Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Richard from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Beautiful suites ,spacious and clean.
The kitchen area is big . a large bathroom and a sitting area to watch TV.
A total lack of utensils in the kitchenette makes it kind of redundent.
The room was very nice, and at a reasonable rate.The location was well suited for us as it was close in proximity to my wifes shop. We found the accommodations quite comfortable and the tv room was great for entertaining our little one. Aside from being a little bit away from most amenities this hotel is a great place to get some rest.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Maneesh from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in October 2010
lovely hotel
spa is very nice and the people too
good hotel , nice and calm location, great spa , caring staff, recommended this hotel
Reviewed October 19, 2010

muhammad from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Mixed and match accommodation
Front Offcie staff needs to be able to communicate in basic English
Location of hotel is along busy main street Ladproa and if you miss entrance you'll have to make a u-turn. The hotel is actually a mix of spa facilites/MRI and hotel. The room looks more like an apartment with a little kichenette, but there was no cookery or cutlery. If you intend to stay one nite, I guess its fine. At nite car park is full, so if you drive, you may face with shortage of car park lots. The hotel faces a busy main street and traffic is heavy, so the double glaze glass keeps out the noise very well. Breakfast was sent to room.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Danusorn from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
chitra suite and spa
spa in hotel very easy to relax you muscle 'n mind
TV so small and place on bad position , like my room if you are lying down on bed you can't watch TV .
due to we only stay for one night we didn't expect much for anything, but hotel staff was very nice and very actively to help and service us. In room you'll found section of living room separate from bedroom by partition. at bathroom (which i like ...) there are plenty of space from bath tub to the door. but things i'd like to comment is TV in room. it's too small and bad position ,less of program also.that it's for comment.thanx
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Cholnan from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Nice Room
Nice Clean Room & Comfortable Bed
Does not have a in room safe.
We did not dine here or have breakfast so we can not comment on the food. Hotel Manager very understanding and helpful.
Reviewed August 05, 2010

Robert from United Kingdom
Stayed 12 nights in March 2010
New, Calm, Neat, Clean, Contemporary style
New. Clean. Quiet. Apartment rooms.
Restaurant. No english language TV channel (CNN, BBC)
This hotel was chosen because some of my family were visiting at another hotel and my wife needed to reach work easily (thus suburbs). The location is fairly nondescript, a 3 lane dual-carriageway with a 6 lane elevated highway! Because of this taxies always need to plan for the u-turns. There is a spa as part of the hotel, and a connection with the x-ray/scanner medical centre that is adjacent. Unfortunately, the restaurant seems abandoned or unfinished although the kitchen is functioning. So although there is room service, eating locally will require a long walk or a taxi ride, and that will only be to local places - so no english concessions! The actual address is Ladprao 85, which is easily findable by any taxi due to the building number system used in Thailand, so I found no problem with travel, and the hotel provides a map. The best method for transport is to take a taxi to Ladprao MRT and then use the system from there. Ladprao Rd has plenty of convenience stores and a large mall (Big C) just 20 mins walk (bear in mind I walk a lot at home!!) The hotel rooms are open plan, with kitchen type fitted cupboards. For equipment you would need to rent the more expensive rooms. Being a new hotel the rooms are still in good condition and match the ambience of the hotel generally. This is not a bustling social centre but calm escape. It looks like this will be a good contender to stay for my next visit to the city.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Hazlinah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Chitra Suite & Spa - Kudos!
Beautiful, contemporary room! Clean, friendly service apartment style with kitchenette! Breakfast is served in room. The Spa - great, relaxing atmosphere. The final result: relaxed, rejuvenated body!
A bit out of the busy area. Next to the highway. Not all the taxi drivers know the Hotel
New contemporary styled hotel apartment with kitchenette. Very clean. Although the hotel is situated next to the highway, with the balcony glass door closed, there isn't much noise. Near to the Big M Mall. Not all the taxi drivers know the Hotel. Our breakfast is served in the room instead of the usual hotel styled buffet.
Reviewed March 05, 2010

Alexandra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Chitra Suite and Spa Bangkok
Big room with kitchen facility Free massage
Location Staff don't speak English No foreign language TV
I stayed here because it was close to the airport and I had an early flight to catch. Unfortunately it was in the middle of nowhere and the taxi driver had no idea where it was. When I arrived and wanted to ask the hotel staff to tell the taxi driver that he had overcharged me (he kept meter running while he stopped and kept asking for directions) none of the staff available spoke English. The lift was broken and no-one was available to help carry my luggage 3 floors. There was nowhere close by to get food and the cafe had shut for the day even though they claimed to be open until late. I wouldn't stay here again
Reviewed March 03, 2010

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
nice place
Very friendly staff. She called me a taxi and even gave the driver directions in thai for me. Very nice room.
Not near BTS or MRT station. You will need to take a taxi. My taxi drive did not know where it was..i had the address in thai and english...still hard to find. Make sure you have the phone number so the driver can call the hotel for directions.
I stayed here because it was close to a school where I was interviewing. It is a remarkable price for the room, especially in Bangkok
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Victor from Malaysia
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
Chitra Suites & Spa
The place is quite spacious compared to a hotel. All rooms are suite room. The price I paid for is also very resonable.
Firstly, the suite come with only a small tv with only thai channels. The bathroom is only equipped with some tiny soap and packets of hair shampoos. Very basic stuff. You have to request for the room to be clean up, otherwise nothing will be done. Water pressure is extremely poor although there are hot water. The location is very far away from anything even to the nearest MRT station. Everytime you want to go anywhere you have to get a taxi. The lift wasn't working 3 out of the 6 nights i stayed there. The food choices in the restaurant is limited and should improve.
Overall, nothing to shout about if you don't mind basic accomodation with affordable price. Very far away from anything you want. Don't wander around at night as there are stray dogs in the area. Unless you have your own transport, not a good place to put up.
Reviewed January 12, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: