Book Now: Chinotel

Very good
From 879 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Chinotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.8
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (123)
8-9 Excellent (179)
7-8 Very Good (200)
6-7 Good (106)
<6 Below Expectation (116)
Time of the year
Mar - May (198)
Jun - Aug (90)
Sep - Nov (139)
Dec - Feb (297)
All guests (879)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 724 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Esther from Canada
Family with teens
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

A great base to explore Phuket's local flavour”

The staff (especially), great location beside Phuket Town's produce market, convenient intra-city transit access, well located in the old town

Chinotel is a great place to stay if you're looking for a cultural, non-beach, non-super sanitized holiday. It's centrally located in Phuket Town and offers a convenient base to soak up the local culture and flavours. Though there are some good Western(ized) restaurants nearby (5-10 min walk), we found that Chinotel was even better located for eating at local restaurants, the evening receptionist, was particularly helpful. For example, we mentioned to him that we were interested in trying Thai-Chinese food. Since we were dirty from walking around all day, we went back to our room to shower before having fully concluded our conversation. By the time we came down again, he had already unexpectedly drawn us a map with instructions on how to get to a restaurant along with the names of the dishes we should order (in Thai!). When we checked out on our last day, he purposely came to the hotel to send us off even though he wasn't working at that time. The genuine friendliness exhibited by staff like Mr. Long made us feel very welcome at Chinotel. It is clear that customer service is strong here. Further, the Superior Deluxe room that we stayed in was well-sized and clean. Though the room didn't have a safe, we put our money in one of the luggage which wasn't touched by the hotel staff. We felt safe and secure in the hotel. Note that the hotel does not have an elevator (it has 5 floors, we were on the 4th), but that the steps are not too steep and are fairly deep for easy climbing. Both the AC and flat screen TV were in good working condition when were there (good # of channels). There are a good number of electrical plugs as well. Wi-fi is okay, though not great.

Reviewed October 30, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Nathan from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Great value, Great Experience”

It was my first trip to Phuket and I was not disappointed. Chinotel was conveniently located near old town Phuket and had easy access to nearby buses and taxis. The rooms were clean and well-kept with air conditioning. The staff was very helpful and spoke both Chinese and English (My girlfriend is Chinese). They even booked trips and taxis for us when we needed it. I highly recommend Chinotel for anyone staying in Phuket!

Reviewed February 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
FATIN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY WITH REASONABLE PRICE! I LOVE ALL THE FACILITIES PROVIDED! ”

I STAY HERE FOR 3 DAYS AND 2 NIGHT. WITH JUST ONLY RM150+-. I THINK THIS IS THE BEST CHOICE I EVER MADE IN AGODA. THE STRATEGIC LOCATION WHO LOVE TOWN LIFE. A BIT BUSY IN THE MORNING SINCE THE HOTEL JUST NEAR A MARKET. BUT ITS OK, THEY CAN WAKE UP ME FROM SLEEP FOR PRAYER. AS A MUSLIM, VERY EASY TO GET HALAL FOOD NEAR THE HOTEL, JUST GOOGLE MOSQUE, U WILL SEE MUSLIM RESTAURANT NEARBY. I CHOOSE HOTEL AT PHUKET OLD TOWN BECAUSE I DONT REALLY LOVE NIGHLIFE AND BUSY NIGHT AT PATONG. BUT, IF U WANT TO GO TO PATONG, EASY TO ACCESS. IN THE MORNING U CAN GET BUS OR U CAN RENT A MOTORCYCLE TO GO TO ANY BEACH. SO I JUST FALL IN LOVE WITH CHINOTEL! I WILL COME AGAIN. TQ

Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Pleasant stay and helpful staff”

Good value for your money, clean, convenient location in town

If you're looking for a cheap, decent quality hotel in Phuket town, Chinotel is a good candidate. The room was clean, the hotel is fairly modern, free wifi with good signal, and the location in town is pretty convenient with many stores, restaurants, and markets nearby. The front desk staff were very helpful and even lent me a bowl and fork/spoon when I asked.

Reviewed June 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bessie from United States
Family with teens
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

modern, clean minimalist hotel”

close to the ferry pier (10 mins away,) very clean and bright

we stayed at the chinotel after arriving in phuket late at night from chiang mai. we were heading out on the ferry the next morning so just needed somewhere to stay for the night. chinotel is about 25 mins away from the airport and 10 mins away from the ferry. it was perfect for what we needed it for-- it is a bare-bones sort of place (no room service, bath robes, stocked minibar, etc.) but it is clean and comfortable. note that the rooms facing the street are quite loud with street noise (the hotel is across from a market that starts up very early in the morning.)

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Hannah from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Clean and modern hotel with very friendly staff”

Modern and clean rooms, helpfuls staff team

I stayed in Chinotel for couple of days and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The decoration with big plasma TV, mini fridge, comfortable double bed, AC condition, clean bathroom with warm water and modern decoration make the hotel a comfortable place to stay. There is WIFI in each room and small breakfast in morbing. The hotel is located in a strteet with noises in nighttime but is ok with earplugs. There are buses in front street which run each 20min to beaches in Patong, Karong or Kata and take approx. 30 min but only cost 30baht (~1Euro). There is food shopping (seven eleven, small stores, cafees and restaurants), bank facilities close by. Yet, no party or night life location. But for travelers on the way to phi phi island or south of Phuket an ideal place to rest in a very comfortable place to get new energy for ongoing journey. Stuff team was vdery friendly and helped out with good English with planning day trips, sightseeing, further journey. As I got sick on my travel they ordered taxi for me and were very friendly and concerned about well- being. I only can recommend this place and the rooms are very new and comfortable. Would stay there on further trips in future anytime again!

Reviewed December 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Kimberley from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Great Location for exploring Phuket”

Location, nice staff and great public transport links

We decided to stay for one night at Chinotel so we could and see which area would suit us best in Phuket. It was so hot we headed straight for the beach after one night. The staff were really helpful in helping us find our way around and amazing public transport links are on their door step ( so important as taxi cost a fortune all over Phuket). The Hotel was clean and the room was a decent size. The bed was very comfy. The best thing overall about this hotel is it's location. There's amazing shopping in all around .We liked Old Town best as it had a stylish mix of new and old with some really forward thinking cafe/restaurants.

Reviewed March 16, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Bryce from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

in the Phuket town area

for the price this is an amazing deal. it is really the perfect hotel: big, comfortable beds, air con that you can control easily, t.v., super clean and bright throughout, computers in the lobby and wifi otherwise. only one real drawback and that is it's a bit stinky outside the front door — i think sewer or the big early morning market across the street may drain chicken or meat-chopping water into the road. it's on a side street and my taxi driver didn't know where it was at first (probably because it's new) but he made a call and then found it easily. it was perfect for me the night before a flight and the hotel booked a taxi for me at 6 a.m. that i prepaid. (— nearly a 45 minute drive). some may find the absence of a restaurant in the hotel a problem, but i found a great restaurant nearby and found plenty of snacks along the way. plus they offer noodle cups, coffee and drinks in the fridge for a very small price. i would definitely stay there again, for even longer next time, and explore phuket town.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

Lovely hotel next to a noisy produce market”

1. Very clean 2. well-designed 3. central location

The Chinotel is a lovely small hotel with a modern design and a good ambience, but it is right in the middle of a very lively, chaotic (to Western eyes) wholesale produce market and a parking garage with motorbike traffic all night long. Good value for a stopover in Phuket Town, but not for light sleepers. I would not recommend Phuket Town for anything other than an overnight stop. In fact, I would recommend other quieter islands in the area (e.g., Koh Yao Noi) to Phuket itself which seemed to be crowded with Chinese and Eastern European package tourists.

Reviewed January 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Great location; very affordable”

affordable, location, clean

Great stay at chinotel. I would definitely recommend this place to others. Easy location to visit Phuket Town, visit the weekend market, but also a lot closer to destinations such as Phang Nga or Phi Phi verses living on the west near Patong where you will have to travel much further. Rooms were clean, great working AC, fast internet, helpful staff, and got complimentary breakfast. Would definitely return.

Reviewed March 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Zivah from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Good Budget Hotel”

Price

We stayed at the Chinotel for one night when we arrived in Phuket and were going to leave for the islands the next day. The Chinotel’s room was small, but clean and modern (except for some mildew in the shower). The staff was helpful, although their English was a bit limited. They did arrange our ferry tickets and transportation to the ferry terminal at a competitive price. The hotel is not situated near the bus station, so prepare to walk or take a cab, but it is near the smaller vans that leave for all of Phuket’s beaches. If you are going to stay in Phuket Town, you can’t beat the price!

Reviewed January 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Angela from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Super Clean and Comfortable”

Convenient and interesting area, clean and new, bedside reading lamps, good air con, etc.

For the price this is an amazing deal. It is really the perfect hotel: big, comfortable beds, air con that you can control easily, t.v., super clean and bright throughout, computers in the lobby and wifi otherwise. Only one real drawback and that is it's a bit stinky outside the front door — I think sewer or the big early morning market across the street may drain chicken or meat-chopping water into the road. It's on a side street and my taxi driver didn't know where it was at first (probably because it's new) but he made a call and then found it easily. It was perfect for me the night before a flight and the hotel booked a taxi for me at 6 a.m. that I prepaid. (— nearly a 45 minute drive). Some may find the absence of a restaurant in the hotel a problem, but I found a great restaurant nearby and found plenty of snacks along the way. Plus they offer noodle cups, coffee and drinks in the fridge for a very small price. I would definitely stay there again, for even longer next time, and explore Phuket Town.

Reviewed February 24, 2012
7.7
Very good
Farhat from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2011

clean and functional but small rooms”

New fittings, clean, helpful

Chinotel is situated right in the center of Phuket town. This makes getting around easy. The rooms in the hotel face a busy market on the opposite side. This means that if you are on one of the lower floors you have to keep your curtains shut at all times unless you want gawkers. While other reviewers here warned about noise from the market I did not experience anything particularly disturbing. The rooms had a coffee maker which makes it nicer than some of the budget hotels I have seen there. The rooms were comparatively small though with the bed taking up much of the space in it.

Reviewed January 12, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

One of the best value for money hotels in thailand”

Staff, Locations, Rooms

While it does not offer a breakfast, this was certainly an enjoyable and pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable, air conditioned and very modern. The location is great as it is central to phuket town putting you in a great advantage especially when the main bus stop is right outside the hotel!!! The staff were always ready to help us and the internet terminals in the lobby were a great help.

Reviewed February 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Celina from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

Lovely place to stay!”

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Great job cleaning the room every day- everything was organized and spotless. Lots of amenities in the room, such as a fridge and kettle. Central location in old Phuket Town and easy to get to from the bus terminals, near all the bus stops. The only downside was the fishy smell that wafted in from the market every once in a while. Definitely would recommend staying here!

Reviewed February 13, 2017
9.0
Exceptional
WONG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Good Location”

Clean room!

arrive phuket about mid-night. glad to have such a clean room. just stay for 1 night, so don't know what facilities do the hotel has. staffs in the front desk are quite nice! the price of this hotel is cheap, comparative with those in the centre of the town and those in the beaches.

Reviewed March 04, 2012
8.7
Excellent
marjorie from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

good location, comfy room”

location, cleanliness and room design

This hotel is in a good location, walkable distance to Old Phuket Town. The room was clean and well decorated but very small, I didn't mind. The staff is friendly but when I handed them a taxi number and asked if they could call it for me, they said they didn't have a line to call outside the hotel... not very likely. I was disappointed by this. I guess they wanted to use their own taxi, which costs a lot more than the ones you find on the streets and can bargain with. Other than that, great stay!

Reviewed May 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great modern hotel in a good location”

Recently refurbished, big spacious room, good price, comfortable beds

Stayed here for one night before sailing to Koh Yao Noi. Phuket town is not a place to stay for long. Had a great night's sleep in a deluxe queen room. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Bit of a weird breakfast in polystyrene trays but perfectly edible. Would stay again.

Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
RUSSELL from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great Hotel for the price.”

Clean new rooms. Friendly staff.

Very impressed with the Chinotel. Small room but new and clean. Staff were helpful and location is great. As with others who have posted earlier – a little warning to those who are not too fit – there is no lift not even just for bags. And apparently also no one to provide much assistance in dragging bags up stairs should you need it. Otherwise it is a great little place for the price.

Reviewed April 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Penny from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Great hotel, good value and nice clean rooms”

Comfortable bed, staff helpful, clean room

I thought this hotel was good value. The rooms are very clean and the bed is comfortable. I stayed for 2 days and the room was cleaned and water replaced on the 2nd day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good for when you want to stay in Phuket town but personally I didn't find the town that great a place to stay.

Reviewed May 05, 2012
7.6
Very good
Philip from Bulgaria
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Phuket downtown.”

Location was good for us for a one night stay.

Reviewed February 17, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Charlene from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Very noisy”

Location is perfect, in the city center, near local bus stops. Staff is very nice, smiling and always ready to help. Room is small, but comfortable, tv, kettle, cups, glass. Too bad that you have to pay extra for coffee/tea... I had a room with a parking view, so I had to keep the curtains closed all the time. Warning : be prepared, it is very noisy. When I read all the comments, I thought people were a bit harsh, and with the market nearby, it is obviously a little bit noisy. In fact the problem is not the market, but the windows. There is absolutely no insulation, and the bathroom "window" is open. So it's the same as having all the windows wide open. So please bring earplugs !!

Reviewed February 07, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Bella from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

Recommended. ”

First, thank you so much to receptions staff for their beautiful smile and warm grettings. We really likw to location just walk away to convenience stores, laundry, Downtown market and restaurant, and blue bus terminal. If you have difficulty going up and down the stairs, request lower floor as there's no lift or elevator.

Reviewed January 11, 2020
6.8
Good
Daniel from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Good”

Im a heavy sleeper so it was ok, but the Hotel is situated next to a Market. The preparation starts early in the night so for those who don’t sleep heavy I would recommend to choose something else. Hotel is clean and tidy, beds are comfortable. Staff speaks a bit English. You can buy transfer to PhI Phi at the Hotel for 350B. If you train, there is a good gym nearby called HI Gym, 150B one day pass. Enjoy

Reviewed January 02, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Taneth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

I like this hotel. ”

I like this hotel. The room is clean. The price is reasonable. The location is not far from pedestrian street on every Sunday night by walking distance and even close to a station of passenger's wooden vehicle (Song Thaew).

Reviewed December 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
loh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

GOOD”

GOOD

Reviewed December 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Urasa from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

GREAT STAY”

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although it's a bit noisy in the morning (while we were deep sleep, didn't noticed at all), but it's super close to everything, bus station, Central Market, Walking street, and of course, PHUKET's Foods!! got my room clean everyday (and it was very clean!) will definitely go back again!

Reviewed November 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
nakamasa from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Good location for town seekers”

Next of local fresh market. Walk 5min. to Weekend Walking Street. Local bus stop just in front. Bed and linen r clean. Friendly Staffs

Reviewed October 29, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jason from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Good location ”

Stay 2 nights during Phuket Vegetarian Festival, vegetarian food street just infront of hotel. Very good location walking distance to Jui Tui Temple. Bad things is NO hair dryer provide in room, was told by reception only 3 hair dryer sharing for the whole hotel. 😒 No lift in hotel

Reviewed October 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good ”

Good

Reviewed June 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ronan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Pretty good hotel”

This is a decent hotel, not a bad option in Phuket Town.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kellie
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

NIce hotel”

Nice hotel, good location but the WIFI was really bad.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chayapong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good for backpack, center of town.”

no car park, near morning market , good location if you back pack, aircondition not good

Reviewed April 08, 2019
6.0
Siam from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

location”

I like this location dye t in the middle of city

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ericko from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

great hotel”

the hotel just beside market... and this hotel didnt has elevator.. but for the room and bed are superb..!!

Reviewed March 14, 2019
4.0
Kok from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Acceptable”

Smelly market infront.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
6.0
csaba
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Above average”

The climate is dirty, stinky.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Palavilala from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Very good”

Very clean close to bus market Handy !!

Reviewed February 12, 2019
6.4
Good
Antony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Noisy but cheap”

This hotel is right next to the market, there is noise day and night. A good, cheap hotel if you are a heavy sleeper!

Reviewed January 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
V from Australia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

Location was fairly central Phuket Town, quite easy to navigate and the bus stop for the beaches (~45 minutes away) is quite close, less than 5 min walk. It's much less lively than the beach areas. There was no lift, but staff were very kind and helpful with our luggage. It can be a bit bright at night if facing the market side.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice place and convenient ”

The hotel was very nice, clean and convenient. The 7-11 is just nearby, only 5mins walk to Thalang and next to market as well. Although there is no nice view (we get a room with the view to the market’s parking lot), but overall is OK. The staffs are polite and very helpful.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Wee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Excellent”

Value for money, hygiene and staffs are friendly! Good location as well.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adchariya from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

95”

1000

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Narongchai from Thailand
Couple
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Nice Hotel”

Great location near old town and staff very helpful

Reviewed December 10, 2018
5.6
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Ok hotel”

Th hotel was clean enough rooms were small and no breakfast. Also the location was near a very noisy market. We stayed as a stop over so it was ok just for one night.

Reviewed November 29, 2018
6.0
Anna from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Wrong information ”

The receptionist gave me completely wrong information on how to get to the airport and I almost missed my flight

Reviewed November 23, 2018
4.8
David from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Noisy and no lift”

I usually stay at this hotel during the annual Vegetarian Festival in Phuket. It is close to the morning market and the procession moves through the area each day making it easy to participate. However, the noise alone is just awful.

Reviewed October 18, 2018
5.6
Amarneethi from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Expensive for the facilities they provided and the room ”

Room was too small and there were almost no lights in the room. The AC was not working properly. I had far far better experience at a similarly priced hotel

Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Venod from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Excellent Hotel”

Very clean. Near to the Phuket Town. Can walk to the night market.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ahmed from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Was realy nice”

Clan Nice cheap noise at night

Reviewed July 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

not far from the old town shops.”

close to the market, old town shops, restaurants if u want to stay in town but a bit noisy if facing the market, convenient for buses to patong and beaches.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

great”

CLEAN .. NICE PEOPLE... GREAT PRICE

Reviewed May 25, 2018
5.2
Sreyrith from Cambodia
Couple
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

The aircon did not work”

The aircon is placed in the wrong site. there is no lift.

Reviewed May 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
John-Bruce from Canada
Couple
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

It was an ok place!”

Don't expect the Ritz! It's 25$ per night! It does smell outside because of the market next door but who cares, inside is fine! Most of all, it's CLEAN and Modern! They offer a air conditioned ferry to PHIPHI for 350baht...It's unbeatable. Lots to see in around, 7/11 around the corner, 3k from the pier...

Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sittharat from Thailand
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great price if you want to save budget”

This property is money worth. If you just stay a night fo transit because there is nearby public transportation, but it’s quite small. There is just 2 min from the place to Phiket down town. The staff so helpfully suggested us good information and good trip and so on.

Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ove from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Extraordinarry value for money”

For transit to PhiPhi Island!

Reviewed March 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sandro from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Excellent for the money we paid”

Good location, clean, safe, just couple meters from bus station to the beach

Reviewed March 13, 2018
5.6
Markus from Finland
Solo traveler
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Smell of sewage ”

Pros - good location (right next to the public transport to west beaches) - deluxe junior room facing the back side was overall quiet Cons - definitely worst was the nonstop smell of sewage coming from the bathroom - unreliable wifi (partly due to the fact all access points are misconfigured to the same channel) - unnecessarily noisy aircon albeit not the worst possible - very bad pillows - overall tidiness of the room had been neglected long-standing

Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great room, clean and good value”

If you’re old or don’t like stairs, be sure to request a lower floor, no elevator.

Reviewed March 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Saskia from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

all good”

clean, tidy, good air con, all in all can recommend

Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Heriberto from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

The front girl are awesome ”

Pro the personal are extremely atented but the tower need to be new becarse are to old.

Reviewed March 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Worawat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Great Location, Nice Staffs”

The hotel is right at the downtown market where local buses to beaches park. Old town Phuket and restaurants and cafes are just minutes away. The staffs are nice and helpful. The downsides are there is no elevator and it's noisy in the early morning when market opens. But not a problem for a tight sleeper.

Reviewed February 19, 2018
5.6
Kritana from Thailand
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Above average”

so so

Reviewed October 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jia from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good price for the location”

But the market next door is noisy in the early morning. Overall it's pretty decent hotel.

Reviewed September 17, 2017
6.4
Good
GEORGIOS from Greece
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Good”

+ very clean + nice bathroom + comfortable bed - no elevator - loud and smelly street due to local market - no soundproof at all

Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
XIAO from China
Couple
Junior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Clean. Quite.”

Air conditioning does not function well that day.

Reviewed April 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

:(”

was not a nice place ,staff was great and helpful and hotel was clean with clean rooms and good facilites.but we had a no power in our room one night which got fixed and then day after no power again and then got moved to a doffernt room because of it and the room had a faulty balcony door so was loud which caused hardly any sleep.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sean from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Great for a stop over. ”

Stayed here after arriving from UK late and traveling to Railay from the port. It's in a good location close to 7/11, Sunday night markets, places to eat & the port. Clean, spacious, friendly.

Reviewed March 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Mr”

Yes

Reviewed January 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Pimchanok from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Good location”

Good location

Reviewed January 02, 2017