Book Now: Chompor Lanna Boutique Resort

Excellent
From 799 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10

Reviews of Chompor Lanna Boutique Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (799)Booking.com Reviews (74)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.7
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (251)
8-9 Excellent (197)
7-8 Very Good (154)
6-7 Good (86)
<6 Below Expectation (62)
Time of the year
Mar - May (164)
Jun - Aug (209)
Sep - Nov (183)
Dec - Feb (194)
All guests (799)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 750 verified guest comments
9.7
Exceptional
guillaume from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

perfect all the way”

well located, quiet, nice......you can book with full confidence
Reviewed January 16, 2016
6.3
Good
DAVID from Singapore
Couple
Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015

Great Location, Courteous Staff....”

Location, Grounds, Staff

Great Location, beautiful grounds, yet it needs little touches to make this place outstanding. The villas are not spacious enough for two adults and baggage, with the bathrooms being so small showering and other chores being very difficult. The Deluxe rooms are quite spacious yet lack any drawers, baggage stands or any real desk space. Beds in both were extremely uncomfortable and there are numerous finishing details throughout that need attention, most notable was the lock box (safe) not affixed and could be picked up. All in all Chompor is ideally located and has beautiful grounds with helpful staff.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
4.3
Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

not worth it”

The foods quite nice.

The room have mosquito n a bit dark, furnitures too old, n the bed not comfortable, the cleaning chemical for toilet too strong.

Reviewed December 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Tomasz from Poland
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice hotel in perfect location”

Location, design, atmosphere

We spend in the hotel 2 nights and really liked it. Located very convinient in the old town but a bit hidden from city noise gives na easy acces to all interesting places and quite at night. Pretty nice dining room and terrace. Breakfest tasty. The only weak point was our room which was pretty claustrofobic-small and with low ceiling but might be we have made such a choise.

Reviewed December 18, 2015
6.0
Tomoharu from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Lovely hotel”

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel

Reviewed December 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Huang from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

A Hotel Matches With Nature”

Warm and helpful staff, The environments that match with the great nature and nice room.

It is a very pleasant experience to stay in such a comfortable hotel. The hotel staff are very polite and helpful. They are really willing to help customers. The hotel is surrounded by green trees, you can feel cool in the hot days. It is a hotel worth coming back again.

Reviewed December 02, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Alexandra from United States
Couple
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Great location”

Location, staff, breakfast,hotel room interior

Our stay was amazing. The hotel location, design/atmosphere, staff, and food were all amazing. We were here for Loi Krathong and the staff left a small lantern in our room for the festival- small details like this really made us feel welcome. The staff were all amazing, I will definitely recommend Chompor Lanna in the future. My only recommendation- get better mattresses- it would be great to come back to the hotel after a long day of walking with a comfortable bed! The current mattresses felt a bit like sleeping on a box spring.

Reviewed November 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Max from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Excellence”

Cleanliness comfort value for money friendliness

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Chiang Mai it should be rated 4 star or better I would highly recommend the delux suites

Reviewed November 06, 2015
7.3
Very good
Renee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015

Charming Hotel That Needs Improvement”

Location & Service.

Our stay at this hotel was between average & good. There were good things about the hotel location, helpful staff, free water & tea, etc., but also lots of other things that were not right. We stayed in G7, a Deluxe Executive on the ground floor. The room was really damp. The shower could not regulate its temperature. It changed from quite hot to quite cold at 30 seconds interval which meant you had to keep turning the taps to get the correct temperature. Our showers ended up being quick ones. We didn't find the bed comfortable either. We all found it too hard. We slept on top of the duvet cover in the end as we used it as a mattress topper to make the bed softer. On the last day of our stay, there was a plumbing issue with the toilet and water leaked everywhere. Finally, we were woken up by noise, mainly footsteps from the floor above us many nights. Our room had no carpet, just a concrete floor. We guess the floor above had no carpet too but floorboards only perhaps?

Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Sung from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great location”

Location, clean rooms, nice environment

This hotel has all the possibility of being a 4 star hotel, but is inconsistent with their service, depending on the staff. It was overall a nice stay, but desired for more considering the price they charge, compared to other quality hotels in the area. It's in a great location, right near a lot of attractions, Sunday Market, and food stalls. I would consider staying here again.

Reviewed September 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
LU from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

good”

services
Reviewed August 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Weng from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Great resort”

helpful staffs, delicious breakfast and good location

the resort is located near the Sunday night market, only walked few mins. However it need to mention in the booking if u want to have double bed room, we missed out this point. luckily the staff can change for us. and only one brush was provided, it did not make sence. and if u want to relax inside resort, please remember to mention u need to stay away from family guests with kids. so noisey.

Reviewed June 14, 2015
6.3
Good
Michi from United States
Couple
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Great location, but otherwise disappointing”

city center, style interior

Had a meal there before and looked quite nice so decided to stay there this time. The location in the old city is great, but an otherwise unremarkable hotel. The staff did not seem very interested in the guests and there's definitely better options around.

Reviewed April 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

OK hotel to stay for short trip”

The breakfast was good, environment were quite and ideal

The standrad room we stayed at ground level. There is no view from our room, but the room size is OK.

Reviewed March 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pascale from France
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Very good stay”

Nice decorated rooms, Nice garden, peaceful

The staff was very nice. Check in in no time. Very peaceful in the middle of the city, near to tourist area.

Reviewed March 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

good service n good location for Sunday market”

Location
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
LYU from China
Couple
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

Good loacation!”

Clean.service.food.

relax and nice guarden.

Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

excellent choice of accommodation”

Location
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Brendan from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

was great location in old city with a great atmos”

location. atmosphere

great

Reviewed January 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Old town gem”

Location, two temples at each end of the hotel and ambience

We found this hotel on agoda and had stayed only a few blocks away before ... hard to find which makes it such a gem. Away from the hustle and bustle and yet so close. A real find!

Reviewed January 20, 2015
6.7
Good
siew from Singapore
Family with teens
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Boutique Hotel right in the heart of Old city”

Location, Cleanliness and friendly staffs

We selected this hotel because I had stayed there before and we only wanted to stay one night and be close to the weekend market which is almost at the doorstep! The staffs is friendly but food service is slow. This is not an issue as step out into the main street, you will have lots of choices. There is even one function mini rice padi field within the hotel compound - give you a village feeling right in the old city!

Reviewed January 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

characterful hotel”

reception staff, breakfast, the grounds

As previously mentioned the rooms are dark. Located in the old town which at night is very quiet. The nightlife is outside the town walls.

Reviewed January 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
B from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Pleasant and tranquil spot in the Old City”

Attractive grounds, friendly staff, nice room for the money

The staff were pleasant, helpful and spoke great English. We reserved the cheapest room at the last minute (Christmas night). The room had a low ceiling as mentioned in other reviews, but we are both tall and did not find it a problem. it was a bit of an odd space, and they did a beautiful job making it stylish and pleasant regardless. During our one night stay, since our room was at the back of the property abutting the temple, someone was hammering on stone during our afternoon nap and 2 hours of recorded prayers being recited) starting at 5am. We managed to ignore the hammering with a pillow over the head and the mostly drown out the prayer recording with the air conditioner. We still found it good value for the price.

Reviewed December 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Liang from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

worth of its price”

extortic envrionment, nice service.

room is warm, lovely but bit small. inside the old town.

Reviewed December 27, 2014
6.0
marcus from Australia
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

good place and small rooms”

location

villa room we got was so small and didnt have any windows that sun light could come through to the room. very small bathroom. you can hardly stand inside and tge mirror was placed too low that you'll have to bend over to see the face.

Reviewed December 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Megan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Lovely quiet hotel”

Location, excellent staff service, beautiful garden
Reviewed December 08, 2014
5.3
michel from France
Couple
Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Desappointement”

Situation

We have been desappointed by the very poor breakfast service . The neighbours were very noisy The bathroom was not the one we could expect, considering the preice

Reviewed November 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Andre from Belgium
Couple
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

An oasis of quietness in the Mess of Chiang Mai”

Charm, silence, serenity

A lovely place to stay after traffic and night market hystery ! Staff is gentle and efficient, food is delicious, garden is charming .... Some remaining of the past Chiang Mai !!!!

Reviewed November 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014

Wonderful stay. ”

Chompor Lanna was a beautiful oasis in the middle of old town Chiang Mai.

We had a wonderful stay there.

Reviewed October 23, 2014
6.0
Nattapong from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

2nd visit”

Location

Less impressive than the first time, staffs are not lively and pay less attention during check-in and breakfast.

Reviewed October 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
TANG from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

good location nice staff good view”

good location nice staff good view

good location nice staff good view close to night market and everything

Reviewed October 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
vasiliki from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

Great Location”

Location, staff, comfort

Everything was fine! The only issue for me was the breakfast. It was really limited in choice and quantity.

Reviewed September 11, 2014
7.3
Very good
siew from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Nice garden hotel in the heart of Old City”

Convenient location almost door-step to Sunday night market, Well managed landscape with small plot of rice field and good size Deluxe rooms

We actually booked the Standard room but when we checked in, found the room too small and ceiling was lower than normal height. So we upgraded to the Deluxe room for additional Baht 500 which was acceptable. If you are not not any budget, go for the Deluxe rooms. The resort has enough open space and greenery - even a rice plot for planting rice! Very comvenient located and with ample parking space. If you like to explore the old city of Chiangmai, this resort is highly recomended.

Reviewed August 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
guoheng from China
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

good”

good

good

Reviewed August 14, 2014
4.0
wayne from Australia
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

poor food dirty room”

Terrible. Paper thin walls the shower does not heat up and the temple next door rings bells at all hours of night/day. Dont be fooled by the heavily photo shopped pictures. The breakfast consists of one egg, half a burnt piece of bacon and stale bread pretending to be toast. We gave up our last night and moved to a better hotel.

Reviewed August 01, 2014
6.3
Good
Guy from Belgium
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Nice, but next to monastry”

Staff support, location

Good value for the money, but next to monastry. So every morning at 3.30 AM you wake up due to the monastry bells and singing.

Reviewed July 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
EN from China
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Good location and service”

service location
Reviewed July 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Jennifer from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

nice and cheap hotel worth to stay”

nice location, good staff, room comfort
Reviewed July 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Group
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

value for money with comfort stay, helpful staff..”

!) Helpful & friendly staff 2) Very near to Sunday night maket, great location 3) Safe for staying in the hotel

1) Helpful & friendly staff, -We were a little bit early check-in, they let us get into room earlier. -We joined local tour, the agent pick up time earlier than the breakfast time. We requested for sandwich boxes the day before with well prepared big ones! -We ordered food dinning in the room, food and room services were good! -After check-out, we requested to put somethings we brought in refrigerator, no problem for that! 2) Very near to Sunday night maket, great location. Easy to buy stuffs and put the stuffs down if you buy much! And easy to get to everywhere in town. 3) Safe for staying in the hotel We put the key outside door by mistake for overnight, and nothing happened. Big clap to the security staying outside every night! 4) Just no air-extracting apparatus inside the room!

Reviewed June 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Oana from Romania
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

good hotel, clean, friendly staff”

good hotel, clean, friendly staff

good hotel, clean, friendly staff

Reviewed June 09, 2014
7.0
Very good
Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Short”

Hot water in shower, staff very accommodating, beautiful grounds

Short because hotel was too primitive

Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Solo traveler
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

lovely little hotel in center of old town”

relaxing, nice setting, helpful staff

the hotel is lovely, antique feel, great location. however, the bed was not particularly comfortable and some renovations might help, especially of the bathroom in the room I was in.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Pui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

good”

nice staff, convenient
Reviewed May 14, 2014
7.0
Very good
Carrie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great location, just in the corner of main attract”

Excellent location Friendly and efficient service, Nice and helpful staff.

convenient location, it is located in the center of the old town, very close to the sunday night market. Nice garden but the worst thing was that the Rooms weren't sound-proof...

Reviewed April 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Gernot from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Perfect hotel. ”

really nice rooms, friendly personnel, nice garden

We stayed there before and changed later from another hotel to this one as our first stay was perfect. And this was a good decision because the second stay was again wonderful

Reviewed March 18, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Gernot from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Phanstastic hotel, quiet but still in the center”

really nice rooms, friendly personnel, nice garden

We stayed there for three days and it was a real pleasant stay. The stuff was very friendly, the room was not only clean but in a good condition and really nice, more like a private room than a hotel room.

Reviewed March 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
Johanna from Australia
Solo traveler
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Great location but room noisy, boring breakfast”

Location, garden, bed

I was kept awake at night by noisy neighbours - could hear EVERYTHING through the shared wall of our villa, doof music from nearby bar till 3am - breakfast was awful.

Reviewed March 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Exclusive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Little bit of luxury in Central chiang mai”

Beautiful grounds, location, friendly staff speaking fluent English

We really enjoyed our stay here, it's beautiful lovely grounds and design. It's a shame they didn't put out soft furnishings on the veranda as shown in a few pictures. We didn't eat here apart from breakfast which was adequate/average. The laundry was really expensive! Go around the corner and it's 30thb/kg. otherwise perfect.

Reviewed March 03, 2014
7.3
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Comfortable Environment, Convenient Location”

Comfortable Environment, Convenient Location, Nice Staff
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
QIPING from China
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

nice, comfortable, unforgettable”

Tipical Lanna style boutique, lovely surroundings, friendly staffs

We had a really nice stay at Chompor Lanna Hotel. The staffs are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are lovely and unique, the beds are clean and comfortable. The location is great, close to everywhere, but very quiet at night, highly recommended. The only drawback is the shower, the water pressure was not stable.

Reviewed February 26, 2014