Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2460 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Rainer from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Best value for money in topnight-life location
big, suite, space,
enjoyable as always. trouble with elevators as usual, especially in the night when they stop 1 out of 2 elevators. why? troubles this time: my friend, a ladyboy, was not allowed to come to my room. i had this problem before. the management later allowed it. this time the same nonsense again. what if I rent a room in his name?
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2013
OK room, inconvenient location
Quiet, aircon, en suite shower
The Citadel Inn is located in a busy outlying area of Makati. It is far from the MRT, although there are jeepneys and taxis around.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

greg from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2013
enjoyable with no problems
view of the city, size of room and the kitchen
it was comfortable and pleasant. the room had a terific view of the city out to Manila bay. The room also provided many features in a room usually much more expensive.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Philippines
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
An ok hotel if all you need is a place to sleep.
affordable, good location, cheap eats nearby
the hotel used to be located in a nice part of town in makati. now it's right smack in the center of the girly bar area. so you see a lot of these older foreign guys with their girlfriends in tow. but if you are not the prudish or squemish type, this can be a great fun location. the hotel is however, quite old and run down, hence the lower price. wifi is not free but expensive but the staff are friendly and very respectfull.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Citadel Inn Makati Hotel
I can not think of any
In the room no complimentary kettle or coffee so we bought a jug and made our own coffee. On the last night they informed that they were charging 200p a day for having a jug in the room. Walk in price was a lot cheaper at 1250p than Agoda which is understandable because of the way they rip people off
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kareen from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice
easy access
The room has good value for money .
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Terrible bad hotel
Only the price is positive
This hotel is the worst hotel I ever stayed in Manila. It has bad rooms with poor shower and poor bed with bad matras. Only because of its central place in Makati it is ok but next time I will spend more money on a better and completer hotel. No safe on the room and internet have to pay for extra. I would never advice this hotel to other travelers.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Budget hotel that badly needs refurbished.
Location, cost and s
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
My stay was comfortable
Price. Convienant. Nice
ok it was very pleasnt stay and recomommneded for access to TB screening ctr.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

pia from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2013
pleasant
center of the city
it was a quiet place to stay although it is at the center of the red light district in Makati. parking is ok and once you are inside the hotel, you won't get bothered by the busy streets of makati anymore.
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: