Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Khen from Malaysia
Families with older children
Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Hotel was old, room not comfortable
location was good, centrally located at china town area
Hotel was pretty old, think room was just renovated (connecting room) but bed was hard. Not value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Khen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Hotel room was pretty old & not much to expect
Location was good, right at china town area
Hotel was pretty old, room need renovation, a bit run down. bed was hard and have mosquitoes. more like a budget/back packers hotel
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Catherine from Australia
Families with older children
Connecting Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
The stay was very pleasent.
It is close to the Hua Lamphong train station, right in the centre of China Town, freindly and help full staff
As we there for one night only and moving on the next day by train from the Hua Lamphong train station, we found the rooms to be clean,comfortable and the staff we very help full.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Julia from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good place to stay if you are taking the train
Area, cafés and close to shops
On a rating of 1 to 10 I would give it a 7 as we only stayed one night and took the train to Cambodia the next day
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Happy and Satisfactory
Location, Foods and shopping
Happy and satisfactory. value for money, will go back to this hotel when in Bangkok
Reviewed November 29, 2013

JUN from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great
it really could do with a fresh coat of paint and other basic maintenance. It has a bit of a grimy, dirty feel in the public areas, although the rooms themselves are perfectly clean, well lit and very
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Marcel from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Overpriced hotel
Large room, decent location
The China Town Hotel is an old hotel on Yaowarat Road, about 500m from Hualamphong Railway Station. It is quite a convenient location. The hotel itself is really nothing special though. Although it is over 70 years old, it doesn't really have any kind of special atmosphere, and it really could do with a fresh coat of paint and other basic maintenance. It has a bit of a grimy, dirty feel in the public areas, although the rooms themselves are perfectly clean, well lit and very spacious. There was a safe in our room, complimentary bottled water, hairdryer, soap and shampoo in the bathroom (although you have to buy toothpaste, combs, shower caps etc which I thought was a bit mean). The wifi in the room worked fine, the air-conditioner was old but still in good working order, and the water in the shower was nice and hot. The breakfast was ok: there was a choice of eggs or rice porridge as well as buffet-style fruit, salad, toast and pancakes. Reception demands a 1000 baht deposit from all guests at check-in, but they refunded it without any hassle so it wasn't a problem. The only thing really wrong with this hotel is the price. Later we moved to another hotel on Krung Kasem road (only a few hundred metres away). For less than half the price we got an equally nice room with a better view in a hotel with a friendlier atmosphere.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Wen from China
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great
Location, Location and Location
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Jeffrey from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
An old faithful.....
location, location, location
We stayed in Banglampu 30 years ago, but stay well away from this location these days. We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the past 10or so years. Chinatown as a location is great; exotic to say the least. However the Chinatown Hotel is now getting a bit old & tired; perhaps it is time we started looking for a new location to stay in Bangkok........
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Carris from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Cheap
Value for Money, Location and Chinese Speaking Staff
Reviewed November 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: