Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Wang from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
lovely hotel but bad location
Good service
Very weak wifi and smell very bad, close to wet marker. No ease to find the food, poor area.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

James from Canada
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Central location and helpful staff
Clean rooms and everything in working order
This hotel is in a very central position in Phuket town. Close to shopping, restaurants etc. The staff were friendly and we were able to communicate easily in English. The room (standard) was on the smallish side but we knew this when booking. Would definately stay here again when passing through.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Shelly from New Zealand
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with good location
Great central location, clean and tidy rooms
Great place to stay in Phuket town if you want to experience that part of the island. A little bit loud next to the day market but all a part of the fun.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

James from Ireland
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Breakfast in a box at 7am
Central location
This hotel is ok at best, good location and clean room but its very noisy and the road it's on is very smelly. I would not stay here again if I returned to phuket town. The breakfast also comes in a box dropped to your door at 7am.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Vincent from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location, friendly staff
clean, modern room, good wifi in the room, central location, easy access to bus station to everywhere else in phuket
requested for 1st floor room, not much view, good since i had to lug big duffel walking up the stairs. security wise looks good, with cctv in the corridor, and good door lock. i had free breakfast delivered to my room, room service is immaculate, and the front desk staff is friendly, being helpful.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ling from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely hotel and very good service
Beautiful room
the staff are very friendly, polite and very take care of their customers. the room is very beautiful and clean but small. it's just nice for 2 persons stay. 2 mins walking distances to 7 eleven and the hotel is just next to the market. that's why it was quite noisy early in the morning about 4am onwards. surprisingly breakfast for us and free wifi in the room. we just stay for one night because we want to transfer to the pier to phi phi island. we bought the ferry tickets together with the transport to the pier from the hotel. it's cheap and reasonable price about baht per person all included. the hotel doesnt have lift but there is no problem for us to climb the staircase with our carrying luggages. we enjoy the stay!
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Catherine from Ireland
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Clean hotel, good location
Cleanliness of the hotel
This was great for an overnight in Phuket. Nice staff and clean hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Christine from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
OK Hotel for the Price
Good location in centre of Phuket Town
Hotel basic but clean. Included breakfast not worth the effort. It is a box with a cold fried egg, bit of cold french toast and a cold drink. Tours offered by hotel are poor quality. Much better choice from nearby travel operators. Hotel staff speak very little English. Air conditioning not very efficient. Room very compact
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Fallon from Australia
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Pick of the bunch clean and classy!
lovely staff, english speaking happy to help and share knowledge, clean, lovely room cheap price
Loved the hotel would stay many a night there was disappointing I only got to stay there for 2 nights 3 days! Great location if you want the best of both worlds, true Thai area no hassle from hawkers but close enough to touristy areas if your that way inclined!
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Esther from Canada
Family with teens
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
A great base to explore Phuket's local flavour
The staff (especially), great location beside Phuket Town's produce market, convenient intra-city transit access, well located in the old town
Chinotel is a great place to stay if you're looking for a cultural, non-beach, non-super sanitized holiday. It's centrally located in Phuket Town and offers a convenient base to soak up the local culture and flavours. Though there are some good Western(ized) restaurants nearby (5-10 min walk), we found that Chinotel was even better located for eating at local restaurants, the evening receptionist, was particularly helpful. For example, we mentioned to him that we were interested in trying Thai-Chinese food. Since we were dirty from walking around all day, we went back to our room to shower before having fully concluded our conversation. By the time we came down again, he had already unexpectedly drawn us a map with instructions on how to get to a restaurant along with the names of the dishes we should order (in Thai!). When we checked out on our last day, he purposely came to the hotel to send us off even though he wasn't working at that time. The genuine friendliness exhibited by staff like Mr. Long made us feel very welcome at Chinotel. It is clear that customer service is strong here. Further, the Superior Deluxe room that we stayed in was well-sized and clean. Though the room didn't have a safe, we put our money in one of the luggage which wasn't touched by the hotel staff. We felt safe and secure in the hotel. Note that the hotel does not have an elevator (it has 5 floors, we were on the 4th), but that the steps are not too steep and are fairly deep for easy climbing. Both the AC and flat screen TV were in good working condition when were there (good # of channels). There are a good number of electrical plugs as well. Wi-fi is okay, though not great.
Reviewed October 30, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: