Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
Free Wi-Fi

Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

No.8, Rongguang Ln., Cingjing, Nantou, Taiwan, 546
- View on map
Budget Twin Room Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
Budget Twin Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    Lobby Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    Interior view Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    Standard Double Room Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    See all 31 photos
     Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort Reviews

    7.8
    Very good
    /10
    (1065 reviews)See what guests said
    4.4
    Review score

    "the staffs are very polite and helpful."

    Andrew

    -

    December 31, 2017

    8.4
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 92% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

    Things you'll love

    • Located in heart of Nantou

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Smoking area

    • Coffee shop

    Excellent
    Location
    8.1
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Cingjing Veterans Farm450 m
  • Wuling Mountain Gateway16.26 km
  • Hehuanshan Mountain20.21 km
  • Chung Tai Chan Monastery21.74 km
  • Wunwu Temple29.92 km
  • Sun Moon Lake31.28 km
  • Xuanzhuang Temple32.4 km
  • Checheng Station37.35 km
  • Zi Nan Temple50.55 km
  • Xitou Monster Village54.8 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 11 hours ago

    Value for money7.5
    Location rating8.1
    Nearest airportHualien Airport (HUN)
    Distance to airport46.6 km

    Rooms available at Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

    Family Room (6 Adults)
    Family Room (6 Adults)
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 single beds & 2 double be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple Room
    Quadruple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Bed room
    Double Bed room
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Twin Room
    Budget Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Economy Twin Room
    Economy Twin Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Double Room
    Budget Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Quad Room
    Superior Quad Room
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Room
    Budget Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 semi double bed or 2 sing...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort?

    What people love about Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

    • 6.4
      Good
      Breakfast

      "Breakfast spread was quite good."

      Jonathan

      |

      January 7, 2019

    • 6.0
      Review score

      "GOOD GOOD GOOD."

      SIU K.

      |

      October 27, 2016

    • 8.8
      Excellent
      Staff 

      "Staff very friendly."

      Wai Y.

      |

      December 21, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

    More about Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Staffs are really friendly and helpful."

    Chee K.

    |

    October 14, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Lovely minsu, helpful staff, decent breakfast, location wise..."

    Maria A.

    |

    July 18, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (1065)Booking.com Reviews (852)
    7.8
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities7.3
    Location8.1
    Room comfort and quality7.4
    Service8.4
    Value for money7.5
    All languages
    All guests (1065)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 743 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Dan from Singapore
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Nice Place”

    This place is very nice. Breakfast was good. The Ambiance inside the resort is very nice and cozy. Recommend for those who likes to have a peaceful and quiet place to stay in. The Staff is very friendly and helpful too. Keep it up!

    Reviewed March 14, 2019

    Dear guest: We are very happy with your comments.And share accommodation experience with other guests.It is our goal to make you have a comfortable stay on your trip.Your compliments are the biggest encouragement for us.We will continue to work hard We hope that you will have beautiful memories during your stay.Also looking forward to your next visit. From the counter staff ALICE

    Responded March 14, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    li from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Cosy and enjoyable stay”

    An enjoyable stay in a cozy wooden room with nice breakfast buffet (mix of western and Taiwanese food). Staffs are really helpful and friendly in answering our queries. Walking distance to 7-11 and restaurants.

    Reviewed May 07, 2019

    Dear guest: We are very happy with your comments.And share accommodation experience with other guests.It is our goal to make you have a comfortable stay on your trip.Your compliments are the biggest encouragement for us.We will continue to work hard We hope that you will have beautiful memories during your stay.Also looking forward to your next visit. From the counter staff ALICE

    Responded May 10, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    8.4
    Excellent
    Lai from Hong Kong
    Group
    Standard Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Great location and nice staff”

    The restaurant in this hotel serves great dinner, I ordered the chicken and pig trotter, these were so delicious. The restaurant provided 12% discount for the hotel guests, very thoughtful. The location of this hotel is excellent, it is closed to the Ching Ching Farm and other attraction where could be there on foot. Staffs are nice and friendly.

    Reviewed January 26, 2019

    Dear guest We are very happy that you like our meal.And appreciation for the location of our hotel.And appreciation for the location of our hotel.We look forward to your next visit to Cingjing.Let us serve you again.Let us serve you again ALICE

    Responded February 01, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    6.4
    Good
    Jonathan from Malaysia
    Group
    Family Room (6 Adults)
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Beautiful Resort & Cool Decor”

    Check in was smooth. Easily identified booking #. They informed us of complimentary snacks between 9-11PM. When we went at 10PM, we only managed to share (with 6 of us) one instant noodles cup and some biscuits. They could have replenished them or provided alternatives. However, not a big complain as it was complimentary. But expectations were mismatched. The toilet water was really smelly after flushing. And since its the only toilet in the room, we had no choice to bear with it. And their electrical plug is right next to the shower. It is exposed and really a dangerous situation while showering literally next to it. Please do something about it. Breakfast spread was quite good. Had rice, porridge, western and cereal. Overall, slightly below average since I didn't really had a choice looking at peak period and looking for 6 in a room.

    Reviewed January 07, 2019

    Dear guest Thank you for your comments.We will improve immediately on the issues you mentioned.We will improve immediately on the issues you mentioned.We still look forward to the next time you can go to Cingjing.Thank you for your advice. We wish you peace and joy. ALICE

    Responded January 11, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Margaret from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Sight seeing for Sun up-set ”

    We can sight seeing for Sun up-set at early morning. We stayed during X'mas and join x'mas dinner. Full funny and enjoyable. They are nice and sincerely. Just walk about 10 minutes to Starbuck and small food court. We like the room decoration with wooden and old style. It has some space area for leisure near the bedroom.

    Reviewed December 28, 2018

    Dear guest We are very happy that you like our environment and meals.Your encouragement to us is our greatest motivation for improvement.We look forward to your next visit to Cingjing.Thank you very much. ALICE

    Responded January 11, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    MEI from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Exceptional”

    Nice ambience, clean room, friendly staff who help to carry luggage... Have a very good breakfast, and supper, love it very much

    Reviewed March 25, 2019

    Dear guest: We are very happy with your comments.And share accommodation experience with other guests.It is our goal to make you have a comfortable stay on your trip.Your compliments are the biggest encouragement for us.We will continue to work hard We hope that you will have beautiful memories during your stay.Also looking forward to your next visit. From the counter staff ALICE

    Responded March 28, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    Jayley from Singapore
    Couple
    Standard Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

    Accessible & Cosy Resort. ”

    The resort is accessible to many attraction places within Cingjing such as restaurants, cingqing Farm etc. The staffs are amiable and friendly in attending to your queries. The resort provides free shuttle services to the farm and helps to book sunrise tour if required. Good choice for couples and individuals who are solo-travellers. The dinner was great too with delicious main course.

    Reviewed January 29, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Chuen from Singapore
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

    Serenity at it's best”

    Absolutely one of my favorite stays. The place had a great cover of mist/fog that gave it a serenity feel. The view was magical from the balcony of our room. Staff was super excellent and polite, ensuring everything was comfortable and perfect. Highly recommended. Only con is that they have no lift, so you have to carry ur luggage up some stairs if you stay on a high floor, but the staff is always willing to help!

    Reviewed May 23, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kenny from China
    Couple
    Quadruple Room
    Stayed 1 night in June 2014

    A classic stay”

    Tidy, classic, memorable

    This is a good hotel. The design is great, makes you feel like staying in Europe. However, pets control can be improve as there are flys in restaurant, it's ok but can be improved. Will come back again if travel there again

    Reviewed May 18, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    YI from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

    A pleasant 3 nights stay.”

    Attentive staffs, peaceful environment and good food

    It was a great stay. Besides the stairs that you need to walk up your luggage, everything was so good. The breakfast was awesome and I highly recommend those who book the hotel to try their dinner. It was so good. My husband and I had a memorable birthday dinner celebration there. Thanks to Mr Tony for the arrangement. It is not a grand 1 but it was a memorable 1.

    Reviewed March 22, 2015
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Christine from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2014

    Convenience location.”

    Good location, good hospitality, nice hotel

    It will be great for a 1 night stay here. The environment is good. However, the transport to this area is not so convenience. Recommended the traveler to ask this hotel book your return trip transfer from Taichung or to Sun Moon Lake. As not easy to get a taxi and you need to bargain the price. Overall, we have a nice stay in this hotel and outlook of this hotel is nice looking as well. If the price is not expensive, next time i will stay the same hotel again. Only thing is that the hotel bed is very soft, and make me also difficult to have a nice sleep. In addition, the hotel breakfast is very delicious.

    Reviewed October 08, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Selina from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Quadruple Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2012

    Very English Christmas decoration”

    Great Breakfast

    We were greeted by the beautiful English Christmas Decoration and the English weather when we arrived. The mood was good! The room is cosy, but a bit small for a family of 4 with almost full grown adult! The staff are friendly. The breakfast was great! We love the warm soya milk and milk tea!

    Reviewed December 28, 2012
    6.8
    Good
    Shu from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018

    Cosy but not really worth for the money”

    It's a wooden structure hotel. There is too much noise from the wooden structure when people are walking on it. Lobby and restaurant's interior is pretty and cosy. Hotel provide free tea break and supper both also superb. Maybe due to the weather condition of Qing Jing, so there is no air cond inside the room. 7-11 & swiss garden is just within walking distance. And last is i think they have to improve the cleanliness of room especially the bed.

    Reviewed July 15, 2018

    Dear guest: Thank you very much for your comments..Because our building is a wooden house,So the sound insulation is not very ideal.. We are sorry for your unpleasant experience.Also about the cleaning of the room,We will ask the relevant units to make improvements..Thank you for staying at our homestay.We still look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to come to Cingjing to play. ALICE

    Responded July 24, 2018
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    6.4
    Good
    Xuan from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Family Room (6 Adults)
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Attentive staffs but old facilities”

    The place was rather high up the mountain so it was an issue to find the right hotel at night with minimal brightness on streets. Best to check in early. No lift but the staffs had volunteered to carry the luggage up so its not a major concern. We checked in around 10pm at night and they were quick to settle us down with our rooms. The breakfast was good, they also had tea breaks after lunch and after dinner and it was really good. The toilet was very bad in ventilation and amenities was old. I would only recommend for one night stay because of the good food, scenery, experience and weather but not any longer. Hope the hotel will look into the condition of the toilet and improve and i may consider to go back one day.

    Reviewed June 21, 2018

    Hello Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comments.We are happy that you like our meals and afternoon tea.There are also questions about your referral to the toilet.We feel sorry for letting you feel bad.As soon as possible, ask the relevant units to make improvements.Still looking forward to your next opportunity to visit Cingjing again.I hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again.Thank you very much

    Responded June 28, 2018
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    6.4
    Good
    MENG from Singapore
    Group
    Family Room (6 Adults)
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

    Great location good view”

    Pros - near swiss garden, 7-11, carton king, good view, great breakfast Cons - challenging stairs, bring insect repellants along

    Reviewed April 11, 2019

    Dear guest: We are very happy with your comments.And share accommodation experience with other guests.It is our goal to make you have a comfortable stay on your trip.Your compliments are the biggest encouragement for us.We will continue to work hard We hope that you will have beautiful memories during your stay.Also looking forward to your next visit. From the counter staff ALICE

    Responded April 12, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    SWEE from Singapore
    Group
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Beautiful hotel with great view”

    An English designed hotel with great view around.. though it could be noisy when people walking around as it is a wooden building

    Reviewed January 04, 2019

    Dear guest We are very happy that you like our environment .Your encouragement to us is our greatest motivation for improvement.We look forward to your next visit to Cingjing.Thank you very much. ALICE

    Responded January 11, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    SWEE from Singapore
    Group
    Standard Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Nice hotel with great view ”

    The hotel is uniquely designed in English style.. the whole building is wooden.. though it could be noisy when others are walking in the building.. overall it is a nice experience..

    Reviewed January 01, 2019

    Dear guest We are very happy that you like our environment and meals.Your encouragement to us is our greatest motivation for improvement.We look forward to your next visit to Cingjing.Thank you very much. ALICE

    Responded January 11, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    8.0
    Excellent
    yulie from Indonesia
    Group
    Economy Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Great service , friendly staff , good location ”

    Our room is in the second floor , the staff was helpful . Helped us bring luggage to our room but this hotel has lots of stairs, not really suitable for elders

    Reviewed November 02, 2018

    親愛的貴賓你好 謝謝你的入住和留言.關於樓梯部分造成你的不便.敬請見諒.我們清境尚有2間民宿.音樂城堡和老英格蘭莊園.尤其老英格蘭莊園有無障礙房間.下次再到清境可以考慮選擇我們另外2間民宿.讓我們有再次為你服務的機會 謝謝 最後祝 平安 喜樂 清境空中花園櫃臺 Tony 敬上

    Responded November 09, 2018
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Chee from Singapore
    Family with young children
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Enjoyable stay”

    Staffs are really friendly and helpful. Loves the breakfast and very close to convient stores

    Reviewed October 14, 2018

    Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Cingjing Hanging Garden during your trip. We sincerely appreciate your feedback so we can serve our guests better in the future. Kindest regards, Cingjing Hanging Garden Front Desk Receptionis Jocelyn

    Responded January 17, 2019
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Maria from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Budget Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018

    Great experience for an overnight stay”

    Lovely minsu, helpful staff, decent breakfast, location wise, relaxing environment

    Reviewed July 18, 2018

    Dear guest: Thank you for your comments.We are very happy to make you have a pleasant stay..We look forward to the next opportunity to travel to Cingjing. ALICE

    Responded July 24, 2018
    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Cingjing Hanging Garden & Resort
    |Very good 7.8
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Cingjing Veterans Farm