Excellent 8.8
Based on 298 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

jane from Australia
Business travelers
Twin Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Spice up your life with Cinnamon Hotel
Wouldn't hesitate to come back here The positioning of this hotel is hone away from home Jenny Hannah and their colleagues are assiduous in their attention to detail Bed was comfy Location convenient Pho breakfast delicious There is a world of integrity at play here and visitors can reap the benefits It's a simple clean and happy place to be Thanks to everyone for making my stay so successful Jane
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michele from Canada
Couples
King Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel
Hotel was nice, right down town in D1. Room was a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was good. Arranged for an airport transfer that was not at the airport when we arrived, but used ACV Unico (info@acvunico.com.vn)which was located just to the right where you exit HCMC airport and they were amazing and much cheaper.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hilary from Australia
Couples
Twin Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great little hotel in the best location
We spent 2 nights at the Cinnamon Hotel and were very happy with our choice. It is s small boutique hotel in a side street very close to the centre of District 1. We found the beds very comfortable and we were given a quiet room as we requested so slept really well. It is one of the best locations. We were able to walk everywhere and see all the major attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly the women. Jenny and Lai were especially lovely. We would make this our hotel of choice in Saugon in future.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RALPH from Spain
Families with older children
King Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location, great staff, great service
The recommendations they provided were very helpful.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yvonne from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Do not trust what they say in advance.
Staff at reception.
I emailed prior to our stay and explained we were two ladies over 60 and that we would require a room on first floor. The manager agreed and we booked on that basis. When we arrived we were on third and fifth floors! Approx 50 steep polished steps to third and 70 to fifth. We were told we were not allowed to wear shoes and had to leave them at reception!!! Consequently I slipped and fell on the stairs. We were exhausted to have to climb those stairs after busy days walking around the city. At first they denied agreeing to lower floor until I showed them copy of email. Although reception staff nice it ruined our stay in siagon. Would never stay there again!!
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United Kingdom
Couples
King Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best boutique hotel HCM
Fantastic stay from start to finish . Communication before travel excellent . The staff especially the girls Jenny Hana Yen so so friendly and helpful made us feel like one of the family. The trips they organised were great . Will really miss this place and intend to return next year
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
King Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great, staff, great location. Great hotel
I loved the staff at this place. Most of the main sites of Saigon are within walking distance. The hotel bathrooms are a little dated but it is part of it's charm. If you are looking for immaculate and characterless hotel facilities and decor this probably isn't for you. If you like a friendly atmosphere and a personal service second to none I would recommend it highly. I have a couple of days in Saigon at the end of my trip and would have loved to have come back. Sadly they are fully booked.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Canada
Couples
Twin Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great location and hotel
Amazing staff who really go out of there way.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Spain
Couples
Twin Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
just like home
breakfast, staff, location
So friendly you felt like they were old friends. Great location and terrific smoothie shop down the street.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

steve from Australia
Couples
King Cinnamon Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Hidden gem
Staff, the room, location
Our stay was excellent, Jenny and yin really looked after us. Thanks again
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: