Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Sarah from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Location, location, location
The location was great, right in the middleif bustling Chinatown, and a short walk to Wat Traimit and Hua Lamphong train station.
The (standard) room was very compact but fairly comfortable (except for the pillows which I found really uncomfortable!) Internet coverage was very patchy in my 6th floor room and the wifi dropped off constantly. Had a fairly average meal in the hotel restaurant. Be aware that the menu prices don't include tax. Service charge was also added to the final bill. I was not too impressed by this. Despite these negatives, If you want to be in Chinatown, I think this place is good value for money.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Stay was nice and pleasant .
Centrally located - nice big room - friendly staffs
My stay in Chinatwon Hotel was pleasant and nice. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Centrally located and access to food is easy. Like it when the whole street turned into food-street in the night.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice and easy place
In town, easy access and many food along the street
The Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast need more improvements. The Diamond Room needs another air-conditioner due to the size of the room. The area around the hotel is busy and have many kinds of food.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Jack from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient, close to train station, friendly staff
Location, staff, price
Unremarkable. Poor wireless coverage. Good shopping and dining in the local area.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mohan from India
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The overall stay was very nice
It's loacted in centre of the town and easy access to many places
The overall stay was very nice and we enjoyed our stay in China Town Hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Chia from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location but management are lousy
Great location but lousy staff
Everything is fine for this hotel but highly not recommend to stay in this hotel unless you wanted a bad experience. They charge us for extra 1,000 baht per night after our payment in Agoda. They claimed that the room is just for one pax only per room but that's not the case as we had paid more for tripper pax room in Agoda. This is very awful especially this happen in a foreign language place. Nothing much we can do but to pay the extra nonsense claims. Extra 5,000 baht for nothing. (We stayed for 5 nights)
Reviewed August 26, 2013

AVEN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very nice stay in chinatown hotel
good location friendly staff n clean room
Hotel staff is friendly n very nice location, very nice for this hotel. will stay again with this Chinatown Hotel
Reviewed August 22, 2013

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A city visit, somewhere clean & safe to stay
Central location, not full of Europeans, Easy access for most things
Very good stay, the place is used by many people from South East Asia which add to the enjoyment of staying. I'd recomend this hotel
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Julia from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Friendly staff, comfortable room, great location
Service, location, breakfast.
Lovely stay, which we extended. Will def come back!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Maria from Spain
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Convenient and simple hotel
Centrally located in China town
Rooms are very simple and small. Buffet breakfast is ok. The hotel right in front of is much better for a similar price
Reviewed August 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: