Excellent 8.2
Based on 534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Central location, handy wifi box, free coffee
Wifi box was reliable (make sure to ask for box), free coffee and tea in lobby was nice gesture, the standard of room and cleanliness was very good
Great location as a base for Hiroshima and helpful staff
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rebecca from New Zealand
Couple
Standard King - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Convenient location. Fantastic value for money!
Location. Clean. Price.
No negative comments, very nice place. Have stayed at other Chisun hotels before and they are reliably clean, comfortable, and great cheap price.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pamela from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Convenient location
Location close to railway station, airconditioned, fridge/water heating jug available
The location was very good for getting to and from railway station and main tourist sights, but the décor was very ordinary and a bit tired. I was disappointed that there were no computers in the lobby to use (as was stated in the hotel information booklet in the room). Also the staff member on duty when I asked about this did not speak sufficient English to explain. Also only one lift was working and this smelled of cigarette smoke.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Jamie from United States
Family with older children
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Still small rooms but nice hotel.
Although situated in an area you wouldn't expect a hotel it was close to public transportation, shopping and there was a 24 hour restaurant across the street.
Our stay was good although the rooms were very tiny - not what we're used to. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Erhan from Turkey
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good price, very well located
Location, price
The price and the location of this hotel was perfect. Very close to Hiroshima's most popular district. Hotel room is small but clean and in good condition. If you are not planning to spend much time in room, this hotel is a good choice.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Peter from Canada
Couple
Standard King Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Served Our Purpose Very Well
Location: a slow but interesting tram ride (the stop is right outside the hotel) or 15 minute walk to the train station in one direction, and a 20 minute walk to the Peace Park the other direction.
The room was comfortable, and nicely decorated, though quite small. Since we spent very little time there, it was fine. There were many shopping and restaurant arcades nearby, and a Family Mart next door,where we picked up good coffee and sweet buns to have back in the room. The afternoon of our first day, we went down to inquire from a surly man behind the counter about WiFi: he said there was none: "zenzen". We asked where the closest Starbucks was, since they have free WiFi (Note: you must preregister online! We suggest you do so whenever you have the opportunity). He gave us directions to a Mr. Donut which, he said, had free WiFi. It didn't. That evening, we inquired again, and a woman gave us a nifty internet device to use with our tablet in our room. (The instructions are in Japanese. Just know that you will be connecting with 'LGuser'. They will provide a password.) Despite that one bump in the road, we enjoyed our stay and Hiroshima, which seemed less hyper than some other cities.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Rolando from Australia
Couple
Economy Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very good or simply fantastic stay.
Centrally located and location is best with easy access to street cars . You can go around Hiroshima easily and quite inexpensive.
Fantastic overall!!
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ruby from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Centrally located, easy access and affordable
Location is near the shopping areas, tram car and bus stops right in front of the hotel; it is clean and comfortable place with just the right things you need in your room.
It was pleasant and the staff were very accommodating. The fact that they have good toiletries, hairdryer, robes, water heater, TV, internet access and even flashlights, alarms and other small little things that other hotels will not think of is great. The bed is very comfortable and in fact bigger than expected. The Family Mart is just beside it so you can buy things that you need. The best thing is having the tram car and bus stop right in front of you so you need not go to the terminal just to go anywhere. Some sights and landmarks are a walking distance and shopping, restaurants and the likes are just a stone's throw away. This is a good value for your money besides the hotel is quite new.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Warrick from Australia
Solo traveler
Single - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Stay was comfortable, Internet was not working
Close to shopping area, Easy to get around with Tram out the front, Clean
Room was clean and comfortable, a little out dated though. Don't expect a fancy toilet, etc. Room advertised free internet however this was not available during or stay. No explanation as to why either.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Gloria from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in April 2014
Easily located, visible from tram station
Easily located, visible from tram station, convenience store just next door
I stayed here for a night. The counter staff was able to communicate in English fairly well, I was able to checkin and checkout quite quickly. The room is clean and basic amenities are available for use. What I like about the hotel is that it is within 2 minutes walk from the tram station, literally viable from the tram station. In addition, there is a convenience door just next to the hotel.
Reviewed April 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: