mandarin staff in Thailand, Helpful to communicate with local Thai People, Luxury Food such as Bird Nest and Sharkfin is just within walking distance from this hotel
Poor and Dirty bed in our room on Level 5 of the hotel. The Hotel Lobby is luxury, bright, clean and good looking, but when the staff send us to our room, it is full of dust and dirty. We been staying here a night, my boyfriend and I caught fungal infection on both of our legs and back body. We strongly recommend other tourist not to book this hotel if they wanted to stay longer in China Town, Thailand. Besides, they using very classical room key without any 'technology scan card' to unlock the room. This make us feel unsecure with our luagage inside our room as well as the light bulb corridor is mulfunction that cause the corridor in very dark condition, we as tourist is disappointed with the money we pay in medium range hotel, but the condition is lower than what we expected. I believe the hotel management should take action despite there are lack of hotel around China Town. However, we believe the strategic location to China Town street is the only selling point for this hotel, I hope China Town Hotel shall upgrading their services on our next trip.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

MARCUS from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
I was disappointed with the room, felt cheated
NIL
The room photo used on the internet was different from the actual rooom condition. When I asked the staff about this, they replied that the photo used on the internet is only viewing. I felt cheated because as customer, when I choose a hotel, i will view the hotel through the internet, and expect the same condition when I check-in.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Hotel room is ok
Good location, Food and shops just outside the hotel.
First night the air-con is not cold and after washing water at the sink was very slow to go into the drainage. Request to change another room, when we came back the problem has already been resolved. Overall the service is great, except staff can only speak little bit of English. If they could speak fluent English the service shall be fantastic.
Reviewed January 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: