Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 750 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Erik from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice stay
Location on the beach, swimming pool, Staff helpful
My stay was pleasant, the room was the furthest away from the beach next to main road, so heard traffic a lot, also reported a couple of maintenance problems in room which were never fixed. That aside the rest of the hotel was nice in a good location right on the beach. Breakfast was ok, So in all a nice stay
Reviewed January 28, 2015

victoria from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 14 nights in December 2014
Xmas at the Akyra
The location, the Staff and the Room
It was great. The staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered. The rooms were lovely and large and well preserved. The bed was so comfortable I would like to take it home. The food was of a high standard but when you are there for more than a few days there is no variation which was a shame. Thr New Yeats Eve Gala dinner was great and they put in a lot of effort making it special but the best thing for me was looking out from the edge of the pool to the best view of the bay. Amazing. We had a great time here and will definitely be back.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Saw from Myanmar
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
One night at this hotel
1. Quiet Gym 2. many shops outside the hotel 3. room
The room was great. Staff were helpful. Too many bars, clubs, shops, restaurants in the walking distance area. Hotel is on the beach but the beach is just a regular crowded beach. Not a romantic quiet white sand beach like I expected. Breakfast was not at all exciting.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Yosuke from Japan
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great location and atmosphere
Location, atmosphere, the pool by the beach
Reviewed January 03, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Location, food, relaxing
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Kerry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
perfect stay in koh samui
staff, room, food
Couldn't fault anything apart from being charged a service charge on drinks when I walked up to the bar to get them. Staff were so friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The room was amazing. Biggest bathroom ever!! Lots of mosquitos so repellent was provided. We had a meal there one night which was delicious and freshly make omelette at breakfast were delicious. I also cut myself and they were able to help me which was nice. Close to the beach shops and bars. No more than 15 minute walk to the centre which was lovely. No beach on certain days but there was always the pool or you could go for a walk.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Peter from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
OK but overrated
The staff
The staff are very friendly and the level of service from them was pretty good. The hotel is looking a lot more tired than the photos would suggest. We had arguably one of the best rooms but couldn't use the loungers on the deck outside it or the (outside) bathroom without getting eaten alive by mosquitoes. We tried the restaurant once and although we were the only people there were served almost cold food. Good location close to th action but far enough to be quiet. You could do worse but we wouldn't stay again or recommend it
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Happy traveller
Location, staff, value for money
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Pavel from Czech Republic
Stayed 10 nights in December 2014
location employees vibes
Absolutely amazing! Hotel has perfect location, swimming pool is about 10 meters from sea, everything was absolutely amazing!
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Elise from Australia
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
nice place
beachfront, clean, comfortable
Nice place, very relaxing. The rooms are clean, beautiful, and close to the beach. However, some of the staff were quite rude (the guy at the beach/bar wouldn't organize our beach towels and moved our lounges while we were on them). There are also a number of rooms which is not the impression you get from their site (looks more boutique than it is). Having said that, I would stay here again - it is probably the cheapest 'luxury' place you will find on Chaweng.
Reviewed December 07, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: