Book Now: Chloe Gallery

Excellent
From 459 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Chloe Gallery Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (459)Booking.com Reviews (23)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (459)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 312 verified guest comments
4.8
denis from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

renovation works woke me up”

They were knocking and banging renovaion works.. I could not sleep

Reviewed May 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Arturo from Spain
Business traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Luxurius hotel with few rooms and great service”

We came to Ho Chi Minh for a conference against the independence of Catalonia moved by supremacists. We arrived late but they were waiting for us and we did a fast checking. Although we were pretty busy, we enjoyed the salt swimming pool and the delicacies of the dinner. The day after at night I had a great relax moment in the humongous round bath tube. The building is also really nice. I will come back for sure.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
6.8
Good
Kevin from Vietnam
Family with young children
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good”

Staff need to smile more!

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lois from Canada
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Amazing hotel”

Had a fabulous 2 night stay on the Tet weekend. So because of the holiday the hotel was very quiet The rooms are amazing with a beautiful bathtub and the layout and amenities are fantastic. Bed and pillows so comfortable. Cleanliness of rooms and whole hotel is impeccable. The staff are friend and go above and beyond. Free cocktails beside the pool we’re so tasty and the bartenders Hung and Sang looked after us so well. This hotel was just what we needed to end our busy month long travels of Vietnam.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Công from Vietnam
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good”

Good

Reviewed March 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Julia from India
Family with young children
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

lovely place to relax”

Very much enjoyed our stay. Hotel is beautiful, peaceful, and has great food. It is a good spot for those who want to enjoy the lake and the park (especially with young kids), with easy access to restaurants and shops. Not ideally situated for active sight-seeing in the heart of HCMC.

Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jack from United States
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017

great place for a short vacation”

very nice place! we were there 9 days 10 nights. a bit to long if you want to visit other locales in the city! for a 3-4 day trip it would be excellent!! the staff was marvelous as well as the owner.......

Reviewed January 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KARAM from South Korea
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Exclusive!”

I really enjoyed my time staying at Tajmasago. Breakfast was good outdoors staffs are friendly. Overall it was an unique experience and highly recommend anyone for having a special occasion. give it a try.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Diorelle from Philippines
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Tajmasago is so beautiful! ”

I had a great time at this hotel. It was so beatiful and the food was delicious! I will definitely recommend this place to all of my friends. The travel from the hotel to the city centre (roughly 20-25 mins) is super worth it! :)

Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gail from Singapore
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

interesting concept, fun and whimsical”

chose this hotel because it was near the office. it's comfortable and the food offered is tasty. staff were friendly. room was extremely spacious and stylishly designed- quite interesting decor. the only watch out i would say would be that i found the internet wifi connection inconsistent in my room. i had stayed here previously, but in a room opposite the corridor, which had great internet speed. somehow in my room on this trip (room 1 i think), the internet connection was quite lacking, which made it inconvenient for me.

Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Aidil from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Amazing Decoration & Luxurious”

1. Amazing decoration and spacious room 2. Amazing and responsive staffs who always willing to serve efficiently 3. Close to shopping mall and nice restaurants

The hotel was like fairytale in terms of architecture and decoration. Amazing. The room was also very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staffs were all amazing too, and always attentive to every request for service. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a luxurious weekend gateway :)

Reviewed January 29, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015

Classic & Elegant..most importantly spacious ”

Staff service, comfortness, design and architecture

It was a wow when I arrived at the hotel, design and architecture was so elegant and classy..staff are helpful and thoughtful, they are very friendly always offer to help..even though is located a bit far from town, but it seems they are establishing this area..many cafes and restaurants nearby if you are looking for street food, not many around. Also nearby to Crescent shopping mall, nice and new shopping mall..

Reviewed November 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
PHUONG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

beautiful hotel”

hotel is beautiful and food is Ok

when was choose the hotel in hochiminh city for staying this time, i looked this hotel is beautiful and i decided to stay there. this hotel everything are ok but it is fax from cental of city. The test of food is ok but too much for me and my friend.

Reviewed May 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Zaidi from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

Superb!! Thats all i can say.”

Electronics password door, Electronics Toilet and Luxury Design

Superb. No more comments. They provide us an iPad, with large beds you can listen to melodious of music while sleeping. You have your own door password to access to your room. The toilet seat was a marvellous experience-You can choose to warm your seat. There is temperature on it. There are a lot of amenities as well. Food was just fine but a elegant touch. Its ala carte refill breakfast style. Eat all you can.

Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
li from China
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

fabulous”

design, design, design!

I stayed one extra day in Ho Chi Minh City just for the experience of this hotel. Love it!!!!!! I'd love to go back again. Fabulous, and beautiful design, peaceful, tho it's far away from city center. 45 minutes to the airport.

Reviewed February 15, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Stanislav from Russia
Family with teens
Sunrise and City View Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Simply the best in Saigon”

all

perfect place to be. feel not like hotel but your friends place. not for regular tourists due to location but highly recommendable for boutique hotels fans and frequent visitors to phu my hung. service is very good! just enough and not too much)

Reviewed August 21, 2012
7.6
Very good
Michael from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sunset and River View Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Boutique Hotel for Photos”

Nicely decorated hotel for photo shoots. The owner spent a lot on decor and all angles are picturesque for photo shoots. Convenient shops just across the road and walking distance to lots of restaurants and the shopping mall. Staff are great and well trained. Facilities, however are a bit run down, and no privacy for the sauna and steambath. Gym is reasonably equipped.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Nelson from Singapore
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Privacy Invaded”

The staff spammed calls at midnight and sent the food delivery man all the way to my room, thereby exposing my identity and my room number to the delivery man. And guess what, I didn't make that food delivery request.

Reviewed June 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WP from China
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Antiquity ”

Fabulous interior design, spacious room, good English speaking helpful staff, can’t ask for more

Reviewed December 12, 2018
6.8
Good
LESTER from Singapore
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great Architecture and Design, lacking hospitality touches.”

Firstly, pre arrival communication was great and the staff were accommodating to many of my requests. Arrival on the day of check in, I am wowed by the architecture and design of the hotel. It exudes romance. I had one of the suites on the top floor, which overlooked the little garden and the pool. The suite was huge and was trying too hard to be luxurious but lacked the very basic touches. More should be done in terms of cleanliness, amenities, and bedding. I can tell that these have not been updated as they still bear the mark of the previous name. Staff could do with more training in hospitality. The hotel management should do more to bring it together.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
TEEIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

good”

good

Reviewed January 09, 2019
7.2
Very good
Bao from Vietnam
Family with young children
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

It’s ok ok not very gud”

The swimming pool is quite dirty and also the gardern area. The menu for room service is not diversify as the list is more for restaurant but not for serving at the room.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
marek from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

WOW”

ALL GREAT

Reviewed November 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SANGMIN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Superb room, big pool”

Quiet and good for relax. Room & pool is big. But breakfast was worse than i expected.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
khuong from United States
Couple
President Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Beautiful Presidential suite room, Wonderful Staffs and beautiful hotel”

Booked the Presidential Suite. The room was beautiful and huge. Breakfast was bought to room with a banquet dining table and chairs. Wonderful, polite and helpful sStaffs. Highly recommended..

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WAIKIN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

It is a 100% French hotel.”

A good service French style hotel.

Reviewed July 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bruce from Vietnam
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

A quiet oasis”

This is a great hotel located in the crescent area of Phu My Hung with a decidedly Indian ‘raj’ decor. It is close to restaurants and crescent mall and other amenities. The staff are very helpful and always available. Will definitely stay again

Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bao from Vietnam
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Good place for a retreat”

Very nice ambient with Indian style castle. Room are clean, tidy, well-presented. I'm very happy with my stay. Good for couple retreat during weekend or holiday. A bit pricey but worth every single cent on the experience.

Reviewed September 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Good”

Everything about this hotel was incredible, from our sumptuous suite, to the actual interior and outside areas, however we had the worst wifi connection anywhere in Vietnam, which is not what you expect from a 5 star hotel, and also, the breakfast, I think this should have been included in our room price, £30 for 2 people is a little too much to pay for a breakfast,

Reviewed March 25, 2017
4.4
Hsiou from Taiwan
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Cheap Deco”

Security is not great, they use passwords to open your room door, which means, anyone with the password have access to your room. This is not safe for older people to visit, because of the color of the tiles, it's hard to see the stairs, older people with lower vision may fall. Cheap Furniture. Overall, this is not a 5 star hotel. Owner did put a lot of heart into the place, but failed.

Reviewed March 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Holly from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

A luxurious and beautiful hotel to spend one or two nights. Its location is far from Tan Son Nhat Airport (50-60mins taxi) and 30mins to downtown HCM. We had a suite room, beds were very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was not self-service. The menu did not clearly describe the portions, so when our order of pancakes came (after 30-min wait), each plate only had two tiny pieces of pancakes. We had to order another dish of omelette to really fill up our stomachs. We spent a little bit over an hour for breakfast, mostly waiting for our orders. Our suite room was nicely air-conditioned, however, the hallways and lobby were not air-conditioned so we were sweating as we waited to check in and out. Overall we had a good experience at the hotel. We didn't have time to try the restaurant, Cham Charm, on the premise. Maybe next time.

Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Naomi from Australia
Business traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Spacious and attentive”

Extremely spacious rooms with balcony, bathtub, attentive and responsive staff without being over the top. Relaxed environment. Unfortunately didn't get to eat at restaurant or use pool or spa as we were staying for business in the area but will come again and try it next time.

Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jennifer from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Beautiful but needs some upkeep”

The hotel is beautiful, great atmosphere. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but it's time for new carpeting in the rooms, paint touch ups, etc. One of the rooms had an awkward layout, the bed was in the middle of the room, light switch in the closet. The staff was not very professional, they behaved like the manager was away, running around like children, yelling and carrying on. There was also very little staff, no one at the pool, hardly anyone in the bar/restaurants. Breakfast was good. Late checkout was nice. Overall not up to the standard I expected.

Reviewed September 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Rooms are superb”

Almost new hotel, spacious rooms with a huge bath, extremely well designed hotel and space. Location is a nice break from the hustle and bustle of Saigon, around 50 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the city centre

Reviewed March 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

wonderful hotel!!!”

hugh rooms, great pool, very quiet and relaxing

I lived in Saigon several years ago and was returning to visit some old friends, see how the city had changed and also have a bit of a rest. The Tajmasago is located a little way out of town but I wasn't too concerned. I was just as interested in having a rest as I was with sightseeing. That said, it was only a 15 minute taxi ride to to the main city so the location was not a significant issue. Having lived in Saigon I know that the city can be very noisy and it can be hard to find a peacful place to stay. The tajmasago was located next to a lake and was very quiet and peaceful and a great place to relax and recharge the batteries. I had read some reviews saying the staff at the Tajmasago were not very friendly. I found them all to be very polite and keen to chat. Not all of them spoke English particularly well, which might make some more reserved around foreign guests, but I found all of the staff to be friendly and keen to help. The rooms are really impressive. The rooms are big and the ceilings are high so you have a great sense of space. The bathrooms are big and the bathtubs are great for a long soak at the end of the day. My room had a big and very comfortable king sized be. The linen on the beds is so nice. There is a small French restaurant just off the lobby. It is quite expensive but the food is really impressive. They don't seem to get a lot of guests and I was half expecting the standard of food to suffer because of the low turnover but I was pleasantly suprised by how good it was. For a small hotel I found the hotel gym to be quite good. It's a small space but well equipped. With so few guests (the hotel only has 19 rooms) you are likely to have the gym all to yourself so overcrowding was never an issue. The pool is also very nice. I spent a couple of afternoons reading by the pool and never once had to share the space with even one other person. Overall I think that the Tajmasago is an excellent choice while visiting Saigon.

Reviewed August 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Seung from South Korea
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Perfect place to relax in weekend”

Food, location, facilities

The hotel was very well designed. Everywhere in hotel is a spot for taking picture with your lover or family. Also it is located in quiet area with artificial lake and park around. You can enjoy walking around in the evening. Food was also nice but a bit overpriced. In general, it is very nice to spend a weekend. For foreign traveler, this hotel may not be a good choice since it is far from sightseeing area.

Reviewed February 24, 2015
6.0
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Nice hotel but lousy service”

Bed, pool, nice toilet

This boutique hotel is very well designed. The beds are super comfortable. The service level of the staff are not par for a luxury boutique hotel. It was raining on the first night of our stay but the doorman was just standing at the entrance with an umbrella pretending not to see us. We had to run in the rain to get to our taxi. The housekeeping staff would just knock on our door twice and enter without waiting for a response to see if there are any occupants in the room. The rooms are not cheap and I will take my money elsewhere during my next visit.

Reviewed September 18, 2014
6.0
Leanne from Australia
Group
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Not safe with cash & credit card.”

Becareful with cash and credit card.

3 rooms out of 4 rooms loose money in the safety box While we was staying at Tajmasago. 5 star hotel but internal staff Know how to get our money instead of snatch our bag in the Street. Please alert to all customers, I don't want it happen to Other people which is ruin our trip. Room number 1 used her credit card at Tajmasago hotel, when she's back to Sydney the bank told her someone try to get $1000.00 AUD worth of shopping with her card. Lucky the bank stoop the transaction before they could get the money Out. When we first enter the hotel we though it heaven on earth with Unique design, but after all happening to3 rooms in our group, we think This hotel call hell.

Reviewed June 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Luxurious, quiet palace”

Pool, size of room, hotel decor

Fantastic, hotel was completely empty apart from us, upgraded to a room which was bigger than our the apartment we live in! Pool and gardens are very superb, the hotel's decor is amazing. (Although it is likely to be a love / hate style). Staff are very friendly and professional. The hotel is in D7 (mainly residential), which is not great for tourists. We chose this area as we are residents in the central area of HCMC. If you're looking for a quiet part of HCMC I would recommend this hotel, if want night life this not the area for you.

Reviewed April 04, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Absolutely fantastic, relaxing/quiet and luxurious”

Attentive staff, quiet and luxury

1.Absolutely fantastic - beautiful quiet luxury hotel. 2.Checking in and out was immediate. All the staff were very attentive. 3.Very nice breakfast hall. Good list of food - not too overwhelming. Told the staff my son cannot have eggs and she checked and made sure of that. 4.Large cozy rooms (family suite) with luxury bathrooms. 5. Very convenient - near the hotel plenty of restaurant and a shopping mall with a big supermarket. End Dec 2013 I was there on business and brought my family along. Will be going back again in Mid January 2014 and this time purely leisure. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
MEI from Malaysia
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Fantastic design, nice staff, super comfy”

Desgin, comfortable room and quiet

We stayed for 2 nights. Massage in the spa is really good! Breakfast is not buffet but still wide selection and delicious. Room is very comfortable. Staff very attentive and nice. I would say that its very unfair to guests who had to pay to enter the swimming pool, although our room is included.

Reviewed December 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Joonmo from South Korea
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Most beautiful hotel in my life.”

Beautiful design, quiet space, Location

Staying at Tajmasago castle is best lucky experience in my life. Because there was a no room, I could stay at upgraded room, the best room, president suite. It was very beautiful. If I couldn`t use president suite, I fully satisfied with my accomodaition. Very quiet surronding of hotel gave me comfortable feeling. Outside of hotel was also beautiful and there is big shoping mall(Crescent mall).

Reviewed October 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Thuy from United States
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Unbelievable! We feel like royal at this hotel”

room, room, room

The hotel is gorgeous! Room is out of this world. Bed is very super comfy Egyptian cotton and tons of pillows. Bathroom is amazingly designed, super large, with a large bath tub in the middle. There is an office with ipad and DVD player. A balcony looking out to a small creek. Everything in the room, including towels, shampoo etc...are of top quality. It is very romantic. We feel like royals.

Reviewed October 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Carsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

very good hotel”

comfort, breakfast

This is a something different luxury hotel in Saigon. Not in the city centre but with nice surroundings. Just take a walk to the nearby lake and you will find all kind of restuarants and shopping mall. Room is superb and I liked the breakfast very much, not the typical buffett like in other restaurants.

Reviewed September 30, 2013
6.7
Good
Igor from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Quiet area, small village atmosphere near the lake”

Located in quiet area of 7th district, close to outdoor restaurants and Crescent Shopping Mall; nice strolls near the lake

I liked the quiet location near Crescent Lake in 7th district. There are many restaurants around and big shopping mall, also not far from Saigon Exhibition Center, if you are on business. Need to ask for a room facing the pool, as rooms facing the road are noisy. Also good fitness senter.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
natalie from Australia
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Exceptional in every way”

Elegance, attentive staff and delicious food

My family and I have stayed at some amazing places around the world but we have never experienced the sheer luxury, attention to detail and care provided by staff as we did at the Tajmasago Castle. This stay was for my husband and I and although I think children would be most welcome it was a very intimate place for quiet and romantic moments. I cannot speak more highly of our experience. Thank you to everyone and we will be rebooking.

Reviewed August 26, 2013
7.3
Very good
Leonard from Malaysia
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Indian Castle in a suburb”

Bathroom, great selection of breakfast, interior design

Overall, the hotel was great. We were at awe when we saw the details of decorations and the interior design of the hotel. It really looked like a hotel. There was even a small movie theater playing movies which we didn't have time to enjoy. However, I was disappointed when we asked for more bath gel. They were out of it! But the following day, the manager apologized to us personally. And when I booked the hotel on Agoda, it had said airport transfer was included for stays for 2 or more nights but when we asked the front desk, they said it was chargeable.the French and Italian restaurants were good. The waiters served us well. But we noticed they served beer to other customers with ice cubes and straws! How bizzarre!

Reviewed July 31, 2013
6.7
Good
Inna from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Negative”

Location,design,clean room

Our booking on agoda is the deluxe room only-benefit not included.When we got there the reception said,that its means only not included breakfast,but we'll can to use swimming-pool,gym and cinema.But the next day the opinon of the staff has changed..Also hotel blocked the deposit for the accommodation.Please note,in describing the room had a Jacuzzi bathtub,but in fact it's just tub with shower. So the impression about the 5 star hotel and holidays were damaged.

Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tu from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

luxurious stay at a boutique hotel”

staff, design, pools

me and my friends had a great stay at this hotel. the hotel only has a small number of rooms, and felt more like a home than the usual business hotels. The hotel was of great design. the location is a bit far from the city center which can be a great thing if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Reviewed July 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brett from Australia
Family with young children
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

An amazing relaxing hotel that has a wow factor”

The design, the calmness, the gym

Firstly it was a bit hard for our taxi to find so I would recommend having many pictures or maps with you to help. The check in was a relaxed calming experience in our room. Chillout tunes playing on the stereo as refreshing drinks were bought to us. The website doesn't do this place justice. It is just so funky and cool. There are massive lounges in the foyers outside the rooms with relaxing tunes. The bed I could have slept in all day. There is a cinema and a couple of fancy restaurants within the hotel but we didn't have time to do either. That said there are lots of restaurants with many dinning options within 5 minute walk (Asian, Western, Italian, Seafood, coffee shops etc) Whilst it is a bit out of the city it is worth escaping the hustle and bustle of district one for a while. The pool has very cool lounges and music is piped under water. We will certainly return.

Reviewed June 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ronald from Canada
Couple
Sunrise and City View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

nice hotel with high standards”

the rooms were big and clean, the decor was great and the hotel staff was very helpful and spoke good english

The shuttle never picked us up at the airport so we had to take a taxi. The hotel was hard to find for the taxi driver as there is no road sign by the hotel so we drove around asking other drivers and people where the hotel was. Causing us to pay about $25 for a ride instead of $10. The hotel did upgrade one of our rooms but not the other one. Also the breakfast was good and cheap but they got you with the coffee and orange juice which cost more then the breakfast. The staff was attentive and showed us around the hotel so we knew where everything was. If you want to use the pool it is $28US as it is part of the spa.The hotel is close by a modern shopping mall and some good restaurants especially El Gaucho.

Reviewed April 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Weikang from Singapore
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Gorgeous Hotel with very good service”

decoration and huge room and bathroom

Pick up by Rolls Royce at the airport. Car is pretty new and clean. hotel staff will still briefly introduce Ho Chi Minh City to us. Hotel is situated at a v convinent area where there is a nice park just beside it and plenty restaurants around the hotel

Reviewed February 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from Australia
Group
Sunrise and City View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Fantastic Hotel-Best in Vietnam”

Everything

The Tajmasago Resort is amazingly beautiful. The architecture is absolutely stunning and the hotel has assigned as much space to relaxing and enjoying the surrounds as it has to the hotel rooms. The food was beautiful and breakfast exceptional. Although the hotel has only a small number of rooms, this is by design but the attention to detail everywhere in the hotel is perfect. The ratio of staff to guests if very high and any query was quickly answered. Staff were very friendly.

Reviewed January 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Beautiful hotel far from touristy areas”

Building and rooms gorgeous, walk to HCM's largest mall

hotel wasn't busy, staff upgraded me to a suite. it was huge, clean, and gorgeous. in general the hotel was beautiful. staff was very attentive. hotel is far from the beaten path (30 minutes to city's center by taxi) -- not many non-vietnamese in the area, and a number of taxi drivers had difficulty finding it. one night of my stay, there was a "vip" (not sure who) wedding there, with heavy security around the hotel. i came home around midnight, and the hotel was gated closed -- i literally had to climb the gates to get in to my hotel! there's a huge shopping mall near the hotel (5-10 minute walk) and the area around the hotel makes for pleasant walking -- lots of open space, not many people. very close to the rmit campus (which is why i stayed there).

Reviewed January 03, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hoang from Vietnam
Group
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Tajmasago incredible resort”

Almost everything is elegance.

We enjoyed our stay with elegance setting in every corner...so charming and a bit sexy bath room. Really surprising with sea salt swimming pool and was impressed by the sound system ...nice music under water!!! It was so relaxing drinking at the King George Lounge, delicious dining experience at Le Taj French cuisine and the Montalcino Italiano cuisine too....quite fun with 3D theatre, I cant forget the most comfortable feeling with so-soft silk kimono I ever worn. To sum up Tajmasago Castle is an incredible ambiance... hopefully I will visit back here soon.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Vietnam
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Awesome luxury place”

room

What could I say now? There is no such a word to describe my weekend there. I had good memories with my boyfriend there. The room was so nice, luxury. I can not expect for more. Huge living room, free Ipad to use, 3D tivi, nice bathroom. And well, when i see the bed, I just want to jump in and sleep. We have balcony as well. The room is huge than I expect. Better than any 5 start hotel in Saigon like Caravelle, Sheraton. I used to stay in those 2 hotels, so I could see the differences. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to get a good weekend in Saigon. you will see a totally different Saigon compare to center. No noise, No crowed. Just peaceful and fresh.

Reviewed September 06, 2012
3.2
Daniel from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Looks 5* Acts 3*”

From the surface this is a very attractive property that promises to deliver a luxury 5* experience. However, beyond the superficial pretence, the hotel is anything but. When we arrived the place was deserted with just one tattooed guy sat at the front desk. We got through check-in ok, but only because my wife speaks Vietnamese. First impressions for the room was somewhat underwhelming. The amenities were dated and the atmosphere felt old and stale. We decided we'd grab something to eat so called through to reception expecting there to be a room service only to discover there was none available. I went down to ask about food and was told 'there is no food here'. So I asked where we could eat and was eventually told 'There's a 7-11 over the road'. For a hotel that charges the same kinds of rates as a 5* this is unacceptable and a total disappointment.. We immediately checked out and found a room at the Pullman who were more happy to accommodate us despite the late hour.

Reviewed September 20, 2018
3.2
Niels from Denmark
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Bad”

No quality at all. Not 5 star, may be 3 star place

Reviewed March 27, 2019
7.6
Very good
ALTAF from Malaysia
Business traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Great location Excellent facility

Reviewed March 07, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
King from Singapore
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

The hotel was well decorated and staff are friendly. Facilities was well above expectation. Will stay again

Reviewed March 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
nguyen from Vietnam
Family with young children
Sunset and River View Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good Service”

Good Service!

Reviewed March 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
TRAN from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Highly recommended”

The interior design of the hotel is outstanding. Room is really spacious.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Maldives
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Superb Luxury Hotel in a v good location close to shopping malls. ”

The ambience of the Hotel n room was v nice. V Helpful staffs. Enjoyed my stay. Recommend Hotel for a couple to relax n enjoy. :-) 5 Star

Reviewed November 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Excellent hotel”

Very nice hotel, Elegant, Charming hotel

Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017

Good”

Good

Reviewed July 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Arturo from Spain
Business traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Best hotel in Vietnam by far for that price”

Great indian castle with big rooms and excellent service. Food expensive though.

Reviewed May 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Ok”

Ok lah

Reviewed February 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Sunset and River View Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Stylish hotel”

Everything is perfect except the breakfast and hard to find the entrance.

Reviewed January 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Sunrise and City View Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

nice place”

great facilities

Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
KUANG from Taiwan
Couple
Sunrise and City View Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Almost perfect”

A huge Twin-bed room, good breakfast, very clean both inside and outside the castle, I like it.

Reviewed October 03, 2016