Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Enjoyable trip
ideal location, shopping and food
I choose China Town when ever I came to Bangkok. I choose China Town Hotel for its location, price and no language barrier.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Kay from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Bestneighborhood, exciting Chinatown, good restaur
Central , in midst restaurants, Chinatown
Although the hotel was under reconstruction there was little annoyance. Many daily tourists, all nations. Since I have my friends,I was little annoyed. Service was always excellent.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

MUSTAFA from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Satisfactory stay
Close to China Town shopping for craft items, surrounded by eating stalls and restaurants, prompt service to complaints.
The stay was at first beset by problems.... aircond not working properly, wifi was with somewhat limited access. The aircond was promptly atended to... but the wifi limited access was for the whole duration of stay.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

LIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
comfortable and relax
chinese speaking staff
a good choice of hotel if choose to stay in chinatown, bangkok. deluxe room for three is spacious and have twin air conditioner. although condition of room and hotel interior is aging but still on acceptable level and most important - clean. front desk staff is helpful and friendly. with stay again if chosen to stay in this area.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Kee from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Affordable hotel at Chinatown
Cheap, centrally located at chinatown, responsive stall
On the first night, the flush system was not in working order. The following day, the sanitary engineer fixed it, however, the flush system was still not stable. On the second day, when we went to collect our breakfast voucher, we were told that someone else had taken our vouchers and there was no attempt to replace it for us. The internet connection was slow and unstable. In summary, even though this is a cheap, budget hotel with friendly staff, unless you do not mind the above points listed, then this is the hotel to go for as it's right at the heart of Chinatown.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Not what you expect!
Location, good staff, nearby restaurants
The hotel is in need of renovation, it's bordering on backpacker standard without the backpacker rates.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

HENG from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Chinatown Hotel
Convenience, easy to find the food, Shopping in China Town
Reviewed October 31, 2013

LOW from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comforable budget hotel in China Town
Free WiFi
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tran from Vietnam
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel! Small room but clean!
Clean! Nice service! In china town!
Very nice service! Food is ok! In the chinatown! and closed to the business area!
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Location to train station
Location
We choose this hotel for its close location to the train station as we had a train to catch at 6am. The rooms are very small, we booked two rooms for one night, one of the rooms had a broken air conditioner which made sleeping very uncomfortable. The street outside the hotel comes alive with street food in the evening, this was the highlight of our stay.
Reviewed October 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: