Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 590 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Fallon from Australia
Couples
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Pick of the bunch clean and classy!
lovely staff, english speaking happy to help and share knowledge, clean, lovely room cheap price
Loved the hotel would stay many a night there was disappointing I only got to stay there for 2 nights 3 days! Great location if you want the best of both worlds, true Thai area no hassle from hawkers but close enough to touristy areas if your that way inclined!
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Esther from Canada
Families with older children
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
A great base to explore Phuket's local flavour
The staff (especially), great location beside Phuket Town's produce market, convenient intra-city transit access, well located in the old town
Chinotel is a great place to stay if you're looking for a cultural, non-beach, non-super sanitized holiday. It's centrally located in Phuket Town and offers a convenient base to soak up the local culture and flavours. Though there are some good Western(ized) restaurants nearby (5-10 min walk), we found that Chinotel was even better located for eating at local restaurants, the evening receptionist, was particularly helpful. For example, we mentioned to him that we were interested in trying Thai-Chinese food. Since we were dirty from walking around all day, we went back to our room to shower before having fully concluded our conversation. By the time we came down again, he had already unexpectedly drawn us a map with instructions on how to get to a restaurant along with the names of the dishes we should order (in Thai!). When we checked out on our last day, he purposely came to the hotel to send us off even though he wasn't working at that time. The genuine friendliness exhibited by staff like Mr. Long made us feel very welcome at Chinotel. It is clear that customer service is strong here. Further, the Superior Deluxe room that we stayed in was well-sized and clean. Though the room didn't have a safe, we put our money in one of the luggage which wasn't touched by the hotel staff. We felt safe and secure in the hotel. Note that the hotel does not have an elevator (it has 5 floors, we were on the 4th), but that the steps are not too steep and are fairly deep for easy climbing. Both the AC and flat screen TV were in good working condition when were there (good # of channels). There are a good number of electrical plugs as well. Wi-fi is okay, though not great.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Matthias from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very clean hotel with cheap rooms
Cheap but still very clean
We stayed there for one night on our way back from Koh Phi Phi to Bangkok. The hotel is well located in the city centre (close to a market where eating is very cheap). Staff is friendly and speaks English. Rooms are not too big but are VERY clean, we were very surprised because you can't really expect such a high level of cleanness in Thailand. A/C and shower work perfectly, towels are in the room. Breakfast is neither included nor available. The hotel is perfect to stay for one night if you're traveling through Pukhet, but it's not a holiday resort. No balcony, located in the city centre, far away from any beach. But if you need cheap accomodation for one night, that's where you should stay.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

STEVEN from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very clean and nice
shower and room
Best place we stayed in Phuket Town. Clean and modern rooms. Great value for this price range. We stayed here for one night and after our flight. Hotel is close to everything and next door to the bus station. The alley smells like a cat box but its nice in the room
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Garry from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location very friendly staff
location
The hotel was next to markets close to department store rooms are large and clean staff are very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Tan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location and reasonable price
Near to Thalang Street - a tourist place that you shouldn't miss !
The hotel, or I should said inn, is small, but just nice for me. Though this is small inn, but their LCD tv is not small ! But I noticed there were some man's hair ( looked like cut hair on the bed ? )on the bed sheet. But because it was kind of late at the time I checked in, therefore I did not ask for a change room. The inn is located near to the small road side, so you can hear the noise of car, motorbike etc in the morning. If within budget, this can be still a good choice. But I would like to try other small hotel I found out when I travelled around there.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Syed from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2012
Excellent service
Service, clean
excellent for price, good location? staff were friendly and helped as much as possible. wi if was great in the room. good shower. bed was big and comfortable. no safe in the room. reception open 24 hours. do not think there was restaurant or food available but hotel near many options. short ride about 6 km to bus station. would stay there again.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Asif from Canada
Couples
Junior Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Very trendy clean hotel
Very cheap and super clean boutiqe hotel
This hotel was very nice and clean... It was a boutique style hotel and was cheaper then some of the meals we had. The staff were very helpful and super nice. Its in the town of Phuket which is not really the main area but if you were in that area this hotel was awesome.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Sumiana from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
central location near bus station to many beach
options for local food stalls around
strategic location to bus station to/from any beach. short walk distance to local taste food stalls around, about 10-15 mins. 7-eleven close by. central festival 10 mins by bus. room is very clean, well maintained. just dont bring much luggage as this has no elevator/lift
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Ji from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2012
new hotel with nice facilities
well-located
hotel staff are nice and welcoming but they need to improve their english... be careful of the drinks and snack in your room as they are not free. there's a 7-eleven near the corner but to find a big supermarket you need to walk 10 min.
Reviewed September 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: