Book Now: Chongkhao Resort

Very good
From 542 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (542)Booking.com Reviews (538)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 542 reviews
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (542)
All room types
Showing 402 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Not the best stay”
Unfortunately we didn’t have the best stay here. The hotel states there is a pick up service but there was no such thing. The shower did not have a holder so it just dangled down...it was a pain to wash your hair. The bumgun was leaking at the side so you got soaked every-time you used it. The worse thing was the water would be brown every so often, we later found out this is because of the cleaning of the pipes but the hotel never mentioned this before. The location is decent though and it’s not too loud. It’s a shame we had a bad stay here as the staff were really friendly.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
3.6
sean from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
didn't stay at this hotel”
they moved me to another hotel at 9pm the night before going to Koh phiphi. Which is on the beach, north west side, and I learned what HELL SOUNDS like. 3 bars' clubbing music blasting across the beach past 1am and impossibly loud in the room. we left at 11:30pm to find another hotel to sleep at
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Irina from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Pleasant and quiet little resort”
The resort has a very good location - close to the pier and the beach, but not in the immediate area of the bars, which makes it really pleasant. The room is decent size and there's a porch in front. We were sent to the nearby hotel for breakfast and it was decent, nothing fancy, but good. They have a strange policy for cleaning though - they don't make up your room, unless you specify it in advance, however we did it and they still didn't made it up. Other than that, it was a good and nice place to stay, would recommend it to couples and families.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ANGELE from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Clean room, good place”
I have stayed with family. Easy to walk everywhere to the beach or centre. Quiet place
Reviewed January 08, 2019
4.4
Razvan from Romania
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Bugs in the bathroom ”
The resort is pretty bad positioned, a long walk from the main sites of the island, for the large amount of money we paid for the room, the value was pretty low: very small room, there were some bugs in the bathroom, no staff in the morning to lead us to the restaurant that served the breakfast, very poor breakfast, overall a place that I would not reccomend to anyone.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
6.0
Petra from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Ok experience. Wouldnt call it a resort.”
Pros: -staff was nice and attentive -less busy part of phi phi islands -walking distance from pier and to the beach Cons: -ants walking on a table in the room -i could hear music at night anyway, didnt sleep well -i didnt really find a space to hang out. I just got my room and there is a small shop and restaurant attached to it.. -ac was not working so when I arrive it was so hot in the room, also shower was not working. Finally they moved me to a next room which was fine. Overall, i stayed in much better places but Phi Phi is expensive for Thailand so if you are on a budget this can be a solution for you.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Silvia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Enough”
Bungalows are really close to each other so you can hear every noise what are doing your neighborhoods like TV, talking even sex! :D This resort doesn't have a nice view. Pictures are more beautiful than reality.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Michael from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Comfy guy could have done better ”
Room was grand, clean and comfy, but most of the action is on the opposite side of town. They use the restaurant adjacent to the the rooms as a lunch stop for people on day trips to phi phi. This means about 200 people washing sand off their feet and making noise outside for a couple of hours. There were a lot of people offering accommodation for much less on arrival at the pier. Next time I would wait and book from one of those.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
4.4
Robert
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Budget Rooms”
Didnt really do what it said on the tin overpriced due to location but if your situated below someone and they make a lot of noise be prepared for sleepless night. Busy restraunt next door less than 3 feet away which is bustling around mid afternoon but quiet later. Ants everywhere and some rooms have a poor view.
Reviewed November 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bartlomiej from Poland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Yes. That was a very good choice! ”
When we take into advantage price and living conditions we totally reccommend to you this hostel because of: - good location - 3 mins of walk to the beach - comfortable, clean, wide and light room - very kind personel (they borrowed us some helpful kitchen staff) and helpful to make trip decisions - free drinking water and cleaning
Reviewed November 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kevin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Basic and cheap but no complaints here ”
This place was so cheap I didn’t expect as good as what I received. A huge bed, aircon, shower gel, water, coffee and kettle. What more would I need?! A pool would be nice but like I said, it was very cheap. The staff also let me check in 2 hours early!!!
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Benjamin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
We stayed an extra night here”
Clean, quiet & comfortable. What more do you want in a room you’re rarely in while island exploring. Rooms are the Ritz, but affordable and acceptable. Bonus was monkeys right out our front door one morning. Snatched my juice glass while I was on the porch and drank it in front of me. No shame at all. Gangster monkey 😜. So so breakfast.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mir from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Very nice hotel
Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Monica
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Quiet place to sleep”
Perfect place as is very quiet!! if you want to sleep good at night in phi phi this is your place, the room was ok and was clean.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
3.2
Ryu from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice staff”
We booked this resort on last minute. We got room next to the canteen where there was so many tourist from boat trip had lunch there. Room was ok, TV was only Chinese channels, Bathroom had so many insects and not too clean. Staff was nice and Location ok
Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nikola from Slovakia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Nice for the money”
Staff was very helpful and Nice, room was clean. Only bathroom could have been better but for few days its Amazing for the price. Very close to pier and centre but no loud music or noise from streets! Thank you :)
Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jakob from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good location but overpriced ”
The location is in the night quiet and close to everything. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. But the quality is too low for this price. Everything is very expensive overpriced on Kho Phi Phi especially in the high season. Some things are more expensive than in some EU-Countries. There you can get for this price higher quality. A vacation on this island isn't cheap. The rest of Thailand is much cheaper and more interesting.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Overbooked, was moved to the property next door (Maiyada Resort) ”
This review is for the Maiyada resort next door because Chongkhao was overbooked. It was no problem being moved and I think it was a nicer property anyways. The pool was really nice and the breakfast buffet was good too. The first room we had was small and uncomfortable, so we changed rooms and the next one was really nice! big and clean. the staff was helpful and it was a great location for the price, just off the beach. good experience!
Reviewed February 17, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Lea from United States
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Quiet family bungalow just steps from the beach”
Location, peaceful, room size
I stayed here with my father, sister, husband and daughter. We were suprised that the place was quite despite the lively parties on the beach. The family room had 2 large beds and was very comfortable. We enjoyed every minute and wished we could stay longer.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
ARNOLD from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Very Good”
Room design,New,Location
Great,new room first to sleep in such.Bed very good.Staff very nice and friendly.Glad we turned down the bungalow and booked a hotel style room.Loved the location in a quiet area but within walking distance of the Crazy main drag.
Reviewed December 06, 2014
7.2
Very good
Nathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Good location, hotel not very clean. ”
Hotel was in a great location to the beaches and shops/tour places but it let it down with the state of the bathroom and decor very outdated and not nice. But if just stopping for a night then that’s will be fine. Comfy beds, ok breakfast Included. Recommend Arisa boat tours excellent.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
6.4
Good
heeyeong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
섬이라.. 어쩔 수 없는 컨디션”
피피섬은 대체적으로 가격대가 높아서 그냥 적당한 곳으로 골랐는데 역시 방갈로 식이라 그런지 컨디션이 딱히 좋지는 않았습니다. 피피섬은 맥도날드 기점으로 분위기가 다른데 여기는 조용한 골목에 위치해서 편히 잤습니다. 너무 기대는 하지 마시구요. 항구에 내리자마자 총카오 리조트 사람 찾으면 짐은 리어카로 끌어서 데리다 줍니다. 점심때 뷔폐가 있는데 가격은 거의 2천원?정도로 매우 저렴하지만 무슬림식단이라 고기없고 그냥저냥이에요.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosaleen from Ireland
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
I liked this hostel and would recommend, very quiet, very clean, friendly helpful staff and I felt v”
Air Conditioning not great, the air does not circulate around the room, I think the unit itself needs to be moved from where it is on the wall, I asked at reception for a fan and was given one immediately, wi fi can be a bit hit and miss but overall not bad, hotel was very well signposted from pier and easy to find.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
maurice from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Great place for price. Good for families with kids as there is not partying nearby. A little off the beaten path so you need to walk a little to find food and restaurants but certainly not too far. 10 to 15 minute walk to main shops and restaurants. Efficient staff. We would stay again.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ofir from Israel
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
great value for money”
The room is nice. all you need to crash for the night. The location is great. quiet. yet few minutes walk from the center and pier. I made a mistake and came one day earlier. The staff was kind enough to move my single night booking accordingly without any pre-notice and with no additional cost.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
Joanne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice and quiet on an evening”
Chose this place as wanted to be able to get a peaceful night’s sleep, and we could. However, if you want to lie in on a morning that is more difficult as it is right by their huge restaurant and it sounded like they were pot washing right outside our room. Comfy pillows. Breakfast included was completely self serve and was fine. Location is a bit away from the main centre and quite dark walking back at night from Ton Sai side. It is actually closer to Loh Dalum side as in thin part of the island. Can access both beaches within minutes. Reasonable value for money for Phi Phi.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great place”
Great location depending on where you like to be on Phi Phi. Bit loud during the day because my room was by the eating area where large snorkel tours come for food. Late check out or stay extension was not possible as it sold out the next morning.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Veronika from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very nice stay”
The accomodation is close to the center but you cannot hear there the noise at night. 2 minutes from one of the beaches. Only there was no wash-basin at the bathroom, only shower and toilet wich was a bit funny. The Phi phi was to much turisty for us (why is there a McDonald on the island??), but otherwise we would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
5.2
kasun from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Not Recomended.”
This place is seems budget place. Breakfast is not good.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Akhil from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
A nice place in Koh Phi Phi”
Room was large, accommodating a king size bed (for the private room). Staff friendly and willing to help, in fact booked a half day leaving in 10 mins and went down smoothly. Clean accommodations.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SACHIN from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
nice and decent stay..”
place is good..neat..value for money..bit far from pier but quite and calm..
Reviewed October 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Phong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Clean, central and nice”
Good room, good bed, good location
Reviewed September 04, 2018
3.2
Andrea from Colombia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Would not recommend my experience here. ”
The staff made us a bad timing there, they were rude, they lied to us and did not book us correctly the room. The rooms were not clean at 16h and there are no facilities were you can wait. I think there are better places for this money.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Diana from Canada
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Pleasant stay”
We booked a family bungalow for our family of 4 - including 2 teenagers. The bungalow itself was in a quiet location - about a 5 min. walk to the beach. I feel like we overpaid for what the bungalow was, but then again, staying on Koh Phi Phi, that is to be expected. As far as the bungalow goes, it was clean and spacious for all of 4 of us, and had a nice porch out front with a drying rack-very typical of a Thai beach bungalow. Not much of a view-the side wall of the building next door-but that wasn’t a huge deal, given that we weren’t in the bungalow most of the time anyway. The WiFi worked well and there is an in-room safe.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jaume from Spain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Good place but no possibility of cooking and very bad wi-fi
Reviewed October 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Ikmal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good”
Convenient and quiet location away from the hubbub that is PP village, good halal food, friendly, pleasant and helpful staff
Reviewed October 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Aniello from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
great dinners”
we strongly suggest the restaurant just few steps away from the hotel, the best dinners we had in all phi phi
Reviewed September 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
CheChu from Argentina
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very nice stay! I'd recommend it :)”
Perfect location, very comfy beds, polite staff. Free water, coffee and tea :) You can ask for tours, transport in reception.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CheChu from Argentina
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Highly recommended!”
Perfect location! very helpful and polite staff!!! comfy, big and clean rooms. Big beds. Toiletries available. Free tea and coffee :)
Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Md from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Far from the noisy bars”
far from the noisy bars, it was perfect for good night sleep after whole day trips. the premise was clean. the North side beach was just 2 minutes walk from our room. There is a mosque near by.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Roosa from Finland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
We had great three nights in Chongkhao Resort. The resort was far away from the loud parties, but still close to the city. Everything in the resort was perfectly fine. Ok+ value for money.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kaja from Estonia
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
A great peaceful place to stay at Phi Phi”
This hotel is a great choice if you want to be close to the town centre and the beaches but still want to stay away from the nightlife noise and have a peaceful sleep at night. Very nice spacious bungalows, ours was perfect for 4 persons.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gaile from Lithuania
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Everything you need”
We loved it here. It’s in a silent neighborhood, the room had everything you need - AC, TV, towels, shampoo and shower gel. The bed is comfy, shower is clean and the staff was really friendly. Definitely a place to recommend!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gisela from Argentina
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent stay”
Our stay was perfect up to the point that we extended it one more night. The room was very comfortable and clean. The area is quiet but close to the main steet. The only negative point is that walls are too thin and you can hear neighbour's tv but nothing so bad.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
5.2
Sylvia from Spain
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Location away from the noise”
Basic room with all you can need. Breakfast in Mayada next door is terrible, better book without and enjoy any front beach seller or in town. Close to the beach, clean new towels, little terrace and short walk to the pier. A bit too expensive for what it offers (around 40€-night with tax & breakfast).
Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chinmay from India
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good service, comfortable stay”
The hotel itself was clean and tidy. The reception staff was helpful in getting tours booked for us. The location is 8-10min walk from the pier, which can be a little tough in the sun with luggage. There was a luggage-pickup guy arranged by the hotel waiting at the pier, but we did not use him since we were in a hurry and he had to wait for all other expected guests. Did not have breakfast, as we checked out early. The location is good if you prefer to be away from the late night loud music on the island. It's not far from the market area (10-min walk).
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Victor from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
You will have a convenient stay there”
Great: - Not too close from the party area so you can have a nice rest at night - Room is great and clean - Staff is nice Tips: - Don't forget mosquitos repellent, it's located in a green area so at night you may have mosquitos. - Make sure to close the bathroom door to your room (and shut the light), since the ventilation can let the mosquitos go into it Bad: - Wifi was not good
Reviewed November 28, 2017
5.2
JAE from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Average hotel in Phi Phi ”
All accommodations are overpriced in Phi Phi for the high season. Especially in high season. This place is very average in quite ar but at last clean and has a big bed. Aircon was working well. So it was not too bad choice.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
4.4
Kishor from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Hughly disappointing ”
Dark & dingy we stuck it out for one night then moved to the hotel next door. One light, so dim that the rest of the tiny room was in darkness. The room is hot. Shower is crap & piercing. Have to keep the curtains closed as passerbys can see directly into your room. TV signal is fuzzy. Breakfast is good as it was served by the hotel next door. The garden/yard of this hotel has a great big mobile tower in the middle. This hotel is bad value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
6.4
Good
Parames from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
You get what you pay”
Have nothing to say against this resort but also dont expect much. Advantage is that is peaceful and walking distance to the city and river. There's no disadvantages but resort would need better maintenance. But for the money you pay is ok.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
6.4
Good
julia from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
away from the party”
phi phi is known for its nightlight, and although this hotel was good we did find it out of the way from everything. It was hard to find on our own, especially after a night of drinking. Overall a satisfactory experience.. the cons are the following: there were quite a few mosquitoes in our room upon arrival, which wasn't too pleasant, location from bars and restaurants, AirCon was not the best, but I believe it was just the unit in our room which they apologized for upon check in.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
4.4
Imran from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Cleanliness was a issue”
Bathroom was not clean as one would normally expect when they check in to a hotel. No one was present at pier, as I expected from their advertisement with "free shuttle service", though it was there quickly after a phone call.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Travis from United States
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Wonderful Trip”
We enjoyed our stay here very much. Decent room size, little green area kids played in, and decent customer service. We did not eat breakfast here, so cannot comment on it. Close to the beach, great location for what we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anup from Bangladesh
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
A nicely placed resort”
Pros: 1) Place, not far way from pier and night life in the island but far enough to avoid noise. 2) Price, it is definitely value for money 3) Lots of good place to eat in 10 min walking radius Cons: 1) Bathroom needs little attention 2) Mosquito at balcony, probably due to the rainy season 3) Day-trippers during afternoon 4) If you are looking for a real quite place, book a hotel in long-beach
Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Anita from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Peaceful Stay While Close to the Action”
Comfortable, clean accommodation with big bed, nice enough showers (though it smelt like Sulfur the first few minutes of running the shower... so I would let it run until the smell went away... it's obviously situated on an island so the water may be coming from tanks?) The location was perfect. Upon arrival at Tonsai pier I could walk in less than 10 minutes to Chongkhao Resort. Close to the main beaches on either side. Would stay again.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Joshua from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Quiet location priced right”
This place is near the beach but away from the noise and hussle of the main alleyways filled with shops. The staff was hard to find after hours but nice enough when around. Room was great value for the money including breakfast. I'd stay again and tell my friends too!!
Reviewed February 24, 2017
5.2
Jessica from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
super loud, unsettling location”
I would not stay here again. We booked here for our final night on Koh Phi Phi to be in walking distance to the ferry terminal, but it was seriously louder at night than being on Khao San Road. That should really say something. We couldn't find the staff for check out in the morning, and the giant food hall was flat out creepy. It was also sad to be staying in a recently developed area, feeling as though this hotel has cleared out half of the local village. It was actually a nice room, but the location, long walk and banging music were regrettable.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Shannon from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Quiet and clean room”
Chongkhao is a ten minute walk from the main drag of Koh Phi Phi, which is nice because it is quiet at night, unlike the hotels in the main area. Our room was clean and well-appointed, and we felt it was good value for Koh Phi Phi, where all of the accommodations pricing seems a bit inflated compared to other islands in the area. The breakfast provided is very simple: fried eggs, toast, sausage and rice with instant coffee, but it did the trick. Things shit down on this side of the island relatively early, so don't expect to pick up a late night snack outside your room on the way back from a bar, but do look forward to a peaceful sleep.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alexander from Germany
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great stay”
Nothing really negative except of tiny ants entering your room if you don't take care of your food. Everything else was great. (Staff, room, cleaning, aircon, bed, location close to the beach and town and away from loud parties)
Reviewed November 19, 2016
3.6
Katie from Ireland
Group
Family Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Ok for a few nights in Phi Phi”
We were a group of 5 that stayed in a family bungalow. Location is fine a 10 min walk from the main area of phi phi and the area is quiet. Room itself is adequate as is the bathroom. Main issue was the lack of cleanliness especially with the sheets and towels-all stained and holes in them. We got them changed almost everyday and complained but there wasnt much improvement. We also sent our laundry to get done. The laundry staff were so rude and our clothes came back destroyed in bleach and discoloured and had a stench off them. Also took 2 days to do our laundry despite being told it would be ready the following morning. Room had good wifi and AC and free bottled water every day.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
JOAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great resort, near ferry and town”
I was traveling alone for 2 nights. Location: It's very easy to find from the pier(just go left) and it's about 6' walking. 10' walking from the town so the location is very good. Room: clean, big and nice. Staff: first sight they don't look very friendly but they help you in everything, the let me to 1h30' late check out for no extra charge. They have restaurant as well so you can eat in there but I recomend to go town. In general I recomend this place 100% to everyone
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jessie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Far from noise”
Can considered as the best price resort in Phi Phi Island. It included breakfast although is just a simple one but more than enough. Room is clean and spacious. About 10-15 minutes from the pier and main area.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Jeremy from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Far from the action”
This resort is a long walk to the main area. However, its quiet and you can get a good night's rest. The air conditioning in our room is very weak and took a very long time to cool. It's not a bad place but I would start closer to the main area next time.
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
john from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
review”
far enough away from the noise, but close enough to the action
stay was good there is no transportation on the island (since it's so small) so you must walk to/from hotel with your luggage, unless you are lucky enough to find a porter with a cart. We missed the sign for right turn to hotel (almost hidden in the trees), take a right just after the medical clinic/emergency.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
ari from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good stay.”
Location and clean room. staff helpful
not very close, but jus enough to avoid big baseline / dofdofdofdof kick drum from the other side of the beach (yes you can still hear them but if tired then can ignore the music to sleep). 1 min to beach which is quiet at the day time and no rocks on the bottom of the sea. price is expensive but so are other hotels in Phi Phi. they can pick you up at the pier if notified in advance.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
5.0
Lars from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Ok but...”
If you want to get far away from Kho Phi Phi night life the location is ok.
We stayed 5 nights at hotel. The design is really low budget. You can stay there but not more. The refrigerator was not working when we arrived. After reporting the problem it took about 1.5 hour to convince and fix but it was fixed. The next day the sewage in shower and sink did not work. This came as a total surprise for the personal and it again took about 1 hour to convince them about the problem and get it fixed. But once again they fixed it. The walls to neighbors is paper-thin so you can hear everything going on in there. It is difficult with hotel in Phi Phi, expensive and low standard. Focus is only to make money and give little in return. But Kho Phi Phi is Kho Phi Phi.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
andrew from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Did the job”
Location, quite, clean enough
Good stay for one night. Staff was great. Good location, close enough to the action but far enough away to not lose any sleep. There is a gap under the front door that the AC will leak out, No big deal just put a towel in the gap at night. I figure they left the gap to help with meldew when the room is not occupied.
Reviewed November 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Julius from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good and Nice location”
Location, AC and Free Bread
Chong Khao is a nice hotel-guest-house in Pee Pee Island, The location just perfect not to far from the pier and main beach (the back side beach is just 2 mins walking!) but it's guiet and new not getting disturbed with party sound all-night-long. good sleep with the very nice AC but very poor wifi -- but it's pee pee island, just stay - relax on the beach and keep on going dont need any internet at all.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
“Nice place "Value for Money"!””
Quiet surrounding, Clean Room and Easy access
The Resort features comfortable accommodation, a 2-minute walk from Loh Dalum Bay. Free Good Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Chongkhao Resort is a 10-minute walk from Ton Sai Pier, which is a 1.5-hour speedboat ride from Klong Jirad Pier in Krabi and Ratsada Pier is Phuket. The room have bathroom, features a flat-screen cable TV and a safety box, fridge and a balcony to relax. Guests can enjoy both local and international cuisines (Halai) served at the next door restaurants located around the property but half the time during lunch is so noisy as i think they cater the restaurant for llarge group of chinese travellers. Do note that this area is under muslim management therefore there are not selling of liqour and beer here even in the convenient store next door plus a joint hotel next to it as well. So buy it near the pier and stock it in the fridge. The web give a wrong infro going to this place but is simple....out from the pier turn to the left walking towards the beach or the sand road until u see phi phi hospital then you make a right turn look out for the sign board walk in you will see the resort. 10 - 13 mins walk to the pier for massage palours and sea view restaurants. The room was really nice, good air con and clean....No complaint "Nice stay Good sleep".
Reviewed July 31, 2015
5.3
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
OK nothing special”
the bed was comfortable, ac good and quiet.
It's 10 minutes walk from the pier. We stayed in room 108. Which was not one of the huts. It's less than 2 minutes from the beach. The surrounding area is very quiet and beautiful. We had a group of cheeky monkeys visit the garden area. The WiFi couldn't reach our room sadly. The staff was OK. Nice to have a free safe deposit box in the room. The room was huge but dated. The shower lacked power and the bathroom drainage smelt. There are cheaper apartments on the island. We only stayed one night.
Reviewed July 29, 2015